Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice IRL 2010 **Week 3**

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

That Lucozade Lite lady does not come across as the brightest.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

amdublin wrote: »
    That Lucozade Lite lady does not come across as the brightest.

She's an awful dry thing. I just want to shake her.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

I was messing there, chill will you. I don't actually watch the English version and really wont go farther into it as you are right and I know very little about the man but insulting my competence is a bit petty.
    Ooh nothin worse than an indirect slag trying to make yourself look better. You made a comment that was wrong, Gunsfortoys corrected you. He doesnt need to chill at all.Dont make statements in here unless theyre true.You will be corrected on them as he just did.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Love the bit where Caroline says "I think the billboard speaks for itself"! then a big camel is brought out.

It would make sense if developed over a while to bring in the Camel, and maybe an accompanying TV campaign, but certainly doesn't speak for itself!

• Registered Users Posts: 170 ✭✭lion_bar

Does ciara look a bit like one of the birds in scoobie doo

She's an awful dry thing. I just want to shake her.

She's like a zombie corpse.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

Lorraine Tighe scrubbed up well since the UK show

Camel is hardly original, TK used that years back.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Awww she doesn't like the pretty girl getting attention from the boys.

Ah the brightwater waffler.

• Registered Users Posts: 510 ✭✭✭feelpablo

"hand massage" :confused: i thought she said hand [EMAIL="sh@ndy"]sh@ndy[/EMAIL] :D

• Registered Users Posts: 642 ✭✭✭salad dodger

RoverJames wrote: »
    Camel is hardly original, TK used that years back.

Harp used a also camel back in the 80s if i remember rightly

laugh wrote: »

Jealous!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Panos getting a feel of Michelle the sly dog

• Closed Accounts Posts: 981 ✭✭✭Side Show Bob

laugh wrote: »

She's not that pretty, it's just that the rest are fecking pig's

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 biscuits123

Red Jackets hair is really really bad

Weird I just found this.

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/businessopportunities/1607898

Looks like he just works as a hairdresser, and now its up for sale. Hmm I wonder is that a sign of things to come!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Yay go Barry!:D

Thanks be to Jaysus Niamh is gone, couldn't stand looking at her for another week.
    She's not a bitch?:rolleyes:
    If anyone was ever as stuck up their own hole..

Bill has a giant sword.:pac:

Weird I just found this.

Looks like he just works as a hairdresser, and now its up for sale. Hmm I wonder is that a sign of things to come!

Hmmm....

Weird I just found this.

Oooh! interesting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Weird I just found this.

that he has left the poxy country like alot of other people

duckysauce wrote: »
    that he has left the poxy country like alot of other people

Yep I agree.

Ha ha that pale grey suit with black shirt and black tie he wore for the presentation was real hairdresser stuff.

This from the TV3 website - Anyone know what Bardy was doing to earn 1million plus a year????!!!!!

Profession: Entrepreneur

Barry had his first job when he was 8 years old, delivering papers in the local area for 50 pence a day. He says he went from there to earning 1 million euro plus per year before losing it all. But he says he has never lost his hunger for business even when everything was gone.

In 2008 Barry lost his business due to the downturn in the economy and companies owing him money, but Barry retrained and has set up his own business with a barber shop. He started from scratch and opened a small shop last year. He has been working a long time and he says there is one thing that can’t be taught, and that is experience.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Who's gonna be the first to give Bardy a call? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Who's gonna be the first to give Bardy a call? :pac:

Already have his number on speed dial.:cool::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭Laois_Man

Maybe it's cos I've been watching Ryder Cup golf all weekend, but I'm thinking yer man David is the dead stamp of Lee Westwood!

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭loike

i missed it... is it on later on 3e or something?

amdublin wrote: »
    This from the TV3 website - Anyone know what Bardy was doing to earn 1million plus a year????!!!!!

e says he went from there to earning 1 million euro plus per year before losing it all.......In 2008 Barry lost his business due to the downturn in the economy and companies owing him money, but Barry retrained and has set up his own business with a barber shop. He started from scratch and opened a small shop last year. He has been working a long time and he says there is one thing that can’t be taught, and that is experience.

What exactly was he doing when he was making a millionn squids a year. No mention of it anywhere

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

What exactly was he doing when he was making a millionn squids a year. No mention of it anywhere

Complete BS. I doubt he even had a turnover of a million a year.

I'd love to see him get to the interview stage just to get completely and utterly ripped apart.

• Registered Users Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Caroline ftw. :)

Thankfully, the hockey mom was booted. :D