Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just broken up, what to do?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Can I have her number???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

Good pills and dance :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭mardybumbum

First thing you need to do is go find your balls. Once you have popped them back into place the world is your oyster.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,045 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

snyper wrote: »
    Cry.

Cry because she is probably out there now getting spit roasted, and you're on the internet.

Fcuk sake man, get out there and give some young one the pounding of a lifetime before its too late.....and she wants you back

Words of wisdom my friend.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,129 ✭✭✭R P McMurphy

BraziliaNZ wrote: »
    From my experience, if your bird is in any way good looking, she'll be getting laid before you, probably right now. So you have to just accept that and keep your chin up.
    Exercise, get in shape, keep busy, all that stuff. Go out with mates. If you know her number off by heart you have to leave your phone or give it to someone when you get pissed. Else disaster. Be strong brother!

Great bit of advice. Nothing worse than waking up with a vague recollection of calling her and then having flashes of the conversation throughout the next day or two. This can cause that hungover depression to intensify to the point where you have to call her to find out what you said and then you regret that as well. Just delete the number out of your phone and save yourself the grief. That and get good pills but don't get all loved up anywhere near her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,366 ✭✭✭Star Bingo

Good pills and dance :)

great advice. ballroom, salsa does it make a difference on that sh!te? just affix pounding computer generated metronome

i think he's looking to reverse feeling monged out, scatterbrained n ultimately depressed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭Seosaimh77

Getting drunk definitely helps. But the hangover can make things feel way worse...

So dont sober up. Keep a bottle of jd by the bed so if you dont wake up next to some piece of ass, at least you can skull back some alcohol and keep the buzz going.

Hell, even if you do wake up beside a nice piece of ass it is always fun to drink off their naked bodies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 77 ✭✭aidannulty

Have sex with her mother.

yes this 1 to get even with her. if her mam aint about try her granny or grandad:D

Ok so after 7 years me and the misses called it a day!
    I love that we all jumped to the conclusion that the op got dumped and needs to get revenge...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,716 ✭✭✭✭Earthhorse

Google image search for funny pics. Post them in the You Laugh, You Lose thread. Receive Thanks. When she comes crawling back to be with the man who has Post of the Day tell her you've found a new love. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,933 ✭✭✭holystungun9

Go spray the bumholes with Jizz.

dude!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,219 ✭✭✭jiltloop

Get drunk, cry, vomit down your own shirt, then ring her up tell her you love her and then propose to her. When she says no tell her drunkenly and emphatically that she's a bitch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,940 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

jiltloop wrote: »
    Get drunk, cry, vomit down your own shirt, then ring her up tell her you love her and then propose to her. When she says no tell her drunkenly and emphatically that she's a bitch.

and tell her you didn't like her in the first place anyways. (or 'in anyways' for the laughs)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

So I get the feeling I should do something to comemorate this special occasion

If it's a special occasion? Then why did you waste 7 years of your life?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭google faps

Make yourself a cup of tea and go to bed. Lie there thinking about this and that until eventually she enters your head. Think about what she's doing now. About that guy that, inevitably, she's lying under now and how she's not thinking of you as she tingles with each of his pelvic thrusts. think about how she's screaming his name as he reaches climax and her lips around his throbbing member as she guzzles down his seed and why she never did that for you. Think of her lying there, serene, a picture of health, glowing from the swat which is now cooling on her sumptuous body. Then cry yourself to sleep.

Either that or get pissed, go on holiday, shag randome sluts.
    Good luck, my son.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,967 ✭✭✭Pyr0

Make yourself a cup of tea and go to bed. Lie there thinking about this and that until eventually she enters your head. Think about what she's doing now. About that guy that, inevitably, she's lying under now and how she's not thinking of you as she tingles with each of his pelvic thrusts. think about how she's screaming his name as he reaches climax and her lips around his throbbing member as she guzzles down his seed and why she never did that for you. Think of her lying there, serene, a picture of health, glowing from the swat which is now cooling on her sumptuous body. Then cry yourself to sleep..

Jaysus, someone had a rough break up !

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,464 ✭✭✭Celly Smunt

Surley wrote: »
    Go to Coppers

don't go to coppers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,091 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Find some crappy rom-com movie, watch it, and wonder how the characters fall for such clichés. You know there's going to be a scene in which one character makes a fool of him- or herself in public, for the sake of some grand romantic gesture, and that makes everything all right. What they don't show, however, is what happens a year or three later, when the lovers realise they have nothing in common but the romantic memories. Not many people would buy tickets for that movie ... :rolleyes:

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

Make yourself a cup of tea and go to bed. Lie there thinking about this and that until eventually she enters your head. Think about what she's doing now. About that guy that, inevitably, she's lying under now and how she's not thinking of you as she tingles with each of his pelvic thrusts. think about how she's screaming his name as he reaches climax and her lips around his throbbing member as she guzzles down his seed and why she never did that for you. Think of her lying there, serene, a picture of health, glowing from the swat which is now cooling on her sumptuous body. Then cry yourself to sleep.

Either that or get pissed, go on holiday, shag randome sluts.
    Good luck, my son.

oooohhh...you cruel son of a.....:p

Love it :D:D:D

What are you still doing online - you're meant to be out finding new holes to fill

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 249 ✭✭MardiB

I broke up last year with my bf of seven and a half years:( So I joined boards.....

DON'T DO THAT!:p

Ah seriously It's hard to readjust, but you will be grand. Don't bother with the staying friends if it proves too difficult, that's my honest advice

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,889 ✭✭✭evercloserunion

Pyr0 wrote: »
    Jaysus, someone had a rough break up !
    His username tells you all you need to know.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

Seosaimh77 wrote: »
    What are you still doing online - you're meant to be out finding new holes to fill
    go around to all her friends cry say u need a shoulder to cry on u will find out if any of them fancy u, if u can have sex with her best friend she will get jealous and u back :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Dark_by_Dezign

milk & cookies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

A hooker and some coke seems to be the "in" thing!

go for it...

steve06 wrote: »
    A hooker and some coke seems to be the "in" thing!

go for it...

Why the f*ck would you waste your time going fishing with a bottle of Coca-Cola?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,461 ✭✭✭--Kaiser--

Sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,239 ✭✭✭✭WindSock

Pete M. wrote: »
    I've done a lot of staring, when I know I should be deeply thinking about the change that has occurred, but amn't, just staring...
    Wouldn't bother with the phone stuff tbh

The phone app is part of staring into space. It shows you the constellations as they are currently positioned.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 timelessone

Write an honest, open hearted letter about how once you loved her, how you feel right now and what you're hoping for the future. Be honest with yourself and her. Remember, whatever happened happened for a reason.

Then tie the letter around a brick, set the brick on fire and put it through her bedroom window, preferably at night.

Wait outside with your local hooker and when the ex comes out say ''Ohhh..... oh boy this is akward..... man, what are the odds..... Crystal, this is my ex. Ex, this is Crystal.''

Then bone Crystal in front of her.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

*BIG HUG*

It does get better.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,939 ✭✭✭goat2

are you sad at this breakup.what were the downfalls of staying for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 thegeist

Become a serial killer, all women love that sadistic psychopath rapist look, you'll be beating them away............................and then burying them in a shallow grave in wicklow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

haha that was nasty! Dont mind that bollix!! :p

I reckon you should look up old college mates that are livin near enough, and who have just returned from Australia, and meet them in town on friday afternoon for Oktoberfest. Go for some post work drinks and stay out for the Ireland match. Sorted!

The_B_Man wrote: »
    haha that was nasty!!
    OI!!!!
    I'd already apologised ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Have sex with someone who hasnt got a headache.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,648 ✭✭✭desertcircus

Find something to do with your newfound free time. If you had a hobby you've long since abandoned, think about going back to it - if that doesn't sound good, find a new hobby. As for what hobby: I think another poster said it already, but learning to dance (actually dance, not hop from foot to foot while chewing your own face) is a no-lose option. The worst-case scenario is that you find out in front of strangers that dancing's not for you; the best-case scenario is that you turn out to have a killer pair of feet and about ten new female friends fighting for a few minutes in your arms (no joke; I did a class and was one of three men out of at least fourteen people, although there was less of the fighting). Or take up a sport you like the look of - season has started for most sports, but clubs should still be able to take you in and show you the ropes.

Also: plus one on the phone thing. Don't ring her, don't text her. ABSOLUTELY do not try to contact her while drunk; before you have your first drink, explain the situation to the best friend you have in the group and make it clear they are to dunk your phone in your pint if you try to.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,078 ✭✭✭questionmark?

Tonight- Have a ****

Tomorrow - buy some drink, call your single friends and go on the pull. Try anything with a pulse (her mother and granny are fair game)

Thur - repeat above

Fri - Repeat above

Rest of October - repeat above

November- go to Amsterdam and well have fun

December - See October

Alternatively - Go to offie buy a bottle of Gin then over to HMV to buy a Radiohead album. Have a stash of Coke beside the bed just incase you start falling asleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

just relax, try not to worry about stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,257 ✭✭✭SoupyNorman

Have a romantic meal for two.
    Have a tickling fight.
    Have sex.
    Spoon.

...Go out and lie on the grass.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,350 ✭✭✭✭starlit

Go out on the prowl, meet as many women as possible, have a couple of one night stands. No self pity or not feeling sorry for oneself best way to get over it, of course grieve a little but you'll get over it and move on with your life and meet someone new with a breath of fresh air! Enjoy the single life, embrace it before you know it you be in a new relationship OP. You have a bit of time I'm sure before you want to settle down!