Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Things that Skangers do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Sharkey 10 wrote: »
    Its been along time since people called them Es and techno music is far different nowadays .

it's not different in that its still sh*te :)

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

Starting every sentence with "Heeeeeeeeeoooorrrrrr"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Reloc8

Call their dad 'me da' even if they're talking to their sister/brother/mother

One thing I really hate that they do; Breathe

This seems to be a new trend amongst skangers https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/177396/106361.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,005 ✭✭✭CorkMan

talla10 wrote: »
    My list of accom...accomplis...things ive done

1) Claim Free Dole
    2) Drink lots of Dutch Gold and Bavaria
    3) Always wear tracksuits and nike runners (for every occasion)
    4) Buy 20-John player blue
    5) Answer questions with "WHAAAA?" and if you eyeball them by accident "WHAAAT ARE YUUU LOOOKING AAAT?"
    6) Go out to Santa Ponsa every year (their taste of "foreign culture" of course)
    7) Get €150 off the Community Welfare Office for their clothing allowance. Spend €140 on the latest pair of Nike Airs and spend the other €10 on a pair of fags.
    8) Break into houses

9) Eat batter burgers
    10) kill whover stole me list!

I'm suing you for copyright. :mad: ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

play with there balls under their tracksuits

zerks wrote: »
    Try to grow moustaches at 15 thinking they're gona get served in the offie.Get aggressive and wonder why the doormen won't let them into niteclubs-"jaysus bud do you know how much this tracksuit and runners cost me?"
    Has anybody noticed the 'skanger walk'?-they look like they're about to sh1t themselves or are wearing runners 3 sizes too small.

I LIKE TO MOOOVE IT MOOOVE IT!!! MOOOOOVE IT!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Undercover

In fairness there's a plenty of that carry on in evidence in the rugby-playing Jock fraternity aswell....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

shaaane wrote: »
    This seems to be a new trend amongst skangers https://us.v-cdn.net/6034073/uploads/attachments/177396/106361.jpg

Lol the male skangers of dublin have been walkin around with walkin sticks for about a year now and the females have been using one aluminum crutch, I'm guessing its because they have shot one too many drugs up there left/right leg. KNACKERS!!! I hate them all!

shaaane wrote: »

Its an attempt to get around the Firearms & Offensive Weapons legislation.

Errr...on topic...things skangers do...eh...attempt to get around the Firearms & Offensive Weapons Legislation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

listen/call in to FM104's Phoneshow....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,134 ✭✭✭Lux23

Eat breakfast rolls for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    They also consider 2 bags of crisps and a can of coke a proper meal
    Have their TVs on so loud that you can hear it at the end of the road
    Call their girlfriend their 'mot'
    Throw drugs over prison walls
    They all must be half deaf because their normal speaking voice is a shout
    Have loud conversations about their medical problems 'oh she can't stop bleedin' down der'.
    Make endless phonecalls to their mates to see what they are doing
    Call you a slapper in bed (my experience anyway)
    Breed too much

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,061 ✭✭✭✭Terry

Once saw two skangers shouting at each other at the back of the bus about 10 years ago.They were fighting over kit kat and yorkie bars.It goes like this:

skanger1:WHHAAA deh fcuk!! why did ya get a yorrrrkie ,I told ya not tah do dah! I told ya to get a kit kat ya fukkin' eijit

Skanger2: AHHH im bleedin' sorrreeyyyy ,I didn't know did oi?

skanger1: NOW warrr are we gonna doooo?

Turns out ,about 10 years ago they stopped using tin foil in yorkie bars and the 2 scumbags had nothing to burn their gear on!:pac:

Very funny to listen to at the time ,just sad though!
    I was in court a couple of years ago over something from 2002. Long story that doesn't need to be told here.
    Anyway, I was in the holding cell, was called up, and then they broke for lunch. I was send back to a different holding cell with a different bunch of people.

It was a 25x25 room. There was a toilet in one corner, with a little wall around it.
    On one side were the hardcore junkies, and the other side were the average law breakers (including a Polish dude who denied everything, which made everyone in the room laugh).

Anyway, iwhile a skanger was crouched down beside the toilet trying to crap out a bag of heroin, the other junkies bitched and moaned about the fact that Kit Kats no longer come foil wrapped, and about how difficult it is to get tin foil in the 'joy.

It was a bizarre conversation.

skipz wrote: »
    Skangers are coke and Tiesto my friend, dont think E's and :)90's dance:) was as skangery as the crap they get up to today.

Nah. It was just as bad back then.
    Lux23 wrote: »
    Eat breakfast rolls for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
    They also consider 2 bags of crisps and a can of coke a proper meal
    Have their TVs on so loud that you can hear it at the end of the road
    Call their girlfriend their 'mot'
    Throw drugs over prison walls
    They all must be half deaf because their normal speaking voice is a shout
    Have loud conversations about their medical problems 'oh she can't stop bleedin' down der'.
    Make endless phonecalls to their mates to see what they are doing
    Call you a slapper in bed (my experience anyway)
    Breed too much
    Did anyone else crack up laughing at that?

Also, skangers beat up their lodgers. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Occupy the mind of a sizable number of After Hours inhabitants to a possibly unhealthy degree.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,659 ✭✭✭Chaotic_Forces

Sea Sharp wrote: »
    Yeah, if you paid your tax when you had a job.

You have no idea what the dole is then...

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭the bolt

€10 for a pair of fags is pretty steep bro
    depends which way you look at it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

storeee bud?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

CorkMan wrote: »
    5) Answer questions with "WHAAAA?"
    I say "Whaaa?" all the time, even when I'm not spealing English .... Jaysus bud, I'm a skanger now. :eek:

I'm claiming the dole and ask for a council house first thing in the morning :D

Barna77 wrote: »
    I say "Whaaa?" all the time, even when I'm not spealing English .... Jaysus bud, I'm a skanger now. :eek:

Ask for "jono" he's the lone officer there like! Set me and me burd up with that two bedroom gaff for me and the lil youngone.

Barna77 wrote: »

I put the Whaa in capitals so it makes a shout. A simple "Whaaaa" does not suffice. That is only whispering compared to the Skanger standard of "WHAAAAA?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

You forgot, they blast out Rhianna from their stolen mobile phones.

Nah the 'wha' is always a barked shout...like 'WHA!!' or

"YEWHA"

Its one of the few words that doesn't get extra pronunciation...unlike
    COMEEEEEEEEOOH

and :
    STOOOOOORRRRY

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

Great thread!
    There a few in my estate the white socks tucked into tracksuit bottoms!!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

AHHHHH HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRR

ALREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE LADZZZZ

STORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYY BUDDD

WATZ DE CRAIC WIDCHA

AWWH CHOOON BUD

• Registered Users Posts: 3,221 ✭✭✭Greentopia

seven-iron wrote: »
    vote for labour

Eh, no. I've voted Labour in the past and I'm not a skanger TYVM.
    Skangers, those who do bother to vote, vote SF.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Make a show of themselves when the Google car passes by

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭zynaps

Shouting from the kitchen window in a top floor flat at people in the street:

JACIIIIIINTEHHHHHHHHH

JA-
    (voice breaks for a second, followed by a hack and spit)-...CIIIINTEEEHHHHH, YEOH WANTEHHHH

(from below) ...WHAAAAAAAA? SHURRDUP TRACEEEEEY!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭zynaps

seven-iron wrote: »
    vote for labour
    It's funny because we all know scangers don't vote on anything other than X-Factor competitions :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,191 ✭✭✭✭Pherekydes

Continue the list!

Eat and drink until they reach a pudgey 20 stone.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 38 ballybunionlad

Scumbag - Dress Code

Peaky hats. (Fresh Prince style)

Gammy mullets. (Similar to Ronaldos gypsy thing when he joined Utd)

Cheap gold chains.

Fluorescent Bomber jackets. (More of a 90's thing to be honest)

Tracksuit pants. (Tucked into socks)

€150 runners. (Often Nike Air Max)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 27,271 CMod ✭✭✭✭spurious

Oliver1985 wrote: »
    Great thread!
    There a few in my estate the white socks tucked into tracksuit bottoms!!:D

Oh how horrid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Just lie there chained to the radiator while i prepare the pliers

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭fakearms123

Get beaten by their dad everyday, come home from school where they are treated like scum, knowing that they won't amount to anything, when they get home their mother is coked off her face and can't support them, they have no clean clothes and there is no food prepared for them, the house is a dump, they share a bedroom with their 4 brothers, they have given up hope in themselves so they live the life that has been given to them, you raise a person in this environment and what do you expect

Drive cars off their head on drugs and drink, then get pulled out of the front window by 10 Gardai and get the sh*t walloped out of them :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 66 ✭✭rochie16

AHHHHH HEEEEEEEEEEEEEEOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOORRRR

ALREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE LADZZZZ

STORRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRYYYYYYYYYYYYY BUDDD

WATZ DE CRAIC WIDCHA

AWWH CHOOON BUD

Hey, I say that.

rochie16 wrote: »
    Hey, I say that.
    Skanger :pac:

(a) Hang around "No Loitering" signs and leave smoked cigarettes behind as a sign of respect.
    (b) Steal 30 cents bars even though they get €196 every week.
    (c) Like to boast about being "Locked up" for 3 or 4 years. If there are any people within hearing distance, they will know.
    (d) Male Skangers don't pay Fathers Allowance
    (e) Female Skangers go out for a beerfest the day the child support arrives.
    (f) Have 2Pac quotes on their bebo profiles.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 484 ✭✭Adriatic

Make zombie noises.

(a) Hang around "No Loitering" signs and leave smoked cigarettes behind as a sign of respect.
    (b) Steal 30 cents bars even though they get €196 every week.
    (c) Like to boast about being "Locked up" for 3 or 4 years. If there are any people within hearing distance, they will know.
    (d) Male Skangers don't pay Fathers Allowance
    (e) Female Skangers go out for a beerfest the day the child support arrives.
    (f) Have 2Pac quotes on their bebo profiles.

I get more than €196 a week...

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭CL32

Reebok Classics, tbh.

Incredibly comfortable running shoe. Veritable ambrosia of casual footwear. You are only a scumbag if you 'rip the jacks off them' in my book.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 552 ✭✭✭Sharkey 10

CL32 wrote: »
    Incredibly comfortable running shoe. Veritable ambrosia of casual footwear. You are only a scumbag if you 'rip the jacks off them' in my book.
    I didnt even know people did that , but when i was in my early teens that was the reason i wouldnt buy them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 BotFly

live in dublin.
    have incredible acne.
    turn up in court in a tracksuit.
    think everyone has spare change.
    want to borrow this spare change.
    spot someone smoking a fag at 50 paces.
    hang around Luas stops.
    Go swimming in Bray.
    Shout up at a window threatening violence unless a score is proffered.
    think you're looking at their skank gf.
    wonder if you want to buy the latest ipod.
    think you can buy a coffee for 20c.
    Explain to gardaí that they were only minding it for someone whose name they don't know.
    CL32 wrote: »
    Merrell ftw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,758 ✭✭✭el diablo

BotFly wrote: »
    live in dublin.

Plenty of skangers down the bog too. It's not just a Dublin problem. :)

We're all in this psy-op together.🤨

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 BotFly

el diablo wrote: »
    Plenty of skangers down the bog too. It's not just a Dublin problem. :)
    This is a generalisation thread, is it not?

No. It's based off reality.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

1) Claim Free Dole
    2) Drink lots of Dutch Gold and Bavaria
    3) Always wear tracksuits and nike runners (for every occasion)
    4) Buy 20-John player blue
    5) Answer questions with "WHAAAA?" and if you eyeball them by accident "WHAAAT ARE YUUU LOOOKING AAAT?"
    6) Go out to Santa Ponsa every year (their taste of "foreign culture" of course)
    7) Get €150 off the Community Welfare Office for their clothing allowance. Spend €140 on the latest pair of Nike Airs and spend the other €10 on a pair of fags.
    8) Break into houses

Continue the list!

Stop using the word skanger, your from cork, I've never heard someone say that down here.

Nemanja91 wrote: »
    Stop using the word skanger, your from cork, I've never heard someone say that down here.

Well I know people who use it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Well I know people who use it.

Well tell them stop using it!

Are you talking to me? HAAAAAAAAAY.