Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Things that Skangers do

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Cry for help as if anyone can hear them down here. haha, Fools!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭Oliver1985

el diablo wrote: »
    Plenty of skangers down the bog too. It's not just a Dublin problem. :)

Yep Arklow and Rosslare line has a good few of them :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 408 ✭✭questioner

in cork there called "sucks".

on topic,

fish.

complain to garda ombudsman.

skip dole queues

haunt supermarket carparks.

haunt public amenities.

make michael staines a wealthy man.

make champion sports a wealthy company.

ditto halfords.

make montages of grainy clips of their peers attempting to perform maneouvers involving excessive use of the parking brake.

wear pro drift jackets. in public. in full view. without any sense of irony.

cut "L" plates

spray paint "bodzer RIP" "ganso RIP" "thicker RIP" etc. etc. to commemorate the passing of their loved ones.

speak in reverential tones about "de Genral"

know one journalists name.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Once saw two skangers shouting at each other at the back of the bus about 10 years ago.They were fighting over kit kat and yorkie bars.It goes like this:

skanger1:WHHAAA deh fcuk!! why did ya get a yorrrrkie ,I told ya not tah do dah! I told ya to get a kit kat ya fukkin' eijit

Skanger2: AHHH im bleedin' sorrreeyyyy ,I didn't know did oi?

skanger1: NOW warrr are we gonna doooo?

Turns out ,about 10 years ago they stopped using tin foil in yorkie bars and the 2 scumbags had nothing to burn their gear on!:pac:

Very funny to listen to at the time ,just sad though!

Yes very sad, all they had to do was collect the special tin foil designed for smoking gear from the local clinic when they where getting their methadone. It is much better quality and of course they would get it for free, even though its actually very expensive

I will just sit back now and wait for the outrage from tax payers that we give them free foil now. We are just about to run a pilot on free crack pipes too, so forgive the pun, but maybe some people here would like one too, they can put their outrage in it and smoke it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

Iron Hide wrote: »
    Wear as many gold chains and as much Celtic FC clothing as is possible

Or Liverpool FC clothing for that matter, surprised nobody has mentioned it.

Local Scumbag attire round where I am:

-White runners
    -Gold Chains
    -Liverpool Tracksuit bottoms
    -Liverpool Jersey, usually with Carlsberg sponsor
    -Liverpool Jacket
    -Shaved head, cap optional

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Reloc8 wrote: »
    Its an attempt to get around the Firearms & Offensive Weapons legislation.

Errr...on topic...things skangers do...eh...attempt to get around the Firearms & Offensive Weapons Legislation.

And of course it never has anything got to do with DVTs etc.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,348 ✭✭✭✭starlit

CorkMan wrote: »
    1) Claim Free Dole
    2) Drink lots of Dutch Gold and Bavaria
    3) Always wear tracksuits and nike runners (for every occasion)
    4) Buy 20-John player blue
    5) Answer questions with "WHAAAA?" and if you eyeball them by accident "WHAAAT ARE YUUU LOOOKING AAAT?"
    6) Go out to Santa Ponsa every year (their taste of "foreign culture" of course)
    7) Get €150 off the Community Welfare Office for their clothing allowance. Spend €140 on the latest pair of Nike Airs and spend the other €10 on a pair of fags.
    8) Break into houses

Continue the list!

Don't forget the jewellery!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,529 ✭✭✭zynaps

questioner wrote: »
    complain to garda ombudsman.

skip dole queues

haunt supermarket carparks.

haunt public amenities.
    know one journalists name.

Stand en masse around outside the local Centra/Spar/Mace for hours at a time, actually blocking the doorway if possible and sneering at passersby

Walk directly in front of buskers and go "WAHEY" and do a clumsy dance, almost falling over with their eyes half-closed, that makes their drink and/or drug problem obvious to the onlooking crowd

Lie to young children who turn up at the pub looking for their da, explaining that he just left turty seckinds ago, would we lie to you kids? Go on, give 'im a phone call, I sweyorr he already left so he did. What's his name again? Oh yeah he left.