Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

UNKY VS FARZ- THE BATTLE FOR THE TAUNT

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

[21:03:00] <A-Trak> I have no brother

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

Farz takes it in the 3rd round when tied at 9-9.

Great stuff from you both :D

Couldn't have scripted it better!

Great job doom on the first stream!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

Good matchup men well done Farz

• Registered Users Posts: 1,206 ✭✭✭unky chop chop

GG Farz..that was pressure personified.

Nearly choked it lad.
    Great fun..should be monday fight night every week

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

I'm gonna give the guys on stream a few to catch up before I spoil it.

Needless to say, it was awesome.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

9-3 to me
    then 9-9
    then 10-9

SAFE TO SAY, there was no loser here. GG's
    also special thanks to brian and all my fans, all 21 of em
    <@Dreddybajs&gt; ye
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; it is
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; and itll be a draw
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; my bet
    [21:01] <Hound> oh
    [21:01] <KO_Kiki> oh shiiiiiii
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; match point both players
    [21:01] <Bush> woooo
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; get
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; ****in
    [21:01] <Hound> this is hype
    [21:01] <animax> this is scripted!!
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; hype
    [21:01] <bourkenator> FINAL ROUND
    [21:01] <KO_Kiki> ?3 on Farz
    [21:01] <@PPC&gt; cmon double ko
    [21:01] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; NOI
    [21:01] <Burning> This is sick
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; rape
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; what a bait
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; what a man
    [21:01] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; hahaha
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; omfg
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; OMFG
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; TAUNT
    [21:01] <Farzssponsor> ****
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; YEAAAH
    [21:01] <speedboat> haha
    [21:01] <animax> dizzy!! and taunt!!
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; unky gets blown up
    [21:01] <DarkTalant> woo!!!
    [21:01] <farz_> ppl sending me message mid game
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; ????
    [21:01] <animax> hahahaha
    [21:01] <Burning> if Farz loses from here
    [21:01] <Hound> aww
    [21:01] <@Dreddybajs&gt; GG
    [21:01] <speedboat> wooooooo
    [21:01] <KO_Kiki> i win!
    [21:01] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; Can't believe I saw that
    [21:02] <bourkenator> nice
    [21:02] <Hound> gg
    [21:02] <animax> farz wins!!!!!
    [21:02] <Burning> Wow!
    [21:02] <@Dreddybajs&gt; that was intense
    [21:02] <Burning> Great stuff all round
    [21:02] <farz_> well i would have won at 9-3 BUT I HAD TO GIVE YOU GUYS A SHOW ;)
    [21:02] <speedboat> dizzy- taunt- throw
    [21:02] <@Dreddybajs&gt; evo eat your heart out
    [21:02] <KO_Kiki> that was... WEIRD
    [21:02] <Farzssponsor> mad hype
    [21:02] <bourkenator> lol
    [21:02] <KO_Kiki> Farz with the sick bull****
    [21:02] <speedboat> ggs lads
    [21:02] <animax> beyond epic
    [21:02] <@Dreddybajs&gt; doom scratching for our entertainment
    [21:02] <Burning> very ggs
    [21:02] <animax> haha
    [21:02] <A-Trak> I have no brother
    [21:02] == GorySnake [webchat@89.100.103.144] has joined #IrishFightingGames
    [21:02] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; CAN'T BELIEVE I MISSED THAT
    [21:02] <DarkTalant> ggs
    [21:02] <DarkTalant> lol
    [21:02] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; grrrr
    [21:02] <farz_> LMAO at A-trak
    [21:02] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; stupid work
    [21:03] <farz_> gg to unky too
    [21:03] <GorySnake> I ****ing forgot about this
    [21:03] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; GorySnake: I remembered it, but I was sitting in work
    [21:03] <@Dreddybajs&gt; that was so ****in godlike
    [21:03] <A-Trak> Mondaynight money matches are epic
    [21:03] <speedboat> MMM
    [21:03] <KO_Kiki> **** stream
    [21:03] <@Dreddybajs&gt; was that a money match
    [21:03] <@D4RK_ONION&gt; Congrats farz_, even the text updates were HYPE
    [21:03] <animax> we HAVE to do this again.
    [21:03] <@Dreddybajs&gt; i thought it was justa hype match
    [21:03] <speedboat> Who next?
    [21:04] <@Dreddybajs&gt; id money match someone if i had xbox live
    [21:04] <animax> @a-trak: tell us about the saltiness right now
    [21:04] <@Dreddybajs&gt; ill still money match people at xgc casuals
    [21:04] <speedboat> you can play in mine
    [21:04] <A-Trak> I have to defend my families honour

Cvxei.png

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

00:48

Jasus,

If had lost 9-3 it would have been time to hang up the boots.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,396 ✭✭✭PPC

Thanks for the stream DooM!
    So much hype during the finals.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,391 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I stopped watching at 6-3 thought farz had it in the bag and I could go back to work. At least I got some good laviron plotting done.... who am I kidding I missed out :(

Serious well done to dave and farz. That couldn't have been better. And of course to doom.

I missed alot of the hype cos I was trying to keep everything going but that was awesome craic, myself and AJ were watching it together, that was win, total y want to do a weekly streamed program or something.

GGs lads

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Fair play to both Farz & Dave, they've both hyped it for days, and happily the event lived up to their hype. 19 matches, and it went to the last round.

And props to Brian for bringing the hype to the masses.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,499 ✭✭✭Sabre0001

Missed it...Any recording of it available? Who won the actual battle of the taunt?

Congrats Farz!

🤪

Sabre0001 wrote: »
    Missed it...Any recording of it available? Who won the actual battle of the taunt?

Congrats Farz!

You can watch some in shockingly low quality on the http://www.ustream.tv/channel/sdoom channel.

I'm uploading some HD vids of it as we speak though.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

A-Trak wrote: »
    Fair play to both Farz & Dave, they've both hyped it for days, and happily the event lived up to their hype. 19 matches, and it went to the last round.

And props to Brian for bringing the hype to the masses.

Hyyyyppppeeee:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Sad I missed this but I think it's a great idea. Should have more of these.

lads me and dave have created something beautiful

please leave suggestions on what to call this mayhem
    me and dave will pick the winning name

nothing lame like 'inferno' please

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭Voa

Monday Mayhem?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Placebo wrote: »
    lads me and dave have created something beautiful

please leave suggestions on what to call this mayhem
    me and dave will pick the winning name

nothing lame like 'inferno' please

Get over yourself. "Farz is **** battles" should win it.

Ry wrote: »
    Sad I missed this but I think it's a great idea. Should have more of these.

Were you not FarzSponsor on IRC?!

animaX wrote: »
    Were you not FarzSponsor on IRC?!

Your dead to me Ry

Ry wrote: »
    Get over yourself. "Farz is **** battles" should win it.

what have you done for this community bar complain and rage.
    thats excellent quality Brian, There was lag in the final which is quite evident.

Yep nice one Doom.Over all great quality.

That lag in the Final was my downfall. Farz obviously used it to this advantage:D

@RY: yeah man stop being a hater

be happy i let you will 6. Couldnt have you quttin on us now :)
    SO question remains, who was Farzsponsor, i would assume a handsome gent that has his way with the ladies and knows good sportsmanship and knows a winner when he sees one. Hats off to you Mr Sponsor.

Placebo wrote: »
    be happy i let you will 6. Couldnt have you quttin on us now :)

Farz, I work best under pressure..I had to put myself in that position in order to play better.
    Eye of the tiger and all that.

Yeah I am quite happy with how it turned out, that was one aspect I was wasn't considering is everyone can see when it lags when recorded live, so it gives a fairer view than if I'd just used a replay.

GG's anyway to both of you, had my money on Farz because I was expecting him to adapt better over time. Had a good laugh with AJ when you started air throwing :)

i DOWNLOADED unky after 3 matches. :pac:

Farz did adapt well.

Thought you were done for after the first 3 wins.then you copped on to my game
    Then after 9- 3 I changed my game which you had downloaded
    Stopped kara throwing and stuck to block strings.Therefore every time you tried to tech a Kara throw it never came and you ate a link:)