Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Slovakia v Ireland - 12th October - K/O 19:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Faheys had a storming twenty minutes. Fantastic ball in that led to the goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭JamBur

This camera is something else. You'd see more at the very back of the stands in the actual stadium.

Zoom in, ffs!

this +1

Its like LOI coverage:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Another goal from a set-piece. :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,415 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

I hope Green is wearing Rubber underwear because everytime he gets it, he dumps a load in his pants and gives it away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

What I tell ye, keep the faith! Good job St Leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'm not surprised at Fahey. He's a smart player and he keeps his head. He should be a regular.

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭Bog

Great noise from the Irish fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,433 ✭✭✭✭thomond2006

Please push on to get the second!

Hamsiks hair annoys me, it shouldnt, but it does

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,727 ✭✭✭✭Sherifu

Lovely jubley. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,438 ✭✭✭frantic190

JamBur wrote: »
    this +1

Its like LOI coverage:)

Would go as far as saying its worse, improved a lot this season (at least when RTE do it)

Fahey has been immaculate so far, hopefully he might start in future!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

ffs, how many times do the Slovakian hatchetmen have to foul us before they get booked?

Keane is doing well, some nice touches.

This Slovak team are there for the taking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Wonder are there any odds on Green passing to a Green shirt tonight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

Green
    is
    wrecking
    my
    f*cking
    head.

Let me buck the trend by praising Green for blocking the free-kick.

Edit: Sh*t I can't believe I used my 15,000th post on Paul Green.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

McGeady isnt playing well at all tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Mcgeady acting the clot !

Im worried that this confidence is a bit fragile looking, hopefully they can maintain this level

Dempsey wrote: »
    McGeady isnt playing well at all tbh

It was the wrong ball by Whelan to a man 3 yards from him.

Think he's doing ok, and looks a threat

• Registered Users Posts: 463 ✭✭Bog

blindpilot wrote: »
    Wonder are there any odds on Green passing to a Green shirt tonight?

At least Vladimir Weiss is passing to some white shirts..

Slovakia look most likely to score from an Irish mistake.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

I will be shocked if Mac geady gets a cross in that of any use.

Shocking excuse for afootballer.

/cue him scoring after beating everyone twice.

Green almost shaped to shoot :))))))

Keane should not have demanded that ball from Long...

If we keep the ball on the deck we're doing ok...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,148 ✭✭✭✭Raskolnikov

My God, Slovakia were just inviting us to take them on there. Brutal defending.

Almost covered my eyes when he was shaping up :pac:

He should have, he's a man without self belief or just knows his limitations (:pac:) but he should of had a crack

He should be off at half time and let Gibson on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

It's alarming how deep we drop when we haven't got the ball. SERIOUSLY alarming. This is going to allow Slovakia to get back into it. We won't win this game unless it's with a lot of luck.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

green is poo

edit: ffs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

FFS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

****e

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

FÚCK

It was coming

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

1-1 :(

Lame!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

FFS.

A goal out of ****ing nothing!! Argh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

FFSSSSSSSSSS!!!!

Whelan yet again ball watching.

Christ!

Whelan at fault there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

That defending is pure and utter ****e.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 4,726 Mod ✭✭✭✭Gonzovision

What the hell was Whelan doing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

Dear oh dear.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

Whelan again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Whelan you tit.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,617 ✭✭✭✭PHB

Whelan cop on, how do you lose your marker that easily. We've become shocking defensively.

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭dublincelt

Glenn ****ing whelan

whycliff wrote: »
    It was coming

How was it coming??? They havent created anything.

Keep the heads up lads!