Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Things that Jackeens do

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

- Litres of heroin. In soup, sandwiches, on toast, in their tea.
    - call each other bud. Ariiii buuuud...stowreee??
    - Think dublin is the biggest city in the world.
    - Run from one building to the next avoiding junkies with knives.
    - Congregate around the spire & chant because they keep mistaking it for a giant needle.
    - love the film Trainspotting.
    wear pyjamas to the shops think everything is (bleeding deadly) two dublin joyriders went over a cliff and died guards said it was a tragedy it was a 7 seat er :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Say "soddy" when they mean "sorry."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 124 ✭✭yeahme

Wear Abercrombie and Fitch, and drink jizzinachino coffee......
    hold on...
    have we done this thread already????

anyway to be fair, the real dubs are sound out,
    just the other 2 groups (skangers&D4s) give them a bad name.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

Saila wrote: »
    I thought a jackeen was a knacker bitch from dublin :confused:
    No, that's either a Julia or Jackaleen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,132 ✭✭✭Killer Pigeon

a) Bemoan secretly the fact that they don't live in Dublin and have access to high speed broadband and other technological novelties.
    b) Spend thousands on petrol/ diesel.
    c) Rarely come to Dublin (except when they are in dire need of supplies and when they want to watch major GAA matches) because they have this inferiority complex with respect to Dublin people.
    d) Make threads on boards.ie about what Dublin people do.
    e) Have this crazy obsession with primitive instruments and singing the most boring tunes with the most depressing lyrics about death, famine, disease and other sufferings and how terrible their lives are.
    f) Have to travel around the country to watch primitive fuseball games.
    g) Think that talking about potholes in South Kerry all day will fix the country's problems.
    h) Become Taoiseach or Minister for Finance and fuck up the country.
    i) Have a sexual obsession with farmyard animals.

What else can you think of, I'm sure I missed out on a hell of a lot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

bog snorkle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 850 ✭✭✭ordinary_girl

Adriatic wrote: »
    I love Dublin and I'm just glad I'm not from there. ;)

Why? (Just curious!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,271 ✭✭✭✭johngalway

a) Wouldn't live in Dublin if you paid me. But secretly, I really wouldn't live in Dublin if you paid me, not even really really well.
    b) But not pay thousands for parking.
    c) I went for the Zoo. If the Zoo was in Roscommon, Id' go there. We left before Sundown, a la the Simpsons.
    d) Hahahaa
    e) It's called culture, it's OK, we don't expect you to understand, all that pollution interfering with foetus development and that.
    f) Nope, see there's this new fangled invention called the Television, unfortunately ruined by some twat called Ger Canning.
    g) I could care less about South Kerry, no, wait, I actually couldn't.
    h) I never knew Bertie was a culchie, now I feel dirty.
    i) What happens on the farm, stays on the farm. No, serioulsy, you can't imagine how hard it is to sell a half human half sheep hogget.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Arnold Layne

Show Dubs how to work.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

Host Dinner parties :)

Ah wait, no....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,991 ✭✭✭mathepac

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,362 ✭✭✭Sergeant

Wasn't this stupid and tedious topic not covered earlier this week?

Culchies and Dubs all live in Ireland, and are all fúcked bcause of the way the economy was run. Been a gombeen politician crosses all rural-urban divides.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,064 ✭✭✭AirBiscuit

Conor108 wrote: »
    Have broadband.
    That hurt. My pitchfork wants a word with you

Show Dubs how to work.

which explains why we're all unemployed

mathepac wrote: »

Culchies don't know how to delete comments on boards.

johngalway wrote: »
    a) Wouldn't live in Dublin if you paid me. But secretly, I really wouldn't live in Dublin if you paid me, not even really really well.
    c) I went for the Zoo. If the Zoo was in Roscommon, Id' go there. We left before Sundown, a la the Simpsons.
    d) Hahahaa
    e) It's called culture, it's OK, we don't expect you to understand, all that pollution interfering with foetus development and that.
    f) Nope, see there's this new fangled invention called the Television, unfortunately ruined by some twat called Ger Canning.
    i) What happens on the farm, stays on the farm. No, serioulsy, you can't imagine how hard it is to sell a half human half sheep hogget.

Boggers have terrible come-backs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 200 ✭✭LeNNoX

yeahme wrote: »
    anyway to be fair, the real dubs are sound out,
    just the other 2 groups (skangers&D4s) give them a bad name.

Well said yeahme & same for the rest of Irish people throughout the country (with their own county equivalent of skangers & D4 knob head types).

This is a pointless thread (like many others, but then again it is in AH!).

The whole country is full of people who are complete buckets of $hite, but on the other hand the country is full of ubber cool /the nicest people in the world. It really depends on who you meet & your experience.

Don't worry. We won't be paying you to live in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭jahalpin

Subsidise the people in the resr of the country. Most of the tax revenue in the country is generated in the greater Dublin area and this is used to subsidise the costs of people living the countryside ie anywhere outside of greater Dublin area

The "Jackeens" also subsidise the country people on items such as;
    - Newspapers and magazines
    - Food
    - everything else

This is done due to the fact that stores have standard prices for most items throughout the country even though the costs of distributing the goods within the high population area of greater Dublin are far lower than distributing it to Cork, Limerick, any other Irish "city", town or village outside of Dublin

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,492 ✭✭✭roy rodgers

They p*ss off kildare people. because of who they are:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,708 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Can't the stinkin inbred culchies please make peace with the walking talking heroin needle cushions?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

jahalpin wrote: »
    Subsidise the people in the resr of the country. Most of the tax revenue in the country is generated in the greater Dublin area and this is used to subsidise the costs of people living the countryside ie anywhere outside of greater Dublin area

- Food
    - everything else

This is done due to the fact that stores have standard prices for most items throughout the country even though the costs of distributing the goods within the high population area of greater Dublin are far lower than distributing it to Cork, Limerick, any other Irish "city", town or village outside of Dublin
    i doubt it considering shop rent and other things in dublin would cost much more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,761 ✭✭✭chucken1

jahalpin wrote: »

- Food
    - everything else

Yes.so true..I pay 4euro for a newspaper and...food..dont get me started..3million monies for a loaf.. I dunno how we get by.:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,003 ✭✭✭CorkMan

Give money to junkies offering to buy their tickets at LUAS Stops, instead of giving em a good kick when the LUAS arrives.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,115 ✭✭✭Pdfile

Rebelheart wrote: »
    Not forgetting in this discussion of Jackeens, their supporting Union Jack cultural outposts in Ireland like the garrison game, particularly watching British soccer at every turn. And don't get me started, like, on, like, the, like, affected, like accents, like. And you can also identify Jackeens by their reading of that trash, The Sunday Independent. The authors of which are the most superficial excuses for human beings - ever.

Cultured, educated Dubs are an entirely different matter. You'll see them in An Góilín on a Friday night, at the Na Fianna match today, and most of us have met them on our holidays to the gaeltacht. No cultural inferiority complex there, buíochas le Dia.

But the worst, the very worst sort, are the culchies of the "I've made it to Dublin" vintage. I despise those snivelling little fúckers, each and every one of the bastards, and their aspirations. The moment that the "made it to Dublin" crowd send their children to one of those Roman Catholic/English subsidised fee-paying secondary schools in, like, south Dublin, is, like, the day the cúnts show their politics. If they sent them to the German/French school in Stillorgan, that would be genuine ambition, a statement of an intention of hard work on the part of their child. But to an English-speaking fee-paying secondary school? Blah. A recipe for sycophancy.

/rant over (and, yes, I do feel markedly better. hehe)

its only called the union jack when its on the back of a boat. Its just The Jack...

you spud munching, lucazade loving idiot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭sponsoredwalk

CorkMan wrote: »
    a) Boast on about the LUAS, how superior it is to other cities measly bus services.
    b) Lots rarely stray outside Dublin for fear of getting stabbed with a pitchfork.
    c) Make threads on boards.ie about what Culchies do.
    d) Sing lots of Westlife Songs
    e) Don't go to away GAA games (or soccer ones) cos they are scared sh*tless :P
    f) Like to think that every Taoiseach is from Dublin. After all, their main residence is there.

Come on!!!

Is this supposed to be derrogatory?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭AskMyChocolate

Stay awake all night worrying ourselves sick as to whether we should really be the capital given the fact that we haven't even got an opera house.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

Dubs are always complaining about every single thing. They even complain when they have to go for a sh1te...:p

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Dubs are always complaining about every single thing. They even complain when they have to go for a sh1te...:p

You would never hear a Cork person complain about anything. Sure you wouldn't.

orourkeda wrote: »
    You would never hear a Cork person complain about anything. Sure you wouldn't.

Well nothing like a Jackeen. Everything is bleeeding this and bleeedddiiinnn jaysus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 325 ✭✭I-Shot-Jr

thank jaysis everyday they don't live in the shticks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,115 ✭✭✭✭bnt

When I moved to Dublin from the UK, ten years ago, I was amazed to see signs with instructions on how to use an escalator. "Step on ... stand still ... step off". Who on earth, I wondered, would need instructions on how to use an escalator? So, thank you for this thread, which helps to answer such questions. Though I still don't know what a "Jackeen" might be. :o

PS: on the one occasion I visited Cork, three years ago, someone threw an egg at me from a car. It just bounced off my back ... why go to all the trouble of boiling it, then?

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Closed Accounts Posts: 454 ✭✭irishdub14

d) Hahahaa

Its Dublin, not Beijing

Btw I wouldn't drink the water in Galway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 96 ✭✭Hide behind the post

Going to Croke Park late because 'We own the hill and they have to wait for us'
    Getting nose bleeds going down the N7
    Incapable of driving on any road with even a hint of a bend....then thinking your a hero when you hit a straight
    Calling everyone your buddy/bud/mate when clearly they are not
    Peak caps pointing towards the sky (although thats pretty standard for any scumbag!!!!
    Complain about bin charges

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

This thread depresses me :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,754 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Typical moany langer. I bet you're "a proud Rebel from the real capital like" - newsflash, no one gives a toss about Cork.

Cork City - More clubs than Padraig Harrington.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭tennessee time

stab people
    rob people
    wear pyjamas to shopping centres
    watch league of ireland
    hang out in bookies
    use "yer ma" as a comeback to everything
    eat in mcdonalds
    wear chains
    visit their boyfriend in prison
    mate with people from the same block of flats
    hate the irish language
    hate foreigners
    wear velcro strap runners
    live in flats
    pay 5 euro for a pint
    act like theyre from a real city
    add an o to everyones first name
    steal cars
    refuse to learn to drive
    live with their parents into their 30s
    live at home in college like a sado
    hang out with the same friends in college as the did in school
    have bad social skills
    hate scousers because they support man united even though theyve never met a scouser

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 668 ✭✭✭blow69

bohsboy wrote: »
    Typical moany langer. I bet you're "a proud Rebel from the real capital like" - newsflash, no one gives a toss about Cork.

Cork City - More clubs than Padraig Harrington.

Me? :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 357 ✭✭Horse_box

The only built up place I'd live in before Dublin would be Galway

Cork, Belfast, Kilkenny, Waterford, Limerick- All absolute sh1teholes

-Corkie- wrote: »
    Well nothing like a Jackeen. Everything is bleeeding this and bleeedddiiinnn jaysus.

That is easily one of the most ridiculous criticisms of Dublin people I think I've ever heard.

stab people
    rob people
    wear pyjamas to shopping centres
    watch league of ireland
    hang out in bookies
    use "yer ma" as a comeback to everything
    eat in mcdonalds
    wear chains
    visit their boyfriend in prison
    mate with people from the same block of flats
    hate the irish language
    hate foreigners
    wear velcro strap runners
    live in flats
    pay 5 euro for a pint
    act like theyre from a real city
    add an o to everyones first name
    steal cars
    refuse to learn to drive
    live with their parents into their 30s
    live at home in college like a sado
    hang out with the same friends in college as the did in school
    have bad social skills
    hate scousers because they support man united even though theyve never met a scouser

Your ma

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

Going to Croke Park late because 'We own the hill and they have to wait for us'
    Getting nose bleeds going down the N7
    Incapable of driving on any road with even a hint of a bend....then thinking your a hero when you hit a straight
    Calling everyone your buddy/bud/mate when clearly they are not
    Peak caps pointing towards the sky (although thats pretty standard for any scumbag!!!!
    Complain about bin charges

Just a couple of quick questions

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joe_Higgins

(1) Where does this guy come from and (2) What did he go to prison for recently

Secondly in response to your little jibe about Dublin football fans:

http://www.thefreelibrary.com/GAA+FANS+IN+TRAIN+BRAWL+SHAME%3B+EXCLUSIVE%3A+Hurling+hooligans+terrify...-a062356869

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Things that Jackeens do
    a) Boast on about the LUAS, how superior it is to other cities measly bus services.
    b) Lots rarely stray outside Dublin for fear of getting stabbed with a pitchfork.
    c) Make threads on boards.ie about what Culchies do.
    d) Sing lots of Westlife Songs
    e) Don't go to away GAA games (or soccer ones) cos they are scared sh*tless
    f) Like to think that every Taoiseach is from Dublin. After all, their main residence is there.

g) Don't f*ck their sisters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,241 ✭✭✭Sanjuro

Things that CorkMan does.

a) Start moronic threads.
    b) Post moronic replies.

That is all.

orourkeda wrote: »
    That is easily one of the most ridiculous criticisms of Dublin people I think I've ever heard.

See always complaining and moaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,025 ✭✭✭problemchimp

My God, culchies get so jealous. We gave you the ability to speak, we educated you on so many things, we gave you curry chips, we allowed you to fuuck up the civil service, we tolerate the Healy Rae tribe, and still you complain. Be thankful for what we did for you, tilt your little unwashed caps when you meet us and pass straight through our beautiful city and head straight for Hollyhead! Good day to you little people.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

Dear culchie village,

It has come to our attention that your idiot has the keyboard again.
    Please rectify.

Regards.

I forgot Dubs dont wash them selves either. I know a few that stink of bo. Its really disgusting. I know your water is scarce but come on its no harm to have a little wash now and again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,511 ✭✭✭saywhatyousee

Horse_box wrote: »
    The only built up place I'd live in before Dublin would be Galway

Cork, Belfast, Kilkenny, Waterford, Limerick- All absolute sh1teholes
    you would live in galway before cork, belfast, and limerick?joke is on you then