Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Business Information systems (INFO6025)

Options
  • 11-10-2010 7:45pm
    Registered Users Posts: 542 ✭✭✭

Hi folks,

I'm in 2nd year accounting and have started doing this module for semester 1. We've been given an essay (worth 30%) about the impact of internet on the banking and financial services industry. TBH i dont know much about this at all and I've tried looking info on search engimes but nothing really matched what I was looking for. ANY links/advice etc. would be appreciated.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭Princess Lou

we had a speaker in to us last year talking about the banking so maybe go to AIB and talk to a manager or something. hope that helps

• Registered Users Posts: 2,953 ✭✭✭Vinta81

Nemanrio wrote: »
    Hi folks,

I'm in 2nd year accounting and have started doing this module for semester 1. We've been given an essay (worth 30%) about the impact of internet on the banking and financial services industry. TBH i dont know much about this at all and I've tried looking info on search engimes but nothing really matched what I was looking for. ANY links/advice etc. would be appreciated.
    The impact of electronification on the income statement.

http://www.allbusiness.com/finance/370348-1.html

^ also click on "related topics".

Online Banking is your key here. Should really be common sense. Talk about the pros and cons online banking has brought. For example a con would be it's expensive to keep up to date with the constant changing technologies.

I do BIS myself I'll have a look through my old notes late on.