Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Chilean Miners thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,603 ✭✭✭baldbear

They were eating special nutrition muck. NASA advised them. They had to make sure they wern't over a certain weight in case they broke the penis shaped capsule.

I hope the rope doesn't break. It'd be a worse ending than Lost.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

plumpy nut

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

There he goes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Brave man.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,689 ✭✭✭✭OutlawPete

Wonder if any of publishers have been on to their families about Book deals.

The first one of to write a book, will make a fortune.

Wonder if any of them kept a diary down there, presuming they had enough light and something to write with of course.

Would be a great read.

Course, no doubt movie deals will also be in the offing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Wow you have to admire the man going down in that, feck sake!

It'd be a great read if the writer made a load of sh1t up. Like one of the men suggesting the kill and eat the weaker ones or some shit

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

all a bit tense now!

The-Rigger wrote: »
    Like one of the men suggesting the kill and eat the weaker ones or some ****

Don't be too hasty, maybe 33 of them won't come out :p

Imagine what'll be going through their heads coming up on there own. Crazy stuff. How long will it take to get down?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 293 ✭✭TT09

Who'll be the first to make a film from this?

They should all come out at one after another like clowns out a clown car while this plays:

Then topless girls should run around motorboating them.

Otherwise I am not entertained.
    They really should have put me in charge of this.

OutlawPete wrote: »
    Don't be too hasty, maybe 33 of them won't come out :p

34 will have to come up now.

hope they all make it. amazing stuff.

TT09 wrote: »
    Who'll be the first to make a film from this?

Mel gibon. The passion of the miners.
    I'd say Chilean companies will have first choice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,400 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

The-Rigger wrote: »
    They probably need a drip, not a pizza.

Pizza heals all.

Wonder if any of publishers have been on to their families about Book deals.

According to the BBC there are agents crawling around trying to sign up the families to deals.

Sky don't even have a poxy meter countdown yoke. I'd say there disgusted with there lemming count thing.

Alive 2?

The Chilean national anthem now for some reason.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,763 ✭✭✭Sheeps

There's 5 million people stuck in a hole here. They should come rescue us.

the national anthem now.....theyre a proud bunch for what has been an ordeal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 610 ✭✭✭TerryTibbs!

This is ridiculously exciting

• Closed Accounts Posts: 111 ✭✭Jakob

Latest pic from the rescue

screenshot20101013at032415.png

Anyone watching CNN?

Anderson Cooper is a cyborg, I'm sure of it :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,400 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

''I come in peace''

GO WAN MANUEL!!

Wow. It's arrived in the cavern.

Jesus it's great seeing the lads hugging and been so happy.

They all have video cameras??

The president seems to be in every second shot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Can't wait for the guy with the wife and 2 mistresses to get out. Take it they'll have to drag him out.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,099 ✭✭✭Dean820

Go chilli's! You're almost free!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

Tomorrows headlines: 33 miners and one rescuer trapped in a mine.

Them camera crews need to fúck the right off and give the man space. Says me glued to the telly!!!:D

K-9 wrote: »
    Can't wait for the guy with the wife and 2 mistresses to get out. Take it they'll have to drag him out.
    "No really, I'm good guys."

It looks like a miner got in just for the craic!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

Hurry the feck up Chilean miners or I'll be asleep before anyone reaches the top!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,412 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Amazing to see him down there, hope it all goes smoothly and he gets back to the surface at the end

About 15 minutes to go! Get tissues ready..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,578 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Wow, first guy on his way up now.....this is nerve wracking stuff here.

Wish people here would stop with stupid jokes....this is still a dangerous situation where people could actually die if it goes wrong.

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

First guy on his way, that expert was supposed to go back up. BBC find out via the Chilean mining minister tweet that the plan is changed!

Hope the rest of it goes safe, I'm heading to bed once the first guy is up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Anyone watching CNN?

Anderson Cooper is a cyborg, I'm sure of it :cool:

He always reminds me of the slimy journalist in Die Hard.

The Situation Room is far better and rather apt.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

These guys lives are changed forever now. I hope they can handle it. The media are going to go crazy.

Imagine 2 months with out internet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,920 ✭✭✭Einhard

So would it be worth it? Stuck underground for months, and in return celebrity, adulation, and quite possibly lots and lots of $$$? Would you go for it?

Someone else has shown up....

gazave.jpg

Sheeps wrote: »
    Imagine 2 months with out internet.

Or the roide.
    Imagine if lads got stuck in a Irish mine and when they get out theres Brian Cowen! It's mad the president is meeting them before the family. WTF

the pictures of the children waiting for their dad is heartbreaking,can only imagine whats going on in their heads, amazing stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Deliverance

0-33. President is on the joystick playing lemmings.

****e how to post up pics??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

here we go.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

About 15 minutes to go! Get tissues ready..

This is no time to fap....