Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

KOD's gambling log

12345679»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,080 ✭✭✭homolumo

I think they will christen it Kodbox's snooker curse ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,853 ✭✭✭Kod-box

terrible stuff from Ronnie, he burried the hardest shots and missed the easy ones, 4 blacks of its spot ffs.

2pts Real Madrid -1.5 @ 3.0 (Betfair)
    Currently 1-0 down to Athletico but early days.

1-1 2 mins after i done the bet :)

hopefully they keep on the attack now and finish it tonight.

Bet2: 3pts Ronnie O Sullivan to win it outright @ 4/1 (stanjames) LOSE
    Ronnie knocked out in the first round :rolleyes:
    Kod-box wrote: »
    2pts Real Madrid -1.5 @ 3.0 (Betfair)
    Currently 1-0 down to Athletico but early days. WIN

Real win 3-1 with a 89th minute goal for Ozil, beauty :D

Starting Bank 100pts
    New Bank 94.06

1pt accum for tomorrow, took Boyles prices as didnt have funds elsewhere

Draw @ 9/4
    Birmingham v Aston Villa
    Match Betting

Sunderland @ 11/10
    Sunderland v Newcastle
    Match Betting

Liverpool @ 23/20
    Liverpool v Everton
    Match Betting

Man United @ 6/4
    Tottenham v Man United
    Match Betting

1pt Coleman to score anytime V Liverpool @ 11/1
    good odds for an attacking midfielder against a weak 'Pool defence.

1pt accum for tomorrow, took Boyles prices as didnt have funds elsewhere LOSE

Draw @ 9/4
    Birmingham v Aston Villa
    Match Betting

Sunderland @ 11/10
    Sunderland v Newcastle
    Match Betting

Liverpool @ 23/20
    Liverpool v Everton
    Match Betting

Man United @ 6/4
    Tottenham v Man United
    Match Betting
    1pt Coleman to score anytime V Liverpool @ 11/1 LOSE
    good odds for an attacking midfielder against a weak 'Pool defence.

Starting Bank 100pts
    New Bank 92.06

1pts Leeds and Arsenal to draw @ 4.8 (Betfair)

.05pts Arsenal on Penos @ 13/1 (PP)
    .05pts Leeds on Penos @ 14/1 (pp)

1pts Leeds and Arsenal to draw @ 4.8 (Betfair) LOSE

.05pts Arsenal on Penos @ 13/1 (PP)
    .05pts Leeds on Penos @ 14/1 (pp) LOSE

Starting Bank 100pts
    New Bank 90.06

This log will be baron for a long time now as i am emigrating to Canada in a few hours for the year, or possibly longer, ive done two long term bets to keep me ticking over though, both done in cash in Boyles, same bets just replaced Miami with Boston on both, actually had the bet planned out last week and would have got substantially more if i did it then but beggars cant be choosers.

Celtics to win the NBA championship 9/2
    Utd to win the premier league 4/6
    Cardiff to get promoted 5/4
    Kilkenny to win the hurling all-Ireland 11/10
    Vancouver Canucks to win the Stanley cup 6/1

€20 pays €6062 or thereabouts

Miami Heat to win the NBA championship 2/1

€20 pays €3300 or thereabouts

• Registered Users Posts: 193 ✭✭panthera

good luck on your new start man.:) i really like the look of those two bets.some returns!!enjoy:D

• Registered Users Posts: 388 ✭✭johnny_cash

The best of luck to you in canada i hope you can still pop him here from time to time :)

Cheers lads, Canucks will be the dodgy one but Boyles price them at 6's when they are 4's or 9/2 in alot of places, plus i'll be in Vancouver for the season so it gives me more interest on their national sport anyway, and i'll probably hit a few games.

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

All the best Kod and I hope you've a great time over there.

Will you still be posting here? Please say yes! :(

Not sure on the legality of gambling over there tbh man, if its like the US then im snookered for online betting, dunno what i'll do for Chelters :(

Im sure i'll meet some dodgy character running an illegal book somewhere though, or i might be that dodgy character :pac:

• Moderators Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭x PyRo

Loads of money to be made in that code.... apparently.

>_>

<_<

>_>

:pac: Best of luck Sir! Come on here from time to time anyways.

Cheers man, yeah im bound to have net access in whatever gaff i move into so will probably be on a bit, hopefully with an edge in the ice-hockey bets i can share ;)

rare onlinebet i will be doing off the laser over here as it will prob cost a fortune

2pts Rooney wincast v City @11/4

on at 4.45am here and i need something to keep me awake infront of the laptop lol

wins with probably goal of the season from the bigman :D

bed now for me, near 7am ffs.

1pt on Arsenal V Barca correct score 1-1 @ 7/1

just have a feeling it will be a poor game with 2 late goals

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Didn't see that you were moving away kod-box,hope you're settling alright.

cheers man, ya getting on grand, Vancouver is a great city, expensive as hell though.
    rare onlinebet i will be doing off the laser over here as it will prob cost a fortune

2pts Rooney wincast v City @11/4 WON
    1pt on Arsenal V Barca correct score 1-1 @ 7/1 LOST

just have a feeling it will be a poor game with 2 late goals
    Starting Bank 100pts
    New Bank 94.56

Update on this as im bored here, Boyles prices again as its where ive done the accum as stated, they're generally best prices on most anyway.
    This log will be baron for a long time now as i am emigrating to Canada in a few hours for the year, or possibly longer, ive done two long term bets to keep me ticking over though, both done in cash in Boyles, same bets just replaced Miami with Boston on both, actually had the bet planned out last week and would have got substantially more if i did it then but beggars cant be choosers.

Celtics to win the NBA championship 9/2

€20 pays €6062 or thereabouts same bet now pays 4417.80

Miami Heat to win the NBA championship 2/1

€20 pays €3300 or thereabouts same bet now pays 3092.60

Canucks are going great guns leading the division here now and are a general 4/1 or 7/2 most places now, long way to go as they are renowned bottlers though.