Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

McCarthy-Dundons handing over lunch money to dissident Republicans?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Clareman wrote: »
    Zombie thread alright, but it's refreshing to see a topic started with various links to news sources I'm happy to keep it open, in fact when I opened the thread first I was going to thank the Op for supplying the links.

And then you saw it was the bould Raiser, so you simply chambered another round and waited upon a grassy knoll. :D

Raiser wrote: »
    Post consulation with a leading Lecturer in Equine Science at UL, heres how many Horses Dundon would need to sell every afternoon to make his crap story stand up........

@ Clareman - Ah but you did thank me in your own way, and you did yourself proud.

tumblr_lmhi4rqnc81qcfijro1_500.jpg

Total joke isn't it?

Dundon can just come out and say he is earning €170 a week from selling imaginary horses and his legal representative can say in court that Dundon's outgoings are €120 per week, but he does not have to provide a breakdown of his expenses or any proof of such, yet any other person who runs into financial problems during this current economic climate has to provide proof of their income and proof of their expenses in order to get reduced loan or mortgage repayments.

I guess the word of a man with a long list of previous convictions, and who is clocking up new criminal convictions year after year, is better than that of the ordinary Joe Soap in the eyes of the law.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,015 ✭✭✭✭Mc Love

What about all the money he earns from illegally selling drugs and trading arms?! He is a gangster after all...how does he afford to buy expensive cars on 120 euro a week?

Ludicrous if the judges afford him the luxury of free legal aid!

Mc Love wrote: »
    What about all the money he earns from illegally selling drugs and trading arms?! He is a gangster after all...how does he afford to buy expensive cars on 120 euro a week?

Well if he was able to run a house and buy nice cars, brand name clothes etc on just his €170 a week horse money then he should be running the nation's finances.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,929 ✭✭✭Raiser

Mc Love wrote: »

Its only a matter of personal opinion but the Irish Judiciary are pretty fcuking low down and scummy in their own right.

- Criminality in Society is huge money for Solicitors, Barristers etc. with the Judges at the head of the dog and pony show acting all pious and self-righteous when there is a very fine line separating them from the Scum that makes up their massive salaries.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭mike kelly

the irish legal system is a joke. it is unreformable at this stage and we need a new civil law constitution like on the continent

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,400 ✭✭✭PARKHEAD67

Kess73 wrote: »
    Well if he was able to run a house and buy nice cars, brand name clothes etc on just his €170 a week horse money then he should be running the nation's finances.
    " But all the traveller clans gather together to buy stuff".Was'nt that his excuse for the 10 grand communion for his daughter? Money falls out of the sky by all accounts:rolleyes:.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 240 ✭✭slum dog

this seems to be the case in belfast as of 2011. drug dealers on the falls paying their dividends to the provos

slum dog wrote: »
    this seems to be the case in belfast as of 2011. drug dealers on the falls paying their dividends to the provos
    The provos are just bully boy drug dealers.The days of looking after the local community are long gone.Theyre just drug dealing scumbags nowadays.Everyone knows this.

PARKHEAD67 wrote: »
    The provos are just bully boy drug dealers.The days of looking after the local community are long gone.Theyre just drug dealing scumbags nowadays.Everyone knows this.

they just make the dealers hand over a percentage to them so technically theyre not drug dealers. but if people in the south new this they sure as hell wouldnt vote for sinn fein

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

they just make the dealers hand over a percentage to them so technically theyre not drug dealers. but if people in the south new this they sure as hell wouldnt vote for sinn fein

Provos have nothing to do with SF any more. Are you possibly confusing them with Republican Sinn Féin? Or just mud-slinging?

I said nothing about SF in fairness. I dont think SF have anything to do with this(Your stirring,boy)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,532 ✭✭✭touts

mike kelly wrote: »
    the irish legal system is a joke. it is unreformable at this stage and we need a new civil law constitution like on the continent

The real cancer in the legal system is the influence unelected self appointed organisations like the Irish council for civil liberties have. They care nothing for civil society but are merely a lobby group for criminal liberties. Because they have many friends in the liberal dominated media they can dominate the discussion on any criminal legislation. Thus politicians are terrified of going against them.

For example when it was proposed to apply the "convict on the word of a superintendent" law (that had been so successful in smashing the IRA) to gangland the criminal liberties advocates launched a PR offensive and killed the proposal. So now if the guards raid a Dundon-IRA meeting the IRA man can half way through his sentence for membership of an illegal organisation while dundon is in the early stages of the judicial system.

Get rid of the self appointed criminal liberties groups and you are half way to getting rid of the criminals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭mike kelly

touts wrote: »
    The real cancer in the legal system is the influence unelected self appointed organisations like the Irish council for civil liberties have. They care nothing for civil society but are merely a lobby group for criminal liberties. Because they have many friends in the liberal dominated media they can dominate the discussion on any criminal legislation. Thus politicians are terrified of going against them.

For example when it was proposed to apply the "convict on the word of a superintendent" law (that had been so successful in smashing the IRA) to gangland the criminal liberties advocates launched a PR offensive and killed the proposal. So now if the guards raid a Dundon-IRA meeting the IRA man can half way through his sentence for membership of an illegal organisation while dundon is in the early stages of the judicial system.

Get rid of the self appointed criminal liberties groups and you are half way to getting rid of the criminals.

In fairness, the Garda record of arresting and convicting the Dundons is quite good (apart from the Brian Fitzgerald case). If we had a criminal conspiracy law like the RICO one in the US, that would help a lot with the cases of Shane Fitzgerald and Roy Collins.

CiaranMT wrote: »
    Provos have nothing to do with SF any more. Are you possibly confusing them with Republican Sinn Féin? Or just mud-slinging?

to be honest, thats a crazy statement. no im not confusing both. provos still run the rackets in west belfast. as far as im aware, dissidents have no footing in belfast

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

to be honest, thats a crazy statement. no im not confusing both. provos still run the rackets in west belfast. as far as im aware, dissidents have no footing in belfast

So what has this to do with SF?

CiaranMT wrote: »
    So what has this to do with SF?

i hate to be the one to break this to you but the provos are sf

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

Right,

This was a Zombie thread, now it's turning into a debate on the illegal activities of illegal groups so I'm locking it