Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Theiving traveller girls.

• 15-10-2010 3:18am
    Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭

You would think they would of learned by knowbut know,every day I catched them epicly failing to steal. Are they brought up to steal or something?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Hammered.^

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

You would think they would of learned by knowbut know,every day I catched them epicly failing to steal. Are they brought up to steal or something?

We should move them all to the aran islands then sink it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,772 ✭✭✭johnn

Didn't know the word "know" had so many meanings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,040 ✭✭✭✭Del2005

Perhaps they are getting caught on purpose so that their friends can rob away while you deal with one. If they haven't left the shop it's not stealing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

oh dear.

• Registered Users Posts: 770 ✭✭✭Dublindude69

Del2005 wrote: »
    Perhaps they are getting caught on purpose so that their friends can rob away while you deal with one. If they haven't left the shop it's not stealing
    But they have left, I wait until they leave before busting the thieves. Why don't travellers have to follow the same laws as everyone else? I saw a bunch of them on the Luas being kicked off for not having a ticket. Did the Luas guy take down their details and have them sent to court? No, just asked them to get off. Most people get fined, they get off scot free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,272 ✭✭✭Barna77

Sore head tomorrow, uh?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,227 ✭✭✭The Highwayman

coco and sambo.....

this should be good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

coco and sambo.....

this should be good

I have my 3D glasses on.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

They stole my heart the moment I gazed upon their large pumpkin faces.

jugger0 wrote: »
    We should move them all to the aran islands then sink it.
    I like this idea, lacks fire though.

Sure a few napalm strikes beforehand so.

jugger0 wrote: »
    Sure a few napalm strikes beforehand so.
    Lets not forget the patato peelers for flayings.

I prefer cheese grating nipples.

Ew, what's wrong with you? Thats nasty.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,722 ✭✭✭StupidLikeAFox

Did a traveller girl reject your advances and this is your only way to release your bitter disappointment? Tell the truth, the only thing she stole was your heart

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

How did you know that they were traveller girls and not knackers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,519 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

policarp wrote: »
    How did you know that they were traveller girls and not knackers?

Sure they were all wearing their traveller hats silly!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,288 ✭✭✭pow wow

Hammered.

Slashhooked.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

Traveller girl stole my virginty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Yeah, I remember all the thieves I used to catch. Every one of them was settled. We should put all the settled out on Inis mór and bomb the f*ck out of. What do yiz say lads.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,661 ✭✭✭General Zod

OP watch Taxi Driver, it's a documentary. Give yoruself a mohawk and video log yourself doing the mirror scene. post results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,942 ✭✭✭topper75

The grammar police have just radioed HQ for some serious backup on this one. The word "know" has been kidnapped, raped, and tortured in an underground complex in the backwoods.

• Registered Users Posts: 441 ✭✭godscop

They all have huge knockers for some reason. anyone explain why ?:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

Ten-four chief... we are on the way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

godscop wrote: »
    They all have huge knockers for some reason. anyone explain why ?:D

They are pureblood irish.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Young Male and female,settled and unsettled,suss out houses town and country,pay a visit beggin' or bargaining while another will seize the moment and rob.Lots of variations of this tactic.Beware of of the little buggers!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

"Settled" is not the opposite of "traveller"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 221 ✭✭twitch1984

2 stroke wrote: »
    They are inbred irish.

Fixed your post:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,274 ✭✭✭_feedback_

Fuzzy wrote: »

As far as I know, sensibleken is a traveller and he uses the term, so it must be widely accepted.
    Yeah, I remember all the thieves I used to catch. Every one of them was settled. We should put all the settled out on Inis mór and bomb the f*ck out of. What do yiz say lads.

AH is great on Friday mornings! The mods must feel like council workers out sweeping the street on a Sunday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,650 ✭✭✭sensibleken

Fuzzy wrote: »

I can call you whatever you prefer. At least you were polite enough to use traveller rather than some of the other abusive ones on here

• Moderators Posts: 51,860 ✭✭✭✭Delirium

It's called a diversion. You never spotted the guys robbing the place :p

If you can read this, you're too close!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,374 ✭✭✭Gone West

I can call you whatever you prefer. At least you were polite enough to use traveller rather than some of the other abusive ones on here
    Yeah no problem (anyways knacker is a personality trait these days, no longer a rude synonym for traveller)

But I never really understood why travellers called non travellers "settled".
    I always thought that settled should just refer to travellers who have settled, gotten a house, maybe a standard 9-5 job, and so on.
    But I hear travellers calling everybody else "settled", and you´d wonder, jaysus at one stage were we all travellers :pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

/thread