Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Terre Du Vent looks like banker material today in the last at Fakenham, so what's putting me off lumping on??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Terre Du Vent looks like banker material today in the last at Fakenham, so what's putting me off lumping on??

Someone wont get a Christmas present if it doesnt come in i'd imagine.

The whole family. Still undecided about backing it

It looks good. As does Ericht in the first.

If i could afford to back it i probably would, but im smashed till payday.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

ste2010 wrote: »
    Cheers oscars! I have that already sorted...the Missus is getting us a club enclosure ticket for Xmas for 1 day..just wondering was there a site giving a % discount on them. Was sure I seen it, maybe it was RP members club or something. and I'm gojng to try source a free one (fingers crossed) for the other day..have been lucky enough to source 1 for the past fee years..just treat myself as Cheltenham only happens once a year..I find you can relax a little bit more in the club enclosure aswell and easily get a place at the side of the course

We used the Racing Post badges to get into the Club Enclosure last year, they worked every time bar one when a steward told us they don't grant entry. Most of the stewards dont really care if you show them some form of badge, so if you can get your hands on one it's definitely worth a try. Another method we used was getting Club badges from 2010 (same colour as 2012) and just showing them while covering the year with our finger :D This worked every time. The colours of the badges alternate every 2 years, so 2013 will be the same colour as 2011/2015. Or even if theres 3 of yous, two buy a club badge, both go in, one takes off the badge, gives it to the other. Walk out of the enclosure give the second badge to the remaining friend, then them two walk into the enclosure, voila all three of you are in the enclosure :p

I bit the bullet at 5/4, will either be celebrating tonight or drowning my sorrows.

I backed it earlier myself after Ericht came in.... here's hoping :)

There was something about Ericht I couldn't back. Don't like backing shorties who have been beaten at long odds on before

ouch

D'oh !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

We used the Racing Post badges to get into the Club Enclosure last year, they worked every time bar one when a steward told us they don't grant entry. Most of the stewards dont really care if you show them some form of badge, so if you can get your hands on one it's definitely worth a try. Another method we used was getting Club badges from 2010 (same colour as 2012) and just showing them while covering the year with our finger :D This worked every time. The colours of the badges alternate every 2 years, so 2013 will be the same colour as 2011/2015. Or even if theres 3 of yous, two buy a club badge, both go in, one takes off the badge, gives it to the other. Walk out of the enclosure give the second badge to the remaining friend, then them two walk into the enclosure, voila all three of you are in the enclosure :p
    This is the gig alright! my mate did something like this last year. just turned the tatts badge white face out and walked with a crowd...too busy to stop anyone..plus if your a reasonable looking chap they prob don't even check

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,285 ✭✭✭Oscars Well.

This is the gig alright! my mate did something like this last year. just turned the tatts badge white face out and walked with a crowd...too busy to stop anyone..plus if your a reasonable looking chap they prob don't even check

Saves £120 over the four days, well worth it! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

I'm starting to get the Christmas racing buzz already. This is the earliest yet.

ft9 wrote: »
    I'm starting to get the Christmas racing buzz already. This is the earliest yet.

Bah humbug.

What you need is a nice large antepost bet on cue card

What I need is to start my essay due thursday morning.

What I need is a blowjob.

What I need is to win the Euromillions and indirectly models and coke on a yacht in Florida.

The tone of this thread has gone downhill !!

Slattsy wrote: »
    The tone of this thread has gone downhill !!

Apology accepted.

Booking a trip to Prague tomorrow $$$$$$$$

Great city.

Hookers, strip clubs, cheap booze and most importantly... the hot dogs are savage !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

What I need is a blowjob.

Is your hoover broken again?

Great city.

Hookers, strip clubs, cheap booze and most importantly... the hot dogs are savage !!

Aw get in. How much are the pints? 8 quid in Paris still hurts

Great city, watch out for pick pocket gypsies who masquerade as hookers.

One thing I will say is the women are very approachable so don't be afraid to go chatting them up.

On my stag one of my mates was chatting up a girl and she asked to meet me so he brought her over and she asked me if I fancied going back to her for the best sex of my life, I told her I get that off home and she spent 5 minutes trying to convince me :eek:

About €3, it's not as cheap as it was. Stay off the main tourist tracks and it's cheaper, not too far as a lot of them don't speaka de english.

If you are going in summer you are in for a treat, it's wall to wall clunge.

It's cute how you didn't want to cheat on your soon to be husband :)

I went out with a girl from Prague...it was the craziest sex experience ever...I was brought to a spa in a hotel and felt like I was on the set of a porn movie in a stone jacuzzi..she also wanted to me to go to brothel with her so she could learn how to please me with a professional and learn from her...that was quiet scary as she was serious ... All in all it quiet a pleasurable experience...very simply avoid tourist traps And google "where to pick up local women in Prague" that ll tell you...now that I remember the first knight I arrived there with my mate from Oktoberfest at about1am on a weds. We went into a bar and within 1 min there was a girl sitting on my mates lap trying to kiss his neck...we were scared as you would be sober after 5 days on the beer..but transpired she was actually normal just drunk...we kept checking our pockets in case she was trying to pick pocket us...my mate told her to relax and she stormed off saying we could have ****ed the life out of her that night (her words) and its our loss!!

9 quid in Copenhagen last weekend is still killing me :mad:

Some boozers you'll get the home brew (nice and strong) for about 2 quid.
    Irish bars i found to be ****e over there and more expensive too. But i was over last november so it probably wasnt as much craic as the summer months.

DING DING HELLO NEW HOME.

Hopefully isn't like

It's cute how you didn't want to cheat on your soon to be husband :)

It was easy as she was a smoking hot woman, if she wad an average looking man I would have smashed it :D

she also wanted to me to go to brothel with her

You mean work? :P

hucklebuck wrote: »

You mean work? :P
    I though you'd think that :) believe it or not she was a CFO of a company!

What was the name of the brothel? I mean company.

Rampanthammerrabbits.com

Off the top of yer heads: What's the most amount of races ever ran at a single meeting in a day?

Where and when?

I have no idea, I thought you knew the answer and were asking us the question?

I'll chance Tramore, new years day 1996.

I don't I'm curious because Wolverhampton have a 14 race card Saturday

Ah ya can be sure there's been more in America.

I do love a bit of easy listening before bed.

Could watch this all day long. Look at just how easily she moves through the field while everything else is flat to the boards.

How annoying is Ben orton!!

Just watched Batman Begins, forgot how good it was

I love when you narrow your bets down to 2 races due to affordability only to find the 3 races you don't back on has 3 big priced winners you selected but didn't back

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Anybody doing anything spectacular for Christmas?

Luap wrote: »
    Anybody doing anything spectacular for Christmas?
    I won't be having a Christmas.

I told you FT! You should have kept your money for the busy post Xmas week!!!
    I had my 3rd six fold in 4 weeks die on the last leg ..on each occasion going for nearly a grand on a tenner..sick as a dog isn't the word..I was sure it was gojng to come in today!!