Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Prince of Burma appreciation thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Off the top of yer heads: What's the most amount of races ever ran at a single meeting in a day?

Racingpost said that Hereford held a 14 race meeting in 1975

No idea if its the most though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

wolver today.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,173 ✭✭✭hucklebuck

Luap wrote: »
    Anybody doing anything spectacular for Christmas?

Not reallly. Heading to Louth for Christmas with the inlaws and then to Leopardstown on the 28th.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

ste2010 wrote: »
    I told you FT! You should have kept your money for the busy post Xmas week!!!
    I had my 3rd six fold in 4 weeks die on the last leg ..on each occasion going for nearly a grand on a tenner..sick as a dog isn't the word..I was sure it was gojng to come in today!!
    If anyone seriously thinks I won't be having Xmas because of grandouet, I'm having it alright. I'm having Xmas at the moment. I may be paying it myself. But no surer thing grandouet will be reimbursing me

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,818 ✭✭✭ste2010

ft9 wrote: »
    If anyone seriously thinks I won't be having Xmas because of grandouet, I'm having it alright. I'm having Xmas at the moment. I may be paying it myself. But no surer thing grandouet will be reimbursing me
    How do you "have" Xmas at the moment? Is this a word incognito for something else :-)?

oh god no. hail hail

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Help me Tom Cruise !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Just found out one my mates beat his cancer such a beauty delighted for him :D:D:D

It appears my happiness was premature. We're burying him tomorrow RIP Aaron

Ah that's sad to hear Urban. Won't be an easy day, not sure are people offering condolences on the internet much use but condolences regardless.

Thank you ft9. It's good to see him not suffering in one way :) We'll be going on a good binge tomorrow

sorry to hear urban

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 878 ✭✭✭sonnky

sorry about the loss Urban.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

My deepest condolences, Urban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 449 ✭✭Pinesky

Thank you ft9. It's good to see him not suffering in one way :) We'll be going on a good binge tomorrow
    Very sorry to hear that Urban must have been fairly young

It appears my happiness was premature. We're burying him tomorrow RIP Aaron

Thats ****ing terrible Urban, lost a mate to that disgusting sneaky bastard disease.

My thoughts are with you and Aarons family.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,447 ✭✭✭barney4001

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Thats ****ing terrible Urban, lost a mate to that disgusting sneaky bastard disease.

My thoughts are with you and Aarons family.
    Sorry to hear you have lost a friend Urban may he rest in peace

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,339 ✭✭✭convert

Sorry to hear that Urban.

Scotch scotch scotch, get in to ma belly.

Irishing up my coffee's in work this evening and i dressed up as Santa for the Kris Kindle earlier, the office is in great form and its only Wednesday :pac:

Slattsy wrote: »
    Irishing up my coffee's in work this evening and i dressed up as Santa for the Kris Kindle earlier, the office is in great form and its only Wednesday :pac:

Fair play to ye id say everyone thought you were deadly craic..until they realised you weren't at all one little bit...

Santa better bring cue card the king George and some orgasmatrons this xmas

Cracking card in Exeter tomorrow..fingers crossed I get paid a day early tomorrow...and begin to launch..

Fair play to ye id say everyone thought you were deadly craic..until they realised you weren't at all one little bit...

Santa better bring cue card the king George and some orgasmatrons this xmas

I am good craic. My Grandmother even says I'm cool. So there.

Thank you all for the wishes.

Anyone going to Leop over Christmas

Yeah I'll go one of the day's anyway, might hold out for Friday, would like to see Flemenstar.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,451 ✭✭✭Overthelast

Yes, 28th. Looks the best racing on offer.

But before the 28th, a profitable day on the high stool 26th awaits (I hope). Love getting the bumper racing post with all 9 cards for the 26th. That keeps me going during the annual 48 hour racing famine.

We're all gonna wake up dead tomorrow lads.
    Good chatting to ye all over the years.

YNWA

A Mayan taxi driver just gave me a lift home from town.

Yeah going the 28th. The Lexus could very well be regarded as the best Lexus ever, the field now is awesome and plenty are still improving.

It would not be inconceivable to see 5 of them in with a winning chance in the last furlong.

Bad santa?

hucklebuck wrote: »
    Bad santa?

Im a bad Elf today !!
    Having a 'We're still alive' session after work :D

I think im dead.

**** OFF RAIN! YOU ARE SERIOUSLY PISSING ME OFF THE LAST MONTH.:mad:

Going to a 21st tonight $$$$

This is a decision I dread at the end of every hangover.....

What do I want to eat:
    Chinese/Pizza/Indian/Thai/Chipper

This is a decision I dread at the end of every hangover.....

What do I want to eat:
    Chinese/Pizza/Indian/Thai/Chipper

just get a chinese pizza made in a indian thai chipper,

I did think some smart bollix would say something like that :mad:

you give me to much kudos.

Going with pizza.

Gonna watch Elf too.

sounds like you got it sorted, I hope you enjoyed both.

full as a wee monkey, but I don't want to leave.

Cup of tea and a slice of pizza for breakfast.
    Then drive the missus home for Christmas. Back up this evening, more leftover pizza.
    And.

Free gaff woohoo :-)

Cup of tea and a slice of pizza for breakfast.
    Then drive the missus home for Christmas. Back up this evening, more leftover pizza.
    And.

Free gaff woohoo :-)
    Drive the Missus home for Xmas...the only time you could ever get away with being under the thumb for the cost of a free gaff..www.orderloadsofhookers.nl/loadsacans/thenhittingthelocalnightclub

Cant get into that website. PM me it on again ;)

Free house, you'll have a day full of masturbating and pooing with the door open so Slattsy

Anyone else working tomorrow ? :(

no

Anyone else working tomorrow ? :(
    I am ye bo llox!

I am too !!!!!!! :mad: