Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Inter V Spurs Setanta Ireland and UTV K.O 7:45

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Did Rafa sign Coutinho or was he already there? Where did he come from and for how much? Looks like a great young player.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Coutinho was back on loan with his Brazil club San Paulo, signed two years ago I think.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

MR NINE wrote: »
    Don't think its bitterness. A lot of Liverpool fans want Inter to win because Rafa is their manager and we like Rafa and are grateful to him for what he did for our club. The fact that they are playing one of our domestic rivals makes us a tiny bit more up for Inter. Nothing bitter about it.

Harry's silly little comments in the S*n about Hicks and Gillett did it for me, more so than Rafa managing Inter. That's just a convienient plus tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

I think Coutinho was already at the club, but had been out on loan for the past while.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

7-0 10/1
    8-0 28/1!
    Get in (4 more times pls Inter)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

mike65 wrote: »
    If it's white and it's bottled, it's probably Spurs.
    OOOOOF!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

If it's white and it's bottled, it's probably Spurs.

LOUL.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

This group wont be decided tonight , $hit start , man down , game over. Roll on the return leg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,353 ✭✭✭MR NINE

Harry's silly little comments in the S*n about Hicks and Gillett did it for me, more so than Rafa managing Inter. That's just a convienient plus tbh

True I forgot to mention that. Seeing Harry lose is always fun, don't like the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

MR NINE wrote: »
    Did Rafa sign Coutinho or was he already there? Where did he come from and for how much? Looks like a great young player.

ITV said he was signed as a 16 year old, then loaned straight back to Brazil to Vasco Da Gama,

Came back at same time as Rafa became manager.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Kiwi_knock

Great run and finish

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

4-1 thank you at least Gareth bale thank you

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭Gerty

Brilliant.

Superstar,

What a brilliant brilliant goal,

Looks like he is fed up trying to feed it into Crouch

Super Bale , wot a player !

Feck!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,536 ✭✭✭Dolph Starbeam

Coutinho was back on loan with his Brazil club San Paulo, signed two years ago I think.

Ye signed 2 years ago but was on loan with Vasco since then.

Wow, what a goal by Bale, great strike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Brilliant solo effort from Bale.

Townsend: I've always wanted to see this young man running at these so called "superstars"

WTF??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,591 ✭✭✭✭Aidric

That's a cracking piece of play from Bale.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

That was quite simply exquisite. that will probably piss inter off enough to go and score a few more!!!

efb wrote: »
    Feck!

there goes your 7-0 and 8-0 prediction !

Superb from Bale.

It's ON!

BERBA wrote: »
    there goes your 7-0 and 8-0 prediction !

Bet! So much for the great inter defense! The taff scored!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Essien

Who's yer one playing left back for Spurs?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

That_Guy wrote: »

Townsend: I've always wanted to see this young man running at these so called "superstars"

WTF??

Heard that. What a clown!

Essien wrote: »

Sandra Redknapp

• Closed Accounts Posts: 164 ✭✭SportsGreatest

What a lovely strike from Bale!

Cracking goal!

If Spurs come back from this I'll strip for the Santa Strike Force this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭Gerty

Benoît Assou-Ekotto

Susie Quattro I think is what I heard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

If Spurs come back from this I'll strip for the Santa Strike Force this year.

I'll take the clothes off you.

Waste there from A-Ekotto

amacachi wrote: »

:eek::eek:

What'll be dead first?

Thatcher or Spuds European Adventure!

:eek::eek:

With my teeth.

efb wrote: »
    What'll be dead first?

Thatcher or Spuds European Adventure!

What are Paddy Power offering?

Bale's the best in the world in his role. Good stuff ITV.

Chivu off and Pandev on,

Rafa going defensive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

WTF??

Xenaphobia at it's finest

What are Paddy Power offering?

1/4 on neither will make it though tonight on betfair!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

get a room lads :D

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    get a room lads :D

Only if Spurs come back, I hope I'm not the only one hoping they don't.

I sure as hell don't want them to.

cant say anything bad against rafa , he made us 8m quid on keano

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Quite a bit less than that, but let's not let the truth get in the way of a post.

Ps. I wonder how much of that profit you made has been eaten up by his wages since his return, a good chunk I'd say

Pity Inter have stopped going for it.

Mr Alan wrote: »
    Quite a bit less than that, but let's not let the truth get in the way of a post.

Ps. I wonder how much of that profit you made has been eaten up by his wages since his return, a good chunk I'd say

doubt it seeing as celtic were picking up the tab

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Was quite a bit less than 8 million.
    Tbh I'm thankful Harry bought him back for some bizzare reason.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,651 ✭✭✭stiffler123

Is John Motson having an affair with Gareth Bale?

Spurs are 4-1 down .... and I'm a bit disappointed - C'MON Inter bang at least one more in please !