Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United vs Bursaspor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,431 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Bebe to come off bench to bang couple for 4-0 win

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Why do I feel like Fergie coming clean could liberate the team ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Sightaridis

Eamon Dunphy AGAIN claiming that Macheda was on loan at Preston.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

can someone email rte and tell that muppet that Kiko was not at Preston?

or give me the email address!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 206 ✭✭Sightaridis

He's mixing him up with Welbeck who was on loan at Preston.

In fairness, they're both useless so easy to mix them up. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Gotta give the kid who double winked the camera some kudos! He was definitely thinking "Oh yeah ladies!". :pac:

Dunphy is one strange, uninformed cookie.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭talla10

Love to see macheda get a couple of goals even to improve morale and show we're not a one man team but i think it will be dull 1-0 or 2-0 win not expecting too much at all with that lineup but at least some younger lads are gettin some experience

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

If anybodys emailing RTE can they correct Dunphy on his conspiracy theory . .

He said United were pushing Rooney out the door. If that was the case they would of pushed to sell him last summer. He only has to wait until next summer and he can actually buyout his contract for 5mil . . As it is, United will only get a fraction of his value (if that), in January . . Completely makes a mockery of Dunphy's theory . .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

What did the banner say lads?

Something about "Colleen" and "whore" is all I could make out then they whipped the camera away fairly lively.

flahavaj wrote: »
    What did the banner say lads?

Something about "Colleen" and "whore" is all I could make out then they whipped the camera away fairly lively.

jaysus!

"Colleen will forgive you, we won't" was one of them. Nice.
    Wonder what chants will be in force tonight...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Decent effort from Macheda. Not much he could do with it.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Whos the whore now wayne was the other i think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Macheda and his immaculate eyebrows, and Rafael with his hair straighteners.

Giggs will be getting a Brazilian next.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

"who's the whore now Wayne" was another I think
    alot of empty seats at OT

its hardly game of year in fairness

Archimedes wrote: »
    Macheda and his immaculate eyebrows, and Rafael with his hair straighteners.

Giggs will be getting a Brazilian next.

Yeah I was thinking Rafael had put the straightener to his hair. It looks silly.
    It's the curls that I really like about him, and the crooked smile!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Niceeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Wonder goal from Nani

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,918 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Gooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooalllllllllllll!!!!!!!!!!! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 690 ✭✭✭bennyob

Wow

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Cracker from Nani. I think the keeper should have saved it.

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

Niiiice

great goal super finish poor keeper

What a blinder of a shot on his left. Nani is forgetting how to use his right foot!

Go on now Dunphy pick that one out!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

good goal
    " who needs rooney when you have nani " - plonker george!!!

Brilliant with the left from Nani.

He's having a great season, fair play to him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Lovely strike. :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Trilla wrote: »
    Go on now Dunphy pick that one out!
    Yeah, a goal against a Trkish outfit has really stuck it up eamo.

WTF did Park do to his hair? The lads must have had some fun in the Boots cosmetic section or something...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Has park dyed his hair? Looks shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

Jesus Christ, is Park Ji Sung trying to look like Rihanna with that hairstyle?

Awful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

It looks like Park has, he should have cut it in the 1st place.

This is promising stuff, good closing down, small bit of sloppy play, but its promising stuff. Carrack still looks out of place.

Maybe he'll go on loan to Preston just like Macheda, ah boy the Dunphy :P

• Registered Users Posts: 12,219 ✭✭✭✭Pro. F

It looks like the players are going to try and use tonight to let off some steam. I'm hoping for a rout.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

Yeah, a goal against a Trkish outfit has really stuck it up eamo.

Seriously, what is your obsession with United all about?

Carrick looked fairly surprised when Fletcher passed to him there.:pac:

baz2009 wrote: »
    Seriously, what is your obsession with United all about?

If a club had made your entire soccer watching life miserable you'd have an axe to grind as well baz.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Nani is getting better everytime I watch him

Anderson showed a decent turn of pace there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,945 ✭✭✭✭ShaneU

Mikeyt086 wrote: »
    Jesus Christ, is Park Ji Sung trying to look like Rihanna with that hairstyle?

Awful.
    He's been taking styling advice from Scholes

joe316 wrote: »
    Nani is getting better everytime I watch him

Keep watching then!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

ShaneU wrote: »
    He's been taking styling advice from Scholes

yo-dawg-at-first-i-was-like.jpg?1244840172

Hamilton laying into Anderson for being a fatty-fatty-bum-bum.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

Anderson showed a decent turn of pace there.

He must have got a whiff of some chips, how much weight has he put on :eek:

Hamilton laying into Anderson for being a fatty-fatty-bum-bum.:D

Beefy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,434 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

All the commentary has been is digs at United players, getting Ronnie Whelan is akin to having recyclingbin on commentary :rolleyes:

flahavaj wrote: »
    Beefy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,116 ✭✭✭Professional Griefer

I hate how easy it is to say to that a slap into the face is ''soft'' or ''next to nothing'', I'm aware it was a accident and all, but still like.

I thought the same until training last night, what woulda been considering nothing can hurt quite a lot. I mean come on!

Well done Rafael. Great tackle.