Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Interest Check: Team tournament, Hallowe'en weekend

• 21-10-2010 10:20am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭

Since Gamer Expo isn't on Hallowe'en weekend, would people be up for a team tournament in XGC instead?

Also, would ye prefer 2v2 or 3v3 as the format?

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

2 v 2. More teams.

Could we perhaps pick our own teams? We've done the random thing 3 times now, I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,229 ✭✭✭Dreddybajs

Yeah, sorry, should have clarified that. I'm all for people picking their team members in advance. Anyone left over can pair up on the day.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

fantastic ID, i am game.
    Bagsy Terry

Placebo wrote: »
    fantastic ID, i am game.
    Bagsy Terry

Get in line, there's Team Azzamax, and if not we had an idea of forming the most annoying team in sports entertainment Irish Street fighter history :D

Team eyeliner, that my teams name.
    Azzamax probably will be the most annoying team in history !

• Registered Users Posts: 3,006 ✭✭✭Ramza

Even as you know how I am not a fan of SFIV, I'd still be up for this, just for the laugh and just to have some craic.

Team "IHateThisGame", who is with me?

• Moderators Posts: 8,678 ✭✭✭D4RK ONION

Team ProbablyWontBeThere. Sorry guys :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Id be up for this if its a Saturday

Sat for me too thanks.

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

I got Ramza!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

I could be up for this.

Team "What'sAFlyingBarcelonaAnyway?"

lads take monday off, we can all go out after and take some ecstasy tablets and snort some white powder, back stage*

*im not joking or am i ?

Me Steve and Gory

Team Mexican snakewheel

• Registered Users Posts: 1,587 ✭✭✭Xinkai

Team Schoolgirl

Let's go Yreval! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,041 ✭✭✭pdbhp

I'll be up for this if I can find someone as sh1t as me to team up with:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭J.I.M.

This in Dublin? I'll come if I can find a team partner and accommodation :D

J.I.M. wrote: »
    This in Dublin? I'll come if I can find a team partner and accommodation :D

Don't ask for much do you?:D

pdbhp wrote: »
    Don't ask for much do you?:D

Well, a few beers would be nice too...:rolleyes:

J.I.M. wrote: »
    Well, a few beers would be nice too...:rolleyes:

Don't forget the sweet Chinese take away!

If you're stuck I'll partner you

pdbhp wrote: »
    Don't forget the sweet Chinese take away!

If you're stuck I'll partner you

Allright cool, looking forward to it. Now I just need a place to stay... *whistles*

• Registered Users Posts: 34 daltronica

Sounds cool. How does this work? Do i need to round up a team?

Hey Jim, where abouts in tralee you from, thats a long way to come for some games.

Shout out:
    I played a few casuals with a guy who moved here from America at the last Inferno, wondering if he's on here. Played a savage akuma.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

I vote 2v2, single game each -- P1 of Team A takes on P1 of Team B, same for P2s, winners play for tie-break.
    Double-elimination.

SSFIV games are slow enough as-is, 3v3 would take ages.

More teams. More rivalry.

K.O.Kiki wrote: »
    More teams. More rivalry. More sandwiches

FYP :p

• Registered Users Posts: 2,237 ✭✭✭Owwmykneecap

Pfft. chicken rolls form spar, man.

With sundried tomatoes. and double bacon.

daltronica wrote: »
    Sounds cool. How does this work? Do i need to round up a team?

Hey Jim, where abouts in tralee you from, thats a long way to come for some games.

Shout out:
    I played a few casuals with a guy who moved here from America at the last Inferno, wondering if he's on here. Played a savage akuma.

Nah it ain't, trains are pretty cheap with student travel card. Plus I want to visit Dublin again, didn't really get to see it much last time since I was at Eirtakon.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

I'm considering coming out of retirement for this. Team Anti-Doom. After making him rage quit last week, he is denying it. Almost have to really

Any takers for Team Anti-Doom?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭animaX

daltronica wrote: »
    Shout out:

Yeah that's DPjohnny. He'll be around alright.
    ayjayirl wrote: »
    After making him rage quit last week, he is denying it. Almost have to really

Was the hauppauge running?!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Unfortunately not. You should hear his crap excuse. Pathetic really :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

ayjayirl wrote: »
    Unfortunately not. You should hear his crap excuse. Pathetic really :)

Well lets here it then :D

• Registered Users Posts: 11,005 ✭✭✭✭chopperbyrne

I'm game for this.

I'll even put some practise in beforehand.