Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LoI 2010 Final Weekend 29 + 30 Oct

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Fùck waterford

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,969 ✭✭✭antomorro-sei

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Fùck waterford

Went to this game. Thought they fully deserved the win too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

No ones going to argue with that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,957 ✭✭✭The Volt

Sorry to see Shels miss out. Hate the RSC :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,965 ✭✭✭✭Gavin "shels"

Some saves by Burns in the first 10 mins!

Another poxy season in the poxy 1st division, Bohs, Cobh away and Drogs away will be about the only advantages of next season.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

I was at the second half - only €5:cool:

Kiely, Murphy and Kearney were awesome and terrorised Shels, but I thought Shels were a bit strange at 1-1 when a draw would do. Shels free-kick, everyone goes forward, cleared out, Murphy breaks away 2-on-2 and passes it to Kiely all alone to finish it.

dfx- wrote: »
    I was at the second half - only €5:cool:

Kiely, Murphy and Kearney were awesome and terrorised Shels, but I thought Shels were a bit strange at 1-1 when a draw would do. Shels free-kick, everyone goes forward, cleared out, Murphy breaks away 2-on-2 and passes it to Kiely all alone to finish it.

A draw wouldn't do, we needed a win and a win only.

Ah.......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

Unlucky Gav. Maybe next year.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,233 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Sigh, sums up our season really..

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

Unlucky Gav. Maybe next year.

Hopefully, one thing I do know is I'll definitely have a team to support! ;)
    Sigh, sums up our season really..

Welcome to the 1st Division!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Hard luck to Shels. Would like to see them back up, despite everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭Töpher

Unsettled season, fook it. The lads did incredibly well to bring it to the last day considering when Keely left we were languishing in the bottom half and had just lost 4 from 6. Matthews has shown he can get us playing and winning, if he signs more Paisleys than Farrells we'll do well next year.

Still... Champions of Leinster! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

Rovers win the league :( Shels stay down :D

Ah well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,677 ✭✭✭Pineapple stu

Hopefully, one thing I do know is I'll definitely have a team to support! ;)

Im so pleased for you :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Looks like Shels love affair with the 1st division will continue.

Glad to see Waterford get the spot though. Dissappoitning end of the season for us but hopefully Tommy will improve the squad over the off season and we can push for promotion next season.

Cobh are playing Salthill on Tuesday as well in the promotion/relegation playoff. My buddy plays for Cobh so hopefully they'll win promotion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

Oh don't worry shels fans, Matthews will get ye out next season.

And besides the first division has a certain charm.. admittidly a charm like anthrax but none the less.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,597 ✭✭✭dan1895

Thinking back its pretty amazing that we had something to play for last night considering where we were three or four months ago! Fair play to Alan and the lads for turning it around.
    And a trip to the best away terrace in the country up in Drogheda naxt year :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,147 ✭✭✭Ronan|Raven

And the possibility of Bohs :)

Looks like Shels love affair with the 1st division will continue.

Our love affair with football has been 115 more years than your clubs anyway!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Our love affair with football has been 115 more years than your clubs anyway!

You'll be spending the next 115 in the 1st division by the looks of it.

Better than dis-banding and re-forming every 5 minutes to avoid paying your debts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

A separate division needs to be set up for Shels. None of the other clubs are made of sufficient moral fibre to coexist with them..

holy_shels.gif

stovelid wrote: »
    A separate division needs to be set up for Shels. None of the other clubs are made of sufficient moral fibre to coexist with them..

holy_shels.gif

Yes, and?;)

stovelid wrote: »

At least they might win it:pac:

dfx- wrote: »
    At least they might win it:pac:

We'd probably mess up on the last day.