Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Your favourite townie one liners

• 27-10-2010 8:54pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 559 ✭✭✭

particularly celtic tiger era ones

(i'm a culcie myself so i don't know any)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭JohnathanM

I've just bought a nice little terraced house. Only half-a-million.

Gizaeeeeuuuuuurrrrrrrroooooofordabusbuuuud

-not very celtic tiger but the one I've heard the most in Dublin.

Stoooooooooooooooooory bud, ya got any shmokes? *smack*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

Your from carlow ya say?
    As in Monte bleedin carlow?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,806 ✭✭✭✭KeithM89_old

"I'll hurt ya a baawwwxx" :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

'Loike .....seriously dude'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

"It's only a 40 minute drive up from Gorey to Dublin if you put the boot down".....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,619 ✭✭✭fontanalis

In a boastful voice " I got a thirty year mortgage, first few years interest free"

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Luxie

Roysh.

• Registered Users Posts: 716 ✭✭✭Luxie

Morkeshing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,949 ✭✭✭The Waltzing Consumer

What the hell is a townie?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,664 ✭✭✭policarp

We got loads a money...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

Only reducing tax by 1 %. Bloody hell

Lock hard...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,314 ✭✭✭BOHtox

I'm telling ya buy shares in Anglo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭Taco Corp

Are ya badly burnt, bud?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭Teutorix

Mister men wrote: »
    "It's only a 40 minute drive up from Gorey to Dublin if you put the boot down".....
    ''11 seconds Fintan, I'm tellin' you I fockin' floored it.''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,008 ✭✭✭not yet

Honest to jaysus you're man got plugged right in front of me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

OMG I am loike MORTO

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,420 ✭✭✭electrobanana

oh my gawd thats FINTAAAAAAAAASTIC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,817 ✭✭✭pebbles21

Sure ya need 3 weeks in Santa Ponsa to relax these days

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,838 ✭✭✭Nulty

I'll bouerst ye!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,526 ✭✭✭brendansmith

'Ride my eyesocket with a knife'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 410 ✭✭JohnathanM

WTF?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

"Loike, Sorcha is totally my back up plan if I, loike, don't score Jennifer"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

"here'ya ywun fella, cmere and scratch me fanny!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

"Your mam has worms"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

hi hi cork boy you know what I mean like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 352 ✭✭Goldenegg

What you bleedin lookin at? I'll bleedin reeeeeeeefffff ya!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,198 ✭✭✭strokemyclover

Popeye?

"Ag! Ag! Ag! Someone's stolen me miscus! I'm gonna post me angst on Boids.ie!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭PeterIanStaker

Rich: "Charles!, Charles!, that youth is defecating on that Mercedes! Do something!"

Middle: "I'm afraid I lost my job today, that means one of you kids has to be put down"

Filth: "whaaatyalookinatyacuunnt"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

I would eat peanut's out of her s**t

• Registered Users Posts: 1,588 ✭✭✭derfderf

I would eat peanut's out of her s**t

i'd eat her snots

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,881 ✭✭✭TimeToShine

THEY TEEK OUR DERBS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 664 ✭✭✭craggles

Mister men wrote: »

Townies. D4 Heads. Not the same.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,628 ✭✭✭themandan6611

trend fail /

• Registered Users Posts: 1,752 ✭✭✭markesmith

It's oll about Morketing</d4>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

- stowreeee, jiv any herdoh-in???
    - c'mere c'noy bara a fig rowl afa ya buuud?
    - jiv any chaaange bud?

or

- fintan,ulysses,tarquin!...suppers ready!
    - just going to the loo darling, back in a jiffy! /snorting sounds....
    - so its 1.2 million for the 2 bedroom toOwnhouse ya? I'l take it roight!yaaaa!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

Heard all the time in the "Big Schmoke"..

"Don't mind those boggers/culchies/muckers(delete as appropriate)..
    they're just jealous of our double decker busses":pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 334 ✭✭Ollchailin

"Yeah, I do have plans for the weekend, I'm going down the country- you know, to Donegal."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

I dont know what a tracker mortgage is

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

"Derz nao facilitieeeez for de chizzilerz like. De chipper bournt down."

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 949 ✭✭✭maxxie

If you stopped watching fair city and left your one horse town for once you would find nobody talks like that!

Blayden zzzdopes :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭dollybird2

kryogen wrote: »
    I dont know what a tracker mortgage is

Legend YouTube ad :D

• Registered Users Posts: 625 ✭✭✭yermanoffthetv

maxxie wrote: »
    If you stopped watching fair city and left your one horse town for once you would find nobody talks like that!

Blayden zzzdopes :D

Im from Crumlin :p was a from a comedy sketch.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,702 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Gerrowa dat bleeedin gaaardin yuu ya bleeedin juunkee ya. - Excuse me, could you remove yourself from my garden you unstable heroin using person.

Im dellin ya gurrlll, i was moorto. - I can assure you my female friend, it was a highly awkward predicament.

scaaaarla!!! - I blushed it was so embarrassing.

c'mere buud d'ya haaav da toyum der? - Excuse me, could you tell me the time please?

I was born in Terenure.

I grew up in Terenure.

I bank in Terenure.

I bought a house in Terenure.

Can't wait to get the feck out of Terenure.