Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

mtb weekend in ballyhoura

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭Lawdie

zil wrote: »
    Still planning for the early start? If so I'm out - I managed to miss a 9.30 spin in dublin last week so no chance of making one 2 hours down the road :P

I'm coming from Dublin also, so thats why the question mark around the time. Would 11am start be better for all concerned? Still get a full day in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Unfortunately i cant make it but ill be up there on Friday if anyone fancies going for a spin.

• Registered Users Posts: 61 ✭✭Rapidmike

I'm ok for either time .. Can we get all who expressed interest to confirm so we can organise the best start time that suits all ????
    Thanks to those who already have ..
    If 9.30 suits some let's do the brown twice if the weathers good , if not start 11 all together .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭adrianshanahan

Hey,

I'm still in, I'll do what ever. But would be an utter shame to to the brown route and not at least lash down the start section of the white. Is only an extra 10-15 mins at most.

Adrian

Adrian
    we'll see how many turn up and what their up for ??
    I'd love to do the full White if the interest is there .
    We can see at the log and decide then ??

For Sunday so far but correct me if wrong

Lawdie
    okane1
    michael196
    adrainshanahan
    rapidmike

doubts
    dario28
    zil

start time lads 9.30 or 11 ?!!??

I'm easy as, but sure earlier prob makes better sense as it leave more time for biking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭okane1

Rapidmike wrote: »
    For Sunday so far but correct me if wrong

Lawdie
    okane1
    michael196
    adrainshanahan
    rapidmike

doubts
    dario28
    zil

start time lads 9.30 or 11 ?!!??

9.30 will suit me. I'll be in an 06 silver Mondeo with a white GT on the roof.
    Looking forward to this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭thebouldwhacker

Just got confirmation that I cant go, I thought I'd make it last minute but no can do, sorry mike! Have a good one all!

Ok 9.30 for a full day ...............
    Anybody coming later pm me and I'll send ye my ph number
    and we'll all meet up ...

Bring lotssss of energy guys ...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,122 ✭✭✭c montgomery

Best of luck on sunday.

Not long back from doing the white loop with rapidmike today. Good day of biking and i happy to say that mike is an absolute gent.

Hope ye get the weather for sunday and ill try to make the next one:)

Did ya make the xmas lights mike??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

damn college work id love to try this out :( when i get my new bike il have to go to this place

Hey c ....
    With 60 seconds to spare , couldn't disapoint Santa ........
    Knackered though ,that was the longest White loop I ever did .....
    Oh dear corkmen getting lost or getting punctures ???
    Thank god !! There was a Limerick man to sort ye out !!
    Catch you next time ..

Guys can't make this meet. Technical problem with the bike, its too far to drive and have the bike clap out.
    Best of luck, Lawdie

Well that was a great spin ... All two of us !!!!!!
    Hope your not too tired okane1 ?
    The broomwagon for spin notices me thinks !!!!
    Tks for notice lawdie , pm me if your coming down again .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

im just in the process of buying a bike so if this is happening again id be very grateful if you could let me know rapid id say it was some craic :(

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 11,393 Mod ✭✭✭✭Captain Havoc

Ha ha, this reminds me of when I organised last years boards KK Christmas party, about 9 signed up and two us actually showed up.

https://ormondelanguagetours.com

Walking Tours of Kilkenny in English, French or German.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,565 ✭✭✭thebouldwhacker

Well that was a great spin ... All two of us !!!!!.

The joys, I did a cork road spin which was a solo ride:rolleyes:

Not to worry mike, fingers crossed I'll be riding in a few weeks again.

Hey,

After a big day kayaking yesterday followed by a spin in Ballinastoe I just slept right in this morning.

Made up for it this afternoon with some serious adventurism in Woodstock woods (photos to follow)

Cheers Rapidmike, I was going over the preps on the bike and discovered the fault. I tried the trailriders website but there is no opening times and could not take a risk of driving down. I even had the sat nav ready :)

Its funny I've being purchasing tools over the past year but little in the way for spare parts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭okane1

I'll be sore tomorrow. Thanks Rapidmike for all your advice during the day and waiting for me!! well worth the spin down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,222 ✭✭✭michael196

Rapid and Okane

I was there aswell, however we did not start untill almost midday

and did not finish untill a little after 3 pm.

long cold damp trip, by 22 miles we had enough,

there was a fair bit of waiting around , as my colleague was nervous of the boards , then he dissappeared near the end , so i had to back track about 1/2 a mile.

White trail, would certainly be down again to tackle one of the other trails.

not sure how to get to brown / red etc , must study the m,aps a bit more.

went to a local the night before glenshambone or something to apub called an sliabh ria, apparantly no closing time there !!!

good day will be back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,491 ✭✭✭moby2101

Hey Rapidmike!!!!!

When are you and Purcell coming back on the road with your old buddy!!!!! :)
    :):)

ah those halcyon days :)

the sub 150KM spins ..the Coffees!!! the picnics!!!!

I'm expecting speed & stamina in leaps and bounds!!!!!

Shi......... he found me !!!!!!!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:
    You,ll have to slow down for me ,my giant tcr has gone a bit rusty??
    :cool::cool:
    Hows sun morn sound ???if weather good??