Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Best Game this year: Gal Gun

• 29-10-2010 5:53pm
    Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,559 CMod ✭✭✭✭

Yes it's a lightgun shooter where you shoot your love (no euphemisms, it's all above board, kinda) at anime girls to make them fall for you. It also makes them sound like they are having an orgasm. It's also got a pause button you can hit that makes it look like you are playing an 8-bit RPG so that you can get on with the perving while mom is around.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,197 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

I had my speakers turned up quite loud there...i should have known :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,910 ✭✭✭Sisko

Feck sake retro! :pac:

Wheres Kiki he'll love this one.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

For gods sake Retro, put NSFW on the thread title :(

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,559 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

There's a panty shot right there in the video preview, it was kind of obvious what it would be :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,901 ✭✭✭Twilightning

I came

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,742 ✭✭✭Branoic

This totally should have been a PS Move launch title.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

GOTY.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,709 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Feck's sake Retro.

It's not even on PS3 (the importer's console of choice).

Now how'm I supposed to get my freak on?

I also had my speakers up loud.

It reminds me of that movie Orgazmo

• Registered Users Posts: 1,762 ✭✭✭Yreval

stay classy japan

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,542 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

I always giggle when I think of a load of Japanese lads in a room making these things for months at a time. How do they explain that to their friends?

"So, Yoshi, what are you working on now?"
    "Well, it's kind of hard to explain... but it's like Time Crisis, but instead of terrorists you have school girls, and instead of a gun you have a penis, but we're not calling it that"
    "I see. I'm going to stand over here now."

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 17,135 Mod ✭✭✭✭cherryghost

I always giggle when I think of a load of Japanese lads in a room making these things for months at a time. How do they explain that to their friends?

"So, Yoshi, what are you working on now?"
    "Well, it's kind of hard to explain... but it's like Time Crisis, but instead of terrorists you have school girls, and instead of a gun you have a penis, but we're not calling it that"
    "I see. I'm going to stand over here now."

Watch the anime Welcome to the NHK. That will explain everything :P

Seriously.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

Right, it has to be said. Japanese culture in this day and age is really f&$ked up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 920 ✭✭✭Menengroth™

well, that's just pornography.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,542 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

well, that's just pornography.

Correction, Japanese pornography. The significant difference is that it's pretty much as sexualised as you can get without ever explicitly mentioning anything sexual.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭mystic86

PS3 Demo 'coming' next week, valentine's day no less (japan ps store)

Click this link to skip to see the 'excellent' move implementation :)

http://youtu.be/1E777zyTOyw?t=3m45s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,114 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

Jesus, it's like the prequel to RapeLay! "Find out the early life behind the main character in RapeLay, and how he started on his journey to be the best rapist in town..."

Is there an English version??? I'd love to know what exactly is being said/going on...

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,559 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I'd actually import this for the craic if it didn't follow the usual japanese BS of ridiculously priced games. 80 euros? Fup off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,911 ✭✭✭SeantheMan

How do you win , lose, make them undress, get top score ?

can get it here for 70 euro, out in just over 2 weeks

http://www.play-asia.com/GalGun/paOS-13-71-bp-49-en-70-4ho6.html

If only I had more money than sense.

sumi12 wrote: »
    Hey this game is quite different at the beginning I was wondering its any kind of action game "Gal Gun" but its some thing other kind of game going in it.

say what??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Ah yes, the Japanese obsession with implied child pornography. Perfect for when you've had your fill of tentacle rape & schoolgirl panty vending machines.

Its a cool place in many other ways, but man they have big issues

Went to download this demo this morning and they wanted about 2 euro for it, wtf is that about?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭D

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    I'd actually import this for the craic if it didn't follow the usual japanese BS of ridiculously priced games. 80 euros? Fup off.

For the craic? Sure...

pervert

mystic86 wrote: »
    Went to download this demo this morning and they wanted about 2 euro for it, wtf is that about?!

anybody else come across this type of thing before? Charging for a demo on the store...

http://andriasang.com/con1re/gal_gun_psn/

and only about 67 euro, bargain :D

mystic86 wrote: »
    http://andriasang.com/con1re/gal_gun_psn/

and only about 67 euro, bargain :D

Unfortunately with the way the yen is, that is pretty damn cheap by japanese game standards.

So this got a budget release in japan which makes it far more affordable. I bought it from playasia and it arrived today. It's really funny actually if you can get over the perviness and one of the best lightgun games I've played in a while.

Of course I only bought it for research purposes.