Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Manchester United V Tottenham ESPN 5:30

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    What is wrong with you?

He responded to this:

Apart from CB we are actually capable of fielding a stronger side than United imo.

And specifically not mentioning midfield as it was better. He only focused on The better fullbacks, strikers and keeper we have. There was a reason he didnt say the midfield. If people think that Spurs have a better first team line up than Utd they're kidding themselves.

I never said we have a stronger XI but our midf is stronger, along with our keeper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Scholes not starting seems odd, who is going to create for United? Don't understand why Rafael is starting ahead of O'Shea. I can see him getting destroyed by Bale, he just makes too many mistakes.

I actually fancy Spurs for this one looking at the lineups. I think Modric will roam around and cause a lot of problems for United's defense. I really think Spurs are going to take the game to United with this lineup.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

**** unlucky Ji

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Get up Nani you joke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

Jesus, thriller is such a little b1tch.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Keep that up Park! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

great shot...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Slipping already

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,261 ✭✭✭kenon

Decent start for United!

5/6 a side football

Coolmine Sports Centre - Wednesdays - 8pm

PM me for a game

Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Lukker- wrote: »
    Get up Nani you joke.

Nani<grade a knob scollop !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,527 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Great start, Park unlucky.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

THFC wrote: »
    I never said we have a stronger XI but our midf is stronger, along with our keeper.

I purposely didn't mention MF as ye probably are stronger on paper. I didn't even say outright United had a better team (but performances in recent years would suggest they must be doing somnething signifigantly better).

Anyway match thread etc etc.

Enjoy the game, but not too much.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Nani is hilarious

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Players look like Bambi on ice....though not at attractive...Nani and Park have just fallen for no reason...not even to try and win a free.

This is gonna be a cracker!

Fletcher is a machine. No bitching, just get on with it!

That looked mouldy!

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

Nani are you ok?
    Are you ok Nani?

United finding it very easy so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

*wets pants* Some shot

Seriously whats with the fcuking pitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,245 ✭✭✭sofireland

two good efforts, one each.

Both hit the post now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,405 ✭✭✭Lukker-

Wow. What a strike.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,000 ✭✭✭IrishIrish

Seriously whats with the fcuking pitch

Been the same all season at Old Trafford. Everyone always slipping, seems particularly bad today though.

OH FCUK!! Van der Vaart!!!:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

°°°°°

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Nani are you ok?
    Are you ok Nani?

United finding it very easy so far

Yeah I'm not bad thanks

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRD0yOhtAppJMq8gSHuzLFCYiuahPbFKFLXUSOLISuwm8LfumE&t=1&usg=__uuBbjW-nfVx0sW2EAJcBXAPPrjE=

Glazers Out!

**** sake Nani change your ****ing boots or something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,238 ✭✭✭✭Diabhal Beag

Van der Vaart was close as ****

°°°°°

After Parks shot we've done piss all.
    Starting to look like Spurs game to throw away.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Ah Park... Did well, just balloon'd the shot.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

nullzero wrote: »
    After Parks shot we've done piss all.
    Starting to look like Spurs game to throw away.

Theres what 12 minutes gone? Calm down.

Spurs fans chanting USA!:D:D:D:D

THFC wrote: »
    Spurs fans chanting USA!:D:D:D:D
    Well done.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

what died on top of parks head

°°°°°

flahavaj wrote: »
    Theres what 12 minutes gone? Calm down.

I meant in the context of the class Spurs produced via Van Der Vaart.
    Park just had another pop there, we're not being played off the park but we need to make an impression soon as i can't see Spurs not scoring today.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Spurs fans in full voice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,372 ✭✭✭✭Mr Alan

Never a yellow card. Silly ref.

nuxxx wrote: »
    I don't know, isn't it a shame that footballers like him don't have any style...

Well done Raf.

°°°°°

Decent run from Rafael, pity about the finish.

Glazers Out!

nuxxx wrote: »

If it was a dog, Park would probably eat the head off himself.

Might I say Park is having a smashing game so far.

Bale was definitely out.

Great play by Tottenham there.

Spurs look slick going forward.

5/6 a side football

PM me for a game

Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Only back for bout 10 minutes, very unusual to see any team being this forward at OT fair play so far to Spurs, they look good! For all there pressure though I can't see them scoring, United to go ahead on the break then control the game from there. .. I reckon, maybe not!

°°°°°

Not bad approach play for Fletchers shot.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Ridik place for that kinda tackle... Stupid decision!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,562 ✭✭✭✭yabadabado

commentator just mentioned bojan djordjic bit of a blast from the past.remember when he was considered the next big thing at united.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,164 ✭✭✭Cypher_sounds

We should try get Berbatov more involved in the game maybe get him to drop a lil bit deeper to pick the ball up

Beautiful :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,436 ✭✭✭Josey Wales

Smashing header.