Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

SRFC Champoins

• 29-10-2010 9:41pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 163 ✭✭

Congratulations SRFC Champions 2010!

Your thoughts?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Blessed and there fans are knackers.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,909 ✭✭✭Coillte_Bhoy

Not very convincng tonight...again. Deserve over the season but they fairly wobbled in the run in.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,054 ✭✭✭WallyGUFC

Fair play. Still hate them though!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Congratulations Rovers.

Please try and stay humble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭Cool Running

Well done Shamrock Rovers

Some finish to the season

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭homerjay2005

Well done to rovere. Deserved over the year but nearly blew it. Will be a good night in bray hopefully without trouble .

• Registered Users Posts: 354 ✭✭srfc19

What are ye on about? We only came 3rd!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,604 ✭✭✭herbieflowers

Rode their luck big time. Was Kelly's disallowed goal actually offside? Well done Rovers, deserved it in the end!

• Registered Users Posts: 101 ✭✭Als76

Well done Rovers the best team wins the league. Sligo also had a good year.

Its a pity Dundalk faded early on but at least we were not fighting relegation. whats another year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,674 ✭✭✭ollaetta

Was Kelly's disallowed goal actually offside?

I was on the terrace almost level with it and he did look to be offside.

Rovers made very hard work of the last six weeks so that final whistle was sweet music. KOH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,754 ✭✭✭oldyouth

Congratulations Shamrock Rovers, well deserved. Beautiful stadium, courteous staff and stewards, well supported club. Sort out your skangers and you'll have it all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

WWell done Rovers,reckon it could be the start of something for the next couple of seasons

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Grats Rovers. All the good news we were hearing from Dalymount I thought Bray might have snuck one in before the end but Rovers hung on. Gah.

What a dire game to win the league with though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,072 ✭✭✭✭event

will Fenn get a medal?

hopefully not

Well done to the team though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Dodgykeeper

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,162 ✭✭✭Augmerson

Wouldn't begrudge them a congratulations even if if the title was decided by goal difference, well done Rovers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Well done to rovers. I was hoping they'd beat Bohs to the title tbh. Although they nearly blew it by letting Bohs back into the race at least it led to a more exciting last night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,602 ✭✭✭Ferris_Bueller

Congratulations rovers, hopefully they can push on from here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 804 ✭✭✭paulcorr

Maybe but were still champions:):):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,460 ✭✭✭Orizio

Disgraceful post...

...its supposed to be 'their fans are knackers' not 'there fans are knackers'. Cop on ffs.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Couldn't give a flying **** about the haters even though we're all league of Ireland brothers. **** the lot of yis. Seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Would you like a Gin with your bitter sir ?

• Registered Users Posts: 575 ✭✭✭5ForKeeps

Congrats to Rovers, on for a double now. Is this the start of a new era of domination in Irish football, I hope not for the sake of the game in this country.

Looking at the League table finish, top 4 pretty close but Boh's won't be there next season most likely First Division if the financial situation is what we think it is.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

5ForKeeps wrote: »
    Congrats to Rovers, on for a double now. Is this the start of a new era of domination in Irish football, I hope not for the sake of the game in this country.

Looking at the League table finish, top 4 pretty close but Boh's won't be there next season most likely First Division if the financial situation is what we think it is.

Rovers won't win the league again under O'Neill unless there is a complete change of personnel. Something has gone wrong in the past 6-7 game and I don't think he can fix it.

On Another note, what a crap run in that was. Both teams literally fcuked the league away several times. Madness!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Couldnt happen to a worse bunch of fans.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Couldnt happen to a worse bunch of fans.

What the **** would you know about being a fan, you support a team in another country through your TV.

SRFC Champions, let the years of bitterness commence. **** yis all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Well done Rovers, long overdue. Hope ye don't start doing silly things financially at the prospect of a bit of money from Europe coming in.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

Congratulations Rovers well deserved. KOH

CiaranC wrote: »
    What the **** would you know about being a fan, you support a team in another country through your TV.

SRFC Champions, let the years of bitterness commence. **** yis all.

How would you know who I support or where im from?

The point remains, Shams fans travel the length of the country doing utterly shameful things and should feel nothing but utter disgust with themselves.

For future reference, if people hate you, its not because they're bitter. Its because you should be hated.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭KaiserGunner

The point remains, Shams fans travel the length of the country doing utterly shameful things and should feel nothing but utter disgust with themselves.

For future reference, if people hate you, its not because they're bitter. Its because you should be hated.

You cant tar all Rovers fans with the same brush just because a minority of fans cause a bit of trouble every now and then. Rovers fans are by far the best fans in the LOI.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,181 ✭✭✭✭Jim

Lets not start all this **** again. Rovers won the league and they deserve congratulations. The team and the fans, even if there may be a slightly bad element. All clubs have it to some extent.

Rovers fans are scum, Bohs fans are scum, blahblahblah. You're giving out about fans being violent and creating hate, but all you're doing is creating hate yourself.

I can read your post history. **** off back to your digibox and pretending to ba football fan. P.S. if you ever make it across the water to a game youll have a bit of a shock with the sort of lads who go along.

You're really doing a good job of dispelling the simple minded thuggish hooligan Shams Fan stereotype.

Its Saturday afternoon, you should be on a barstool somewhere pretending you know what you are talking about instead of pretending you know what you are talking about on here.

Funny that its ok to come on here and insult and attack the supporters of SRFC ,and by extension their family and friends, but saying similar things about Manchester or Liverpool "fans" here would earn you a ban.

If you think that we are here to woo gob****es who know nothing about supporting any team, never mind the specifics of supporting Shamrock Rovers "all over the country" you are sorely mistaken.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Comhghairdeas lads... ye just about got there.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    Comhghairdeas lads... ye just about got there.

Just about is right, weve been brutal for weeks. Major surgery required for next season.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Just about is right, weve been brutal for weeks. Major surgery required for next season.
    ye've been brutal for Years !!! Enjoy!

Its Saturday afternoon, you should be on a barstool somewhere pretending you know what you are talking about instead of pretending you know what you are talking about on here.

Funny that its ok to come on here and insult and attack the supporters of SRFC ,and by extension their family and friends, but saying similar things about Manchester or Liverpool "fans" here would earn you a ban.

If you think that we are here to woo gob****es who know nothing about supporting any team, never mind the specifics of supporting Shamrock Rovers "all over the country" you are q=

mixednuts wrote: »

If you think that we are here to woo gob****es who know nothing about supporting any team, never mind the specifics of supporting Shamrock Rovers "all over the country" you are q=
    :confused::confused::confused: Star Trek Q ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,235 ✭✭✭iregk

Gracious in defeat and gracious in victory. Its a motto so many fans on here could do with reading.

Delighted, absolutely delighted even though we did our best to throw it away, we rode our luck big time and just about did it. Over the course of the seaon I think we deserved it so we'll take it.

COME ON THE SUPER HOOPS...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,395 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

Ahh if we only we didn't start the season so sh*tely it could be the Rovers from Sligo who would be celebrating a league win today :(.

Well done Shams. See ye in 2 weeks.

ShamoBuc wrote: »
    :confused::confused::confused: Star Trek Q ??

Lol don't know what happened that post of mine ????

Anyway I was agreeing 100% with CiaranC

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,622 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Someone should tell them Sligo won that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,292 ✭✭✭TangyZizzle

Having been to Dalyer to watch the Boh-is beat the Shams that Tuesday night, I have to say I developed a soft spot for Bohs and did hope they'd beat you to it. But fair fúcks, youve won. The team that was a little less shít has prevailed.

• Registered Users Posts: 617 ✭✭✭S.R.F.C.

What a night, what a run in, Rovers aren't great for the ticker, job done though, absolutely chuffed.

• Registered Users Posts: 359 ✭✭Tallaght Saint

Have a lot of mates who are genuine Rovers fans, and i'm honestly happy for them.

Congrats to all ye on here too!