Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Operation Save Santa Claus

• 01-11-2010 12:00am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭

Operation Save Santa Claus

Intel. Report:
    that or around Sunday the 19th of December 2010 the Forces of ‘’the Grinch ‘’ will with the use of a SAM missile to shoot down Santa over the sky’s of North County Dublin, when he is due to do a test flight of his new sled.
    As of this date we are recruiting for the Santa Rescue and Recover team.
    We have also heard that ‘the Grinch’ is also on a recruiting drivefor the Gricnh Freedom Feckers !!!

Ammo …..as much or as little as you want !
    Uniforms :
    SRR: Red Santa hats
    The Grinch: Black/green Santa hats

All cash raised will go to charity
    The will be a BBQ on site that day.
    Raffle for prizes

Okay so pick you side!!!!

Pick you side !!! 25 votes

SRR (the red hats !)
    0% 0 votes
    The Grinch freedom feckers (the black hats !)
    100% 25 votes
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

cracking out the santa suit for this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

finally, an event on a sunday im off

SRR for me Dave :D

• Registered Users Posts: 109 ✭✭Kurbinator

andy_g wrote: »
    cracking out the santa suit for this
    First thing that entered my head when I saw this and of course " Ho Ho Ho I've got a machine gun" what a slogan probably copyrighted can't wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Awesome Xmas Shoot ,

IM HO HO HO in:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

GFF for me !!!!:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Added to calendar, sounds great.

Unfortunately I'll be away that day, playing a similar scenario in Longmoor. Unlike Santa, I can only be in one place at a time.

Don't let The Grinch win lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

If I'm off that day I'll be there :)

we'll save santa Bernard, dont worry

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

November's test flight !
    santas_uav.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I'm up for this!
    Now to find tiny bells for my boots...

I'll get my black hat on and throw some green tinsil around my m14.
    Death to Santa :D

you'll have to go through the SRR first :D:D:D

Leftyflip wrote: »
    I'm up for this!
    Now to find tiny bells for my boots...

i hope you'll be backing me up on the SRR Ger? ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Daz1214 wrote: »
    i hope you'll be backing me up on the SRR Ger? ;)
    Well of course Daz!

you'll have to go through the SRR first :D:D:D

O it's on:D:D:D
    Under no illusions though I'll get slaughtered for going against Satan .......I mean Santa Y do I always confuse those 2:P

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Well of course Daz!

good man Ger, knew i could rely on you
    Kurbinator wrote:
    O it's onbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gifbiggrin.gif
    Under no illusions though I'll get slaughtered for going against Satan .......I mean Santa Y do I always confuse those 2tongue.gif

should be a bit of craic but good always triumphs over evil :D:D:D

true i'll ask around by the looks of it team grinch will need help:(
    what's the charity or do yee know yet?

Kurbinator wrote: »
    what's the charity or do yee know yet?

as it stands looks like Childline and the Simon community

nice both good causes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Ill be there!!

thermo wrote: »
    Ill be there!!

Would that be as one of Santa's pansies or as a member of the GFF:D:D:D

santas pansies :D...i dissappointed Peter ;)

of course he'll be one of the SRR

santas pansies :D...i dissappointed Peter ;)

of course he'll be one of the SRR

I was going to use the word"sycophant" but a) was not sure of correct spelling b) did not want to confuse some of the younger readers.

GFF to Victory and Xmas is cancelled:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls and the millions of aliens hiding amongst us (you know who you are :D:D:D)

we, the SRR, promise Santa Claus will be in the air as expected on the 24/25th of december..we will fight to the last man to insure this happens ;)

Leader of SRR has released a Mission Statement
    ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls and the millions of aliens hiding amongst us.we, the SRR, promise Santa Claus will be in the air as expected on the 24/25th of december..we will fight to the last man to insure this happens

hahaha, thanks Dave ;)

..we will fight to the last man to insure this happens ;)

Consider it arranged:p:p:p:p:p:p

now thats a challenge :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Grinche's squad

"COME GET SUM IF YOU THINK YOU 'ARD ENOUGH"

we'll get it all mate :D:D:D

so who is actually on what side??

so far from what i can see its:

SRR

Daz
    Lefty

GFF

Peter
    kurbinator
    Gatling

we'll get it all mate :D:D:D
    so who is actually on what side??
    so far from what i can see its:
    SRR
    Daz
    Lefty
    GFF
    Peter
    kurbinator
    Gatling
    ;) true can all player pm me with your teaam pick

David

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

I'm in to save Santa!

good man Shane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,236 ✭✭✭AL][EN

Sounds awesome I'm in SSR all the way for me count me in

good man Anthony ;)

Another of Santy's lackies.

No Santa this year cos' we has 'im n you aint gettin 'im back.':D:D:D

Your last man is not good enough :p:p:p:p:p:p:p

Dogwatch wrote: »

of course,,,,,,,

which side are you on Lar?

Dogwatch wrote: »

my promise above will be kept Peter, no-one will stop us :D:D:D

which side are you on Lar?

grinch side,,,,,, red hats???? no way :rolleyes:

im dissappointed Lar :D

grinch side,,,,,, red hats???? no way
    Team Leader Grinch Freedom Feckers

oh its on now :D:D

Team Leader Grinch Freedom Feckers ::::: THERMO

Leader of Santa Rescue and Recover team ::::: DAZ

whydave wrote: »
    Team Leader Grinch Freedom Feckers ::::: THERMO

Leader of Santa Rescue and Recover team ::::: DAZ

if you say it dave,,,,,,,, it is so!

oh its on now :D:D

BRING IT!!

PS no thunder b's filled with tinsel and glitter daz,,,,,,, waaay too metro-sexual for you lot!

BRING IT!!

PS no thunder b's filled with tinsel and glitter daz,,,,,,, waaay too metro-sexual for you lot!

god damn it, that and a 50cal mounted on rudolph were my secret weapons :D

mounted on rudolph

No one is to mount Rudolph !!! ;)

stop ruining my fun :D:D