Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Operation Save Santa Claus

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

right folks, this isnt all that far away now :D

any more takers for each team, will be a cracking day with plenty of regular HRTA madness thrown in :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

whydave wrote: »

thats the same warrant that was issued for that stupid rabbit that lays eggs :D

also brings meaning to the grinches new song " all i want for christmas, is you "

SRR.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 195 ✭✭Airsoft_Invent

i got me and afew friends for srr.

good stuff, all help greatly appreciated

http://savesantaclaus.webs.com/

dont forget to log on and register on the site ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Far too much biased propaganda going on in this thread.

You(Daz) are corrupting the youth of airsoft to your heinous cause and you should(in the interest of a fair fight) desist from this recruitment drive.:p:p

So many misguided fools(SRR) are following you blindly that no good can come of it.

What you should do is evict some of these fools(the ones with intelligence)
    and advise them they are unsuitable for your cause.:eek::eek:

In doing so you will ensure that the epic task of the GFF(the anointed ones) will be made considerably easier.

Even if you decline this generous hint, We(GFF) will still triumph even if you(SRR) outnumber us by 10 to 1 (which is what it is looking like):confused::confused:

i cant help it if everyone wants to be with me on the winning side, which is what the SRR will be :D

the GFF will not triumph, victory will be ours

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Daz1214 wrote: »
    i cant help it if everyone wants to be with me on the winning side, which is what the SRR will be :D

sure,,,,,, or,,,,,,,,,, some people are just gluttons for punishment!

only punishment will be what we dish out to you lot :D:D

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 5,616 Mod ✭✭✭✭shytan

thermo wrote: »
    sure,,,,,, or,,,,,,,,,, some people are just gluttons for punishment!
    SIGN UP 2 more for the GFF myself and the young lad will be there to splat santa

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭josh68

how much for the day ... i may have a few of the water rats , the new team
    from oakridge

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 366 ✭✭josh68

we will join GFF :D

• Registered Users Posts: 332 ✭✭Paddy The Pirate

Hey Dave, put me and Jimmy down for the SRR please :)
    Ronan

josh68 wrote: »
    how much for the day
    Will post in the next few days on that :(
    Hey Dave, put me and Jimmy down for the SRR
    will do ! but don't forget .....
    Facebook group set up search Operation Save Santa Claus
    Web site up

David

Web site up

so we have :
    SRR 13 Members
    GFF 16 Members

Web site up
    Leftyflip wrote: »
    Simon Community and Childline:)

So Lads I talked to the retailers and We have agreed to change this to just the Simon Community .

I would also like to thank Bren in Fingal for offering to sell tickets on his site!they will be on sale from tomorrow !!

First Prize :JG G36C (care of SouthEast Airsoft )

Second Prize
    : Web-Tex combat vest in Desert DPM ( Care of Eirsoft )

Third Prize
    : Franchi Tactical Pump Action Shotgun (Care of M.I.A. )

cost of the tickets are €5 per ticket

Just heard from the Lads in RedBarn ..... they will also be selling the tickets :):)
    So thats RedBarn ; Fingal ; HRTA
    Web site up

So Lads I talked to the retailers and We have agreed to change this to just the Simon Community .

I would also like to thank Bren in Fingal for offering to sell tickets on his site!they will be on sale from tomorrow !!

Second Prize

Third Prize

cost of the tickets are €5 per ticket

fair play to bren and damo and crew ;)

Well said that man !
    tickets cost €5 per ticket
    Sold at RedBarn ; Fingal ; HRTA

Second Prize

Third Prize

Web site up

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 141 ✭✭Christian.Kelly

Hey, SOUNDS GREAT :D
    Trying to get some together for it, is there any team that needs numbers in particular(GFF:rolleyes:),? Just that we'll have over 4 at least.
    Are there going to be rentals on the day by the way?
    Anyword on prices yet?

you can pick whichever side interests you most mate ;)

Hmm....the idea of getting santa and destroying the dreams of all children on the planet is a fun one :rolleyes:
    I'll talk to the others and see

Hey, SOUNDS GREAT :D
    Trying to get some together for it, is there any team that needs numbers in particular(GFF:rolleyes:),? Just that we'll have over 4 at least.
    Are there going to be rentals on the day by the way?

if thats the team you would like to be on ! don't forget your hats !!
    As for rentals you'll have to send a pm to the site owner (HRTA)
    Don't for get the raffle !!!

Second Prize

Third Prize

Hmm....the idea of getting santa and destroying the dreams of all children on the planet is a fun one :rolleyes:
    I'll talk to the others and see

thats not going to happen though ;)

the SRR WILL NOT be beaten :D

thats not going to happen though ;)

the SRR WILL NOT be beaten :D

Ah sure, that depends what team we'll be on ;):p
    what price is it?
    Out of interest, what charity is it for?

hahaha ;)

its for the Simon Community

hahaha ;)

its for the Simon Community

Ah great :):)
    I've just put the news up there(thank you status on facebook) And the main question from the lads is price:(

IIRC its €20 for the day

Ah sure, that depends what team we'll be on ;):p
    what price is it?
    Out of interest, what charity is it for?
    the Simon Community
    the main question from the lads is price:(
    should be found here..... http://hrta.ie/15.html

YES DAVE, I KNOW THERES A RAFFLE:D:D!
    I never win anything but it's for charity so fair enough :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Hmm....the idea of getting santa and destroying the dreams of all children on the planet

"THE DADDYS OF ALL THESE CHILDREN WILL PREVAIL"

You can take our land,our women

But you will never take CHRISTMAS FROM OUR KIDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDDS
    (claws off our beer too);)

grinch'es will freeze in artic hell :D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Gatling wrote: »

grinch'es will freeze in artic hell :D:D:D

Is this not where Santa( the Fat Red Suited Male) is kept in the safe hands of the GFF,

where he is unable to tempt, taunt and spy on children,

as is claimed by their conniving parents(Bold People):eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

YES DAVE, I KNOW THERES A RAFFLE:D:D!

Don't for get the raffle !!! :D:D:p:p:p:p:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

SRR will prevail the GFF will be going to their hole and it will freeze over for when they try again next year.

When all the SRR will ask GFF pffffttt who?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Bailey.!

Lads put me down for d SRR !!! . . :D

The srr and Santa will burn in the fires of hell because that's what happens to witches and those who use magic.
    Ps Santa is a witch, he turned me into a newet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

The srr and Santa will burn in the fires of hell because that's what happens to witches and those who use magic.
    Ps Santa is a witch, he turned me into a newet
    A newt?!?

No chance with me on the SRR and the good owl spirit of christhmas we hav it in d bag . . :D

Leftyflip wrote: »
    A newt?!?

I got better..............
    Unlike those on the srr team. They will never recover!

Ps Dave did I hear something about a raffel?

Bailey it will be good to have ya on board mate. SRR FTW

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

I got better..............
    Unlike those on the srr team. They will never recover!

Ps Dave did I hear something about a raffel?

newt -slimy green thingy has a tail

in laymans speak

Leader of the grinch's excuse for the big green load he just drop's when the SRR catch him

"SRR team whats that smell"

Grinchy leader "Honest lads thats tail the back of my pants":p

:D:D:D

Gatling wrote: »

"SRR team whats that smell"

:D:D:D
    answer: it's the srr excuses they will be spouting,,,, utter Poo

we wont need excuses, we are goin to win :D:D

Lads why don't we have a bet/wager between the two teams ?? :D

Bailey.! wrote: »
    Lads why don't we have a bet/wager between the two teams ?? :D

Someone is playing too much black ops :D

Bailey can we do the sticks and stones version :P
    Andy

Ha Andy believe it or believe it not haven't played black ops online yet !!!:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

right daz im in, lookin forward to kickin some grinch ass:rolleyes:
    ye should have a few of yer RAT comrades along for the ride.;)

Missing out man.

GFF may eat our children and beat our women but Santa clause and SRR will not stand for it, we will push them back from our homeland in Mother North Pole.

Their weapon for creating clobal warming will be destroyed drowning them in the rising waters. And so there will only be one victorius side and that will be SRR.