Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Harney gets painted

• 01-11-2010 12:05pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭

Looks like our minister for health just got tangoed.
    Woman held as Harney sprayed with paint
    Updated: 11:01, Monday, 1 November 2010
    A woman in her late 20s has been arrested for assault after Minister for Health Mary Harney was sprayed with paint in Dublin.
    1 of 1 Mary Harney - Was turning the sod at new health centre
    Mary Harney - Was turning the sod at new health centre
    A woman in her late 20s has been arrested for assault after Minister for Health Mary Harney was sprayed with paint in Dublin.
    Mary Harney was turning the sod at a new health centre beside the Cherry Orchard Hospital in Ballyfermot this morning.
    It is understood the red paint was containined in a bottle that was thrown at the Ms Harney.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/1101/harneym.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,170 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

Symbolic blood?

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭digme

brilliant news :D

Geeeee..... ura.... I dunnno boss...... urrrrraaaa. I can'ts thinks of anythings to do with health that's red.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Communist protester? ran out of green paint? the colour of blood on her hands? rabble rabble rabble

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,807 ✭✭✭Poly

Why Red?
    she only had two gallons of magnolia, wasn't enough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

ronaneire wrote: »

Woodies are doing a special on paint...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,683 ✭✭✭heavyballs

are u sure it was paint? maybe she's in her flowers and she sprung a leak,she normally uses her duvet as a pad,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 keep_runnin

Fair play to her, bring on the revolution!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 199 ✭✭ajc100

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Pity it wasn't pepper spray.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,112 ✭✭✭flyton5

I'm seeing double...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,129 ✭✭✭✭ejmaztec

ajc100 wrote: »
    What colour would be appropriate?

Piss yellow.

ejmaztec wrote: »
    Piss yellow.
    she's that colour already

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Probably done by a person who has had problems with their health direct or has a family member deeply effected by lack of care.

I don't support this type of action but I can totally understand the anger and frustrations that lead a person to snap and do such a thing.

I would be happy just to see her and the rest of the clowns in government gone.

Where were the cameras?!

It's 2010 and there's no video on that page?! Feck sake.

They should have used thinners.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 16,397 ✭✭✭✭Degsy

Now to throw a bucket of snakes over Cowen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,699 ✭✭✭ronaneire

Black?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

They should have used thinners.

Wouldnt work on her.

Acid would be the only solution.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,745 ✭✭✭laugh

Where were the cameras?!

It's 2010 and there's no video on that page?! Feck sake.

I bet the editor of every paper and news program in the country is screaming that right now.

On topic it's bottom of the barrel stuff from someone who obviously hasn't the intelligence to do something more reasonable.

laugh wrote: »
    I bet the editor of every paper and news program in the country is screaming that right now.

On topic it's bottom of the barrel stuff from someone who obviously hasn't the intelligence to do something more reasonable.

Yes, she allowed her emulsions to get the better of her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28 keep_runnin

laugh wrote: »

I disagree, this little act would probably have more effect than any march on the dail.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

Couldnt happen to a nicer woman, hope it continues everyday until the fookers are trapped inside for good.

Yes, she allowed her emulsions to get the better of her.

Govt will try to gloss over this

Painted her in a new light?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

This picture captures it after leaping over the compound wall and pouncing on a passerby.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Duggy747 wrote: »
    Pity it wasn't pepper spray.

If it was pepper spray, the fat cunnt would probably eat herself!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

flyton5 wrote: »
    I'm seeing double...

No, she really is that size.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

Biggins wrote: »
    Probably done by a person who has had problems with their health direct or has a family member deeply effected by lack of care.

I don't support this type of action but I can totally understand the anger and frustrations that lead a person to snap and do such a thing.

I would be happy just to see her and the rest of the clowns in government gone.

It was a cllr from eirigi who normally are a quite dislikeable group of individuals but in this case I say

FREE THE HARNEY 1

If there is a collection to pay her legal fees count me in. Would love to see this go all the way to the Supreme Court on the grounds of self defence against her lethal policies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Haha!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

chocolate brown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

Poly wrote: »
    Govt will try to gloss over this

Yeah, they'll try and brush it away.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

DonJose wrote: »

she is saying

"Hmmm you look tasty"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,572 ✭✭✭DominoDub

And just at Halloween too!
    All we need now if Freddy Kruger standing behind her! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Haha!!!

Looks like a sly smile too. Endless possibilities around Halloween!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

She looks even hotter than usual

DominoDub wrote: »

Great photo.

I've a feeling this will become Harney's legacy photo

Edit: anyone who has had the misfortune of having a sick relative sitting on a hospital trolley for 2 days will agree it's appropriate.

Fair play to this girl, point brilliantly made

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

DominoDub wrote: »

I think that picture is just from her normal dinner routine...............feasting on the flesh of children.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 87,605 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Minister for Health Mary Harney was sprayed with red paint today as work began on a new mental health unit in Dublin.
    The TD was splattered across her neck, hands and clothes as protesters angry at health budget cuts gathered at the planned facility in west Dublin.
    Despite the paint attack, Ms Harney continued with the turning-of-the-sod ceremony at the new Ballyfermot Primary Care and Mental Health Centre.
    The attack took place in the grounds of the unit as up to 20 protesters mounted a demonstration at the gates.
    A Garda spokesman said a woman was arrested on suspicion of assault on Ms Harney in the grounds of Cherry Orchard Hospital at about 10.30am.
    She was being detained in Ballyfermot Garda station for questioning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 893 ✭✭✭joey54

Is pelting our politicians with paint the best we can do? Surely there are better ways to protest than to resort to resort to something a child would do.

I'm not a Mary Harney fan but thats another debate. Fair play to Mary for continuing on with the ceremony. Most would have walked away.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,611 ✭✭✭david75

I'm as annoyed about where we are as anyone but this kinda thing is just childish and if we're gonna behave and react like this, is it any wonder they treat us with contempt?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Poly wrote: »
    Looks like our minister for health just got tangoed.

http://www.rte.ie/news/2010/1101/harneym.html

Thats what they want you to think. Clearly she was interrupted while burying a kill....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Good for her, another true patriot.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

Haha!!!

Is it just me, or has Mary lost a significant amount of weight?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,598 ✭✭✭joe316

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

snubbleste wrote: »
    Is it just me, or has Mary lost a significant amount of weight?

Otherwise we would have run out of paint.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,442 ✭✭✭Riddle101

haha the pictures are hiliarious. They look as if she's committed murder or something, and there's one of her where she's taking off her jacket which look as if she's getting ready to fight someone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister