Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Napoli 20.00 hrs Channel 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

It's the Lucozade. The Lucozade I tells ya!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

Captain Fantastic...:)

• Subscribers Posts: 16,598 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

Lucas on to seal a famous draw

but creates the 3rd instead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

LOL, three shocking goals to concede, All well taken to be fair

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

WOW

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

Great challange from Lucas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Bloody one man team! That what we are, a bloody one man team.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

It's a true shame for liverpool that it has gone to 3-1.

Roy will now think these tactics work, and he'll go **** it up against chelsea.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,198 ✭✭✭buckfasterer

Have to hand it to Gerrard, excellent 45 mins of football. Just a pity for Liverpool that the rest of the players are shocking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,572 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

Stevie G 3 Napoli 1

Also....wouldn't mind having Mrs Henry in an off-side position!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

ha, how the fúck did this happen.

well done Lucas.

and Stevie has been brilliant since coming on.

pretty mental hat trick.

i must say, credit to Hodgson. eventually. once Poulsen came off for Eccleston the game changed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

****ing delighted for Gerrard.

mike65 wrote: »

lol, couldnt let that opportunity go could ya :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,510 ✭✭✭population

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

This

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,328 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

I'm delighted Liverpool have new owners,

I don't care how much money he pumps in,

Just make sure the wife turns up at the games :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,234 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Ugh, I hate Gerrard but what a player. :D the camera focusing more on Henry's wife than him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

Better than a no man team. Which we were prior to his introduction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭FlawedGenius

Dont know how hes not nominated for the Ballon D'OR. Hitting people and having sex with teenagers doesnt help I suppose.:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,140 ✭✭✭happyoutscan

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

FFS. At leastI'm going to enjoy tonights result.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

Napoli are ultra quiet now. I hope they won't row!

ULTRA-quiet

:pac::pac:

Have to hand it to Gerrard, excellent 45 mins of football. Just a pity for Liverpool that the rest of the players are shocking.

Of course...Johnson didn't win the peno or Lucas make pass for last goal.

Gerrard did it all by himself.

Better been a one man team than a no man team.

if one thing comes out of this game, it should be that Poulsen should never wear a Liverpool shirt again.

a nothing player, Bill.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭FreeOSCAR

Delighted we beat them flithbags and their horrible fans.

Delighted for Lucas and Eccleston.

Good subs by Roy, awful first half, very good second half.

SlickRic wrote: »
    ha, how the fúck did this happen.

well done Lucas.

and Stevie has been brilliant since coming on.

pretty mental hat trick.

i must say, credit to Hodgson. eventually. once Poulsen came off for Eccleston the game changed.

No credit to Hodgson though, suppose Gerrard was suspended or injured? He set the team up horribly and nearly paid for it. He is still as clueless as when he arrived.

Dont know how hes not nominated for the Ballon D'OR. Hitting people and having sex with teenagers doesnt help I suppose.:rolleyes:

A flawed genius you could say :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

well done guys, you have the best mildfielder in the world.
    fair play

How :o.

Great result.

Just thinking, is this Roy's largest victory margin for Liverpool. A win by 2 goals!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

The kids were alright. Spearing in particular but Shelvey and Ecclestone both played very well.

Poulson is the worst player I've seen in a very long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Championship team without Gerrard!

3 wins on the trot....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 780 ✭✭✭Blackpitts

FreeOSCAR wrote: »
    Delighted we beat them flithbags and their horrible fans.

filthbags...you love the fair play, don't you? :rolleyes:

Loving the bitterness from non Liverpool fans in here. It hurts does'nt it.:D

Oh well, at least City lost :pac:.

murpho999 wrote: »
    Great result.

Just thinking, is this Roy's largest victory margin for Liverpool. A win by 2 goals!

4-1 in the first EL group game

More Guardian

GOAL! Liverpool 3-1 Napoli (Gerrard 88) And there's the second half hat-trick! Gerrard dinks the ball over DeSanctis after being put through by Lucas, who had capitalised on a sloppy bit of defending to win the ball with a meaty tackle. In the VIP seats, both Mr and Mrs John W Henry look like they might be developing a little bit of a crush on Liverpool's skipper

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,313 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

I wouldn't go that far.... nearly though;)

Henry's wife is a serious spunkfest

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,218 ✭✭✭dexter647

Man of the match has to be Mr. henry in pulling a bird like that at his age:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Sometimes, just sometimes, I feel like a wanker for questioning Stevie G's heart. :pac:

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Total milf.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mister men wrote: »

I wasn't being bitter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,605 ✭✭✭Fizman

rarnes1 wrote: »

Bigtime. Herself and Gerrard were the best things about tonights game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,139 ✭✭✭stumpypeeps

The thoughts of playing Chelsea after that display, despite the Gerrard show. We'll be lucky to avoid humiliation.

Mister men wrote: »
    It does, suppose we'll just have to make do with the Champions League ;).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,092 ✭✭✭Le King

Dear, oh dear. What a terrible second half Napoli performance. They really should be ashamed of that. Absolutely horrible.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Lucas was superb when he came on. Was it not him winning the ball for Gerrard's hat-trick goal?

His performance tonight along with the games against Blackburn and Bolton are that of last season.

I want himself and Meireles in the centre with Cole on the left, Kuyt on the right and Gerrard playing behind Torres!!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭Jazzy

<3 Steven Gerrard

the question on everyone's mind...

will Hodgson use the word 'historic' in the post match interview?