Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show : 5th November 2010

• Registered Users Posts: 14,799 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

bit of foot tapping, warrior like golden haired flapping in the mist over the mountain music, yeee owww!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Welcome to 1988

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭AOwannabe

Ireland should enter this song in the next Eurovision Song Contest, slightly better than Dustin at least.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭rodberg007

SkidMark wrote: »
    I'm no fan of Brendan O'Connor, but he would do much much better with these guests then Tubridy.

There's more to this than just getting through your list of questions.

He would get more out of them alright -

• Registered Users Posts: 8,413 ✭✭✭cml387

If they do show him in his playing days,they should show the Leeds Southampton match where they won 7-0.

But they won't.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

I know I joked about Craggy islanders earlier but, FFS!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

Is this the Eurovision show again?

Feck me if John Waters appears I'll blind myself with vodka.

Is this the band from Sister Concilios?

What's this the OAP's Band??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Welcome to 1988

More like 1948 'wedding dress',come on!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Ah for the love of God. How long will it take for the Johnny Giles tribute to start ? It's well past his bedtime

They will have to scrape Eamon Dunphy off the ceiling if they leave it too long.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Sounds like a Bord Failte ad

• Registered Users Posts: 105 ✭✭RossieGooner

She was always gonna be a very awkward interviewee... French, an artiste, and not promoting anything (i.e. doesnt need you for anything).... Tubridy should have been aware of that, and asked some proper questions... instead of trying to introduce Bill Clinton in to the conversation...

TBH - thats ****e. Seen her on Graham Norton either last year or the year before and he knocked great craic out of her. And he defo wouldnt be renowned for his interviewing abilities........

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

Thank Christ

Sardonicat wrote: »
    I know I joked about Craggy islanders earlier but, FFS!

This is taking the piss now - Giles is next now

• Registered Users Posts: 240 ✭✭seabre

Your woman on the drums has very hairy arms!!!:eek::eek::eek::D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,700 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Koloman wrote: »
    They will have to scrape Eamon Dunphy off the ceiling if they leave it too long.

Oh yaaaaaaaaaaaaah !

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

obi604 wrote: »
    in fairness, whether you like tubs or not, that french bird has to be the driest bird one will ever meet, unreal hard work

folk aint getting. the woman has led an extraordinary life, is intellectually sharp. she's being interviewed by a fool. her only option is to disengage or humour him.

thankfully she'd too much integrity to do the later. no fun for us, mind

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Go johnny!!

• Registered Users Posts: 82,341 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Hopefully the Dunphmeister is tired and emotional :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16 dastorybud

Jesus Mary and Joseph, why's the f**k was that

• Registered Users Posts: 1,346 ✭✭✭blindpilot

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeerrrrrrrreeeeeeeee's Johnny!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 45,588 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

Hit him, John!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Johnny looks wasted already!eek.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Looks well oiled

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Please dont make sh1te of this Tubirty

• Registered Users Posts: 5,558 ✭✭✭baldbear

I love Johnny Giles.:D Is he selling a book aswell?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,387 ✭✭✭✭Sardonicat

OK, i'm off to make my wedding dress. Enjoy (?) the rest of LLS.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

He was enjoying himself in the green room anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Go on Gilesy ya legend...break his legs!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,799 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

"back in the oul days Ryan"...
    "back then Ryan"
    "on the pitch against the likes of...."

"Wayne Rooney, Liverpool, Man united, Chelsea"

Commerical break.