Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekend in Waterford!

• 04-11-2010 9:49pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭

Heading to Waterford with the girls at the end of November....can anyone recommend any pubs/clubs we sould head to for decent craic? Also anything we should do during the day! Appreciate it!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

1. The Yellow House is a must.

2. Come up and see me when your finished there.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 304 ✭✭Bubs99

Heya, which part of Waterford are you going to, the city or county? What are you in to? Clubbing, pubbing and shopping or sight seeing the countryside and visiting some of the beaches and cafes and restaurants with sea views?
    Is it a mad girly weekend or a quiet relaxing one?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 321 ✭✭elle

We're going to the city ... mad girlie one!! WE wouldn't mind doing some shopping/touristy stuff during the daytime and then maybe somewhere for dinner/drinks/dancing in the evening ...

• Registered Users Posts: 957 ✭✭✭comeraghs

The Waterford Crystal factory might be of interest & if ye are into history "the grannary"

Stonehaven & a few other places to go horse riding or Tramore & try surfing or kayaking

Hen Night out .... perhaps try Dignity ... it's the only gay bar in the village!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭Musicman2000

Depends what you are into, Live bands masons, and there is a second level with a dj. You also have the Kazar bar, its ok for one or two, then Revolution, its a disco bar with a club up stairs, Then you have Harveys its another disco bar, Its popular with the older crowd but its a rip off drinks wise, Id avoid the place, then dignity is another disco bar, mixed crowd in there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

(lads.....we'll be open by then..start plugging us...haha...)

Waterford has improved a bit with the shops...all the usual, Dunnes, Shaws, a brand new Penneys and TK Maxx, Debenhams, A-Wear etc, etc.
    Theres also loads of nice little shops, theres two theatres if you're in to that or the cinema.
    Theres a wide choice of restaurants, a reasonably priced one with lovely food is The Brasserie which is beside City Square shopping centre or La Palma (an italian) on Parnell St.
    They're cheap and great for a light meal before a night of dancing. two great pubs are T&H's near Argos and geoffs at the Apple Market.
    The clubs to go to are Revolution, Masons and Dignity (a brill gay bar, cool shows).
    if you like the beach, get the 360 bus to Tramore, 20 mins away, full of loads of nice pubs and theres loads of arcades beside the prom where you can have your fish and chips by the beach then go uptown for a few pint or a nice meal in Raglan Road(pub, very popular for all ages, does fab food and live music).

Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Junior

Are you bringing friends ?
    Are they single ?
    Have you pictures ?

These are the important questions we need to know before we can recommend some place ! :D:D

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,041 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Junior wrote: »
    Are you bringing friends ?
    Are they single ?
    Have you pictures ?

These are the important questions we need to know before we can recommend some place ! :D:D

Oh, thats not good coming from someone only married a few weeks:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

(lads.....we'll be open by then..start plugging us...haha...)
    Will you be selling WIFE BEATER.:eek:.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Junior

Aquos76 wrote: »
    Oh, thats not good coming from someone only married a few weeks:D:D:D

i'm just thinking of the other single men in the forum ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭Godsentme

I bet Sharon is coming!:D

Thanks for the suggestions Bubs! All booked now so looking forward to it, nice to g out somewhere else for a change!!
    Ye Waterford boys seem very friendly :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

elle wrote: »
    Thanks for the suggestions Bubs! All booked now so looking forward to it, nice to g out somewhere else for a change!!
    Ye Waterford boys seem very friendly :p

Oh we are the friendliest boys in Ireland :)

You're welcome Elle, I hope you're having a great time at this very moment, shame about the weather...typical Irish weather!
    make the most of it anyway.
    Let us know how you get on and what you think of Waterford and the men (waterford men).

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭MFZ

Bubs99 wrote: »
    You're welcome Elle, I hope you're having a great time at this very moment, shame about the weather...typical Irish weather!
    make the most of it anyway.
    Let us know how you get on and what you think of Waterford and the men (waterford men).

She will be here at the end of November.
    Plenty of time for the weather to improve ;-)

Cold, dry nights are way better than wet and windy nights.
    Fingers crossed for the weather.
    Have fun!

Haha thanks guys. Sure we'll make the most of it no matter what the weather is like, 7 of us heading down so bit of craic will be had ... and we're not really on a man hunt just out for the craic .. in case yis think we're heading down to steal your men :D