Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Ops IRL Clan

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

any one up for playing search and destroy on cod?
    hard to get into but its good once you get the hang of it

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

garv123 wrote: »
    ive been happy with my scores now today with feck all playing time on level 18. and i got up to that in a few hours so its not that big a deal really like. you lose the money because you could just use it t buy all the perks (not pro) from level one..

As I said leveling is easy however being able to purchase all the perks wont affect gameplay at all as they wouldnt be able to pro them.....

you'll still have all the standard ones. last stand and all of them. its meant to put you back to scratch the same as someone who just picked up the game and that means losing all moneys too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,477 ✭✭✭✭Raze_them_all

Presteige is gay. Have had a few good games lately, lovin the dags!

they were all fighting lastnight over who wanted to be on my team :D made it to level 17 last night:D. theres also a serious amount of campers on it (raze)

ya he was using creepy code lastnight about kinky cat & cake stuff.
    Hey i camp, it's your job to get me
    Ravage1616 wrote: »
    I think by this stage nearly everyone knows raze camping spots!

Ya got to mix it up Raze!! :p
    pfffft no point when I get games that are 33/2 and only get killed when im in the chopper gunner.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

pfffft no point when I get games that are 33/2 and only get killed when im in the chopper gunner.

And here is me thinking am fucking deadly getting my attack chopper :o

If you check my gamer card you can see my best games saved, Even managed a pretty great dog streak in jungle(hate that map)

But yeah will be a while before i get them again thanks to stupid presteige.

If you check my gamer card you can see my best games saved, Even managed a pretty great dog streak in jungle(hate that map)

But yeah will be a while before i get them again thanks to stupid presteige.

Yeah credit to raze when were on team together our tactic of him camping and i lead/push the enemy towards his position hasnt failed yet. The dogs however are ****e the attak chopper is much better lol.

I find any chopper gets taken out very quick now, plus with the dogs you can still camp out and protect yourself, unlike the chopper where you can't protect yourself.

oh and +1 on the team thing, pretty much guaranteed great games when we're on the same side

I find any chopper gets taken out very quick now, plus with the dogs you can still camp out and protect yourself, unlike the chopper where you can't protect yourself.

oh and +1 on the team thing, pretty much guaranteed great games when we're on the same side

I take comfort knowing especially on radiation someone has my back. Played nuketown today and the dogs where unleashed and no one nade a kill they where slaughted. Its a small map sure but the dogs are so easy to shoot and very noisy.

maybe my dags are just magical so!!

1. You're obviously giving them steriod injections.
    2. The team you're playing against are rubbish.

:P .

1. You're obviously giving them steriod injections.
    2. The team you're playing against are rubbish.

:P .
    It's the steroids, I know this shady murse ya see, specialises in asthma...has easy access to steroids.....

one of those teams had col on it!

Had some pretty decent games last night - playing with shovelt00th, dunworth, cableguy. Cableguy was having terrible lag, but still managed to do pretty well. We changed from TDM to Wager matches.

One In The Chamber is awesome, really reminds me of Goldeneye 64. Sticks and Stones is just pure class. Tomahawks flying all over the gaff. Simon and Ravage joined later, and showed us how to play. Those boys are good. Speaking of which, I reckon a lindsay/Raze versus Ravage/Simon, 2 on 2 would be epic.

Seemed to loose connection to the party later in the session (or was I kicked?).

Have to say, loving this game. Much better than MW2, and waaaaaay better than Medal of Honour.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

Uncle Wil wrote: »
    . Cableguy was having terrible lag, but still managed to do pretty well. We changed from TDM to Wager matches.

Yeah that is why I did so crap on the wager games ( I am sticking to that excuse) but as soon as I left it was back to normal no lag.

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭I use the name izambard here also.

The secret is revealed after approximately 2 minutes.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Uncle Wil wrote: »
    Had some pretty decent games last night - playing with shovelt00th, dunworth, cableguy. Cableguy was having terrible lag, but still managed to do pretty well. We changed from TDM to Wager matches.

One In The Chamber is awesome, really reminds me of Goldeneye 64. Sticks and Stones is just pure class. Tomahawks flying all over the gaff. Simon and Ravage joined later, and showed us how to play. Those boys are good. Speaking of which, I reckon a lindsay/Raze versus Ravage/Simon, 2 on 2 would be epic.

Seemed to loose connection to the party later in the session (or was I kicked?).

Have to say, loving this game. Much better than MW2, and waaaaaay better than Medal of Honour.

Wager matches are good craic we should up the buy-ins to make it a bit more interesting :P

Sticks and Stones is just madness, specially in nuketown, love it! You can be doing so well and loose it all with a tomahawk in the back. During one of the games i got tomahawked at least four times :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭TheMooseInNam

The secret is revealed after approximately 2 minutes.

What??? That's it!!! Nothing else???
    Granted, it's an awesome song... but it's much easier to just press play on my ipod than to run around shooting heads off dummies...

I expected at least a nuke to land or the other team got frozen for a few seconds!!! Hardly seems worth the effort.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

What??? That's it!!! Nothing else???
    Granted, it's an awesome song... but it's much easier to just press play on my ipod than to run around shooting heads off dummies...

I expected at least a nuke to land or the other team got frozen for a few seconds!!! Hardly seems worth the effort.

Was a little disappointed myself!
    They could have dubbed the song in, has anyone else confirmed it?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,199 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

I hate to say it guys but I'm getting bored of Black OPs already... I mean it's too easy to progress up the levels. I'm at level 30 after 5 days ! (Then again I'm off the drink this month so spent more time at it over the weekend)

There's nothing new in the Game that wasn't already in MW2 and WAW.
    Anyone else feeling this way ?

Battlefield Vietnam can't come quick enough :)

Ravage1616 wrote: »
    You can be doing so well and loose it all with a tomahawk in the back

usually from shovelt00th :p

*looks over his shoulder*

I hate to say it guys but I'm getting bored of Black OPs already... I mean it's too easy to progress up the levels. I'm at level 30 after 5 days ! (Then again I'm off the drink this month so spent more time at it over the weekend)

There's nothing new in the Game that wasn't already in MW2 and WAW.
    Anyone else feeling this way ?

Battlefield Vietnam can't come quick enough :)

i'm bored of it after less than 10 hours playing it.
    too many people camping in it too (raze) which is so so boring. i could only play deathmatch though because it doesnt find games for me in any other modes. had a few games of search and destroy. enjoyed that because people cant just lie prone in a corner for the whole game.

the wager matches might be good. that will prob be the last thing i try in the game. bored of battlefield too at the moment too though. might head up to gamestop and see what cheap games i can pick up for the time been.
    any ideas? (not red fraction shoveltooth

you really appreciate how good bfbc2 when you go back and play it.

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭cycocycle

too many people camping in it too (raze) which is so so boring. i could only play deathmatch though because it doesnt find games for me in any other modes. had a few games of search and destroy. enjoyed that because people cant just lie prone in a corner for the whole game.

the wager matches might be good. that will prob be the last thing i try in the game. bored of battlefield too at the moment too though. might head up to gamestop and see what cheap games i can pick up for the time been.

Rainbow Six Vegas 2. Terrorist Hunt FTW.

cycocycle wrote: »
    Rainbow Six Vegas 2. Terrorist Hunt FTW.

hmm note to self. rob cycos copy nxt weekend

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

What are you looking for : single player or mp?
    red factions got both in spades
    In the bargin bin I would suggest 007: qos ( made by activision), bc1, kane & lynch to play splitscreen with cyco.

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭cycocycle

hmm note to self. rob cycos copy nxt weekend

Kind of defeats the purpose of 2 player if 1 player takes the other players copy!:rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

cycocycle wrote: »
    Kind of defeats the purpose of 2 player if 1 player takes the other players copy!:rolleyes:
    An oul slap with the hardened edition of BO should work in that instance

Mind you I'm having great fun on the Zombies mode :D

Just so I'm clear....you're complaining about me....a non moving target for the whole game....

might head up to gamestop and see what cheap games i can pick up for the time been.
    any ideas?

I picked up Enslaved in the 5 euro trade in deal in Gamestop and I have to say it's very enjoyable. Great story and although I'm 3 chapters in after an hour it's very well polished and a great way to pass a few hours. Kinda like a cross between Uncharted/God of War and Gears of War.