Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Ops IRL Clan

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

Best fun on that game tonight. IRL faced four clans tonight and crushed them physically and mentally.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I'm off the cod till after the exams (as if that will help :P). I'll be back on on the 22nd. F*** me I wanna play it so bad!!!!

Right so, Vietnam is out in little over a week... I'm lvl 44 in CoD and want to hit 50 before we all head back to BC2.

What's the best (read: quickest) way to get to level 50?

Uncle Wil wrote: »
    Right so, Vietnam is out in little over a week... I'm lvl 44 in CoD and want to hit 50 before we all head back to BC2.

What's the best (read: quickest) way to get to level 50?

HCTF with some of the IRL clan members, if you have marathon pro, go for the flag, if not defend. Both ways will get you hax amounts of XP if you're killstreaks are set right.

So last night, the IRL clan faced off against the CAMP clan. The teams where as follows: -

IRL CLAN - Peracto Paulo, Leonb84, mlindsay215, superman2006irl and CusackBOOM.

CAMP CLAN - Newcastle 90, NuK3 ThE WoG, MASTER DIPPER, lx TeMPaHzZ xl, jordanscott1995, BRADAS1990.

Five versus six. At the beginging only Paulo was hopeful of a win, they seemed organised and had the smack talk to boot. The first map was jungle, and all the IRL clan members where in game chat rather than party. So the games about to start when some backchat between the clans went underway and the match began.

No sooner than it started we lost a flag. My spirits darkened, we just talked hardcore trash and now we where on the verge off losing.
    So next thing we cap a flag, then another and then the final one.
    The first round is over and we laughed them all the way to shamesville.

Second round started and we struggled getting a foothold on their base, they where named CAMP for a reason, they didn't even make an effort for our flag the entire round but eventually we destroyed them, 2-0, easy peasy.

So the next map is being voted for and the fella from their team says, "Oh I bet they all rage quit, Irish b*******".
    So I said to him, "Right then, bet you five euro you all leave after this game".

So more trashtalk ensues mostly the euro and what a terrible currency it is blah blah blah.

We'll lads I'm pleased to say not only did we maul them, we embarrassed them. Absolute destruction. I even have a video which is on my file share, I'll try to upload it later, but check it out if you can, its 29secs long, and it's called "Camp clan owned". There's a special little kill you might all enjoy. I have christened it, the semtex facepalm.

Whats better yet is, after we opened them up, they all left without even saying goodbye!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

Sickened I missed that :( what time was that at?? I was on pretty much all day too....If I missed it caus herself wanted to watch a DVD then there may have to be a beat down issued :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Oh man I would love to have played, a lot more intense when playing another clan!

About 02.30. It was a truely epic game, we played a noob clan on nuketown as well. What can I say about that game, well, all the IRL clan members changed their perks to Attack chopper, chopper gunner and either gunship or dogs, and we all got them at least once, and on nuketown.

Very Very VEEEEERRRRYYY funny game.

About 02.30. It was a truely epic game, we played a noob clan on nuketown as well. What can I say about that game, well, all the IRL clan members changed their perks to Attack chopper, chopper gunner and either gunship or dogs, and we all got them at least once, and on nuketown.

Very Very VEEEEERRRRYYY funny game.

All these games in your fileshare? I can record them onto a PC (more than 30 second clips). The quality isn't quite as good as CoD render (de-interlace PAL 60 blah blah blah), but I'll grab the file if you mention some decent sections of it.

Uncle Wil wrote: »
    All these games in your fileshare? I can record them onto a PC (more than 30 second clips). The quality isn't quite as good as CoD render (de-interlace PAL 60 blah blah blah), but I'll grab the file if you mention some decent sections of it.

Its in my file share now. No.4 is the nuketown one (Against the VETS clan) and No.6 is us making fools of CAMP clan. I think superman had 3 hueys but only got using 2 :P. I'm sure it must have looked as though we where glitching. Unfortinatly I TK'd in my sweet huey 3 times and as a result was kicked, same with superman (I think) however the other three managed to beat the other six themselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 65 ✭✭MegaSin

Just thought i'd put my name down for some COD

My tag is MegaSin

I was reccomended here by bubbleking

• Registered Users Posts: 2,162 ✭✭✭TheMooseInNam

MegaSin wrote: »
    Just thought i'd put my name down for some COD

My tag is MegaSin

I was reccomended here by bubbleking

More than welcome, MegaSin... any friend of bubble is... well... dodgy as hell, probably ;)

Just add a few of us from my signature and you'll find the rest on any of our friends lists, then join in our party when you see us online.

Hmmm, not sure why it's not letting me embed my youtube videos into the boards. Heres the link to the CAMP clan noobfest.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sfVDV8A9FvA

Hmmm, not sure why it's not letting me embed my youtube videos into the boards. Heres the link to the CAMP clan noobfest.

I assume you're delay in taking the last kill was that you couldn't decide what would be the most epic kill method! Personally, I'd have tried for a dive to knife move... and probably have missed!

Yeah I was considering either death from above with knifing him mid air, or a burst round center in the face.

However, I felt that if I stared deep into his eyes, allow him the knowledge that from the moment he stepped there death had swooped from above and wrapped him up in it's cold cape.

In otherwords I thought it would be fricken hilarious to let him watch me plaster a semtex to his face and sit back and watch the bodyparts explode.

Yeah I was considering either death from above with knifing him mid air, or a burst round center in the face.

However, I felt that if I stared deep into his eyes, allow him the knowledge that from the moment he stepped there death had swooped from above and wrapped him up in it's cold cape.

In otherwords I thought it would be fricken hilarious to let him watch me plaster a semtex to his face and sit back and watch the bodyparts explode.

Therefore you need to re-edit that clip showing him getting the semtex-style money shot (up close) and the resulting carnage!!! And then send him the youtube link via XBL :D

And perhaps add some porn-esque music in the background... maybe some dude talking in German as a voice over... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭cableguy.ie

Hmmm, not sure why it's not letting me embed my youtube videos into the boards. H

Can't believe three people one after the other went in the window what were they thinking, unless they thought you ran out of bullets.

Stupidity was a common factor with these fellas.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭dunworth1

sorry i havent been around i've been a bit busy lately

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭cycocycle

dunworth1 wrote: »

Just add a few of us from one of the sigs up there and join in... oh wait... now I remember you! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,350 ✭✭✭naughto

look whos back after my 5 days in the sun,i have a sun tan right down to the craic of my ahem well u what .better not say or mister big bad mod dude will ban me again

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭I use the name izambard here also.

military-welcome-home-rose.gif

naughto wrote: »
    look whos back after my 5 days in the sun,i have a sun tan right down to the craic of my ahem well u what .better not say or mister big bad mod dude will ban me again

Welcome back! You reek of remorse and self-loathing ;)

Your "mister big bad mod" line just gave me an great idea for a script!

"The Trial Of The Big, Bad Wolf", a courtroom drama like no other!

Starring Samuel L. Jackson as the wolf, Mia Wassikowska as Little Red Riding Hood, Peter Fonda as the Judge, Steve Buscemi as the District Attorney and Michael Douglas as the Defense Attorney! Also, Dame Judy Dench as the Grandmother and Ewan McGregor as the hunter.

Cameo roles by such actors as Mel Gibson as the now old, washed out drunkard "Peter" (from Peter and the Wolf) as a character witness. Also, the three little pigs played by Jack Black, Danny DaVito and Matt Lucas.

Still working on the Jury line up. It's practically writing itself.... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,143 ✭✭✭bubbleking

are we organising a Clan match today? let them come we will crush :D

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

dunworth1 wrote: »

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

the wan who wants him to ride her like a horse is fecking hotttt!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,199 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

Tried to join a few games last night but must have missed the boat as they were full when I tried to join :(
    Ended up buying Kane And Lynch 2 to kill the boredom and that turned out to be utter muck ! back it goes this evening :D
    I'll pop on again after 9 tonight.

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭cycocycle

Tried to join a few games last night but must have missed the boat as they were full when I tried to join :(
    Ended up buying Kane And Lynch 2 to kill the boredom and that turned out to be utter muck ! back it goes this evening :D
    I'll pop on again after 9 tonight.

We had no bother getting a game on Battlefield.....................;)

garv123 wrote: »
    the wan who wants him to ride her like a horse is fecking hotttt!!

If you like 'em cheap and tarty, then maybe. Not exactly the kind of girl you'd bring home to your mother (no matter how much Cyco might plead ;))

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

If you like 'em cheap and tarty, then maybe. Not exactly the kind of girl you'd bring home to your mother (no matter how much Cyco might plead ;))
    showing your age there moose ;)