Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Black Ops IRL Clan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 462 ✭✭Btwndeyes

I jumped on the 'invite friends' train tonight and was on with Walshy, Shovelt00th and Uncle Wil (among others, I think). Apologies for the lack of communication - the xbox is in the corner of my telly room, so I'm usually just on headphones. I will give a voice introduction one of these days though :) Great 'meeting' you all anyway!

Just a capture-the-flag question though, if I may. I heard somebody's amusement at my eagerness to get the flag :D One of my nearly-successful times that I got it, not being too sure, charged back to our own flag, but nothing happened. Do I need to wait for a few seconds or how does my team get a point out of it?

are u sure u actually picked the flag up?? or was your flag already taken??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭irishmotorist

I'm pretty sure I had the flag. AFAIK the mini-map showed an 'escort' symbol on me. I don't recall anything on my own display telling me that I had it. I think our own flag was still there, but I'm not 100% sure about that.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,149 ✭✭✭.E_C_K_S.

Was that on array?We were playing against another clan and you just ran in a took their flag like there was no tomorrow:D Then, I don't think you realised you had the flag and you were just camping in the center building ha. It will show an icon in the bottom left corner if you have their flag. Twas good playing with ya, You will improve ten fold with a bit of communication!

• Registered Users Posts: 604 ✭✭✭I use the name izambard here also.

...I will give a voice introduction one of these days though Great 'meeting' you all anyway!...
    ...You will improve ten fold with a bit of communication!

Yeah chap communication is key. How are you going to abuse shoveltooth if you don't talk!

p.s.

I added you earlier but I'm back with B.B.C.2 at the minute, but I look forward to gaming with you!

• Registered Users Posts: 842 ✭✭✭shoveltooth

I jumped on the 'invite friends' train tonight and was on with Walshy, Shovelt00th and Uncle Wil (among others, I think). Apologies for the lack of communication - the xbox is in the corner of my telly room, so I'm usually just on headphones. I will give a voice introduction one of these days though :) Great 'meeting' you all anyway!

Just a capture-the-flag question though, if I may. I heard somebody's amusement at my eagerness to get the flag :D One of my nearly-successful times that I got it, not being too sure, charged back to our own flag, but nothing happened. Do I need to wait for a few seconds or how does my team get a point out of it?
    I love being omnipresent considering my live ran out today :)
    Give me a shout if they're mistreating ya and I'll deal with them..... severely

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

By this he means he will cry and whinge down the mic about how abusive everyone is.........then go console himself with a "muffin" and his "muffin" loving cat.

You're sick shovel.

• Registered Users Posts: 341 ✭✭IR1SH RANG3R

Need a good night of COD before I go back to college..feels like its been ages :D

By this he means he will cry and whinge down the mic about how abusive everyone is.........then go console himself with a "muffin" and his "muffin" loving cat.

You're sick shovel.
    Whose coma patient did you have to ''massage'' to be the head of recruitment because your social graces are rather lacking :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,268 ✭✭✭irishmotorist

Was that on array?We were playing against another clan and you just ran in a took their flag like there was no tomorrow:D Then, I don't think you realised you had the flag and you were just camping in the center building ha. It will show an icon in the bottom left corner if you have their flag. Twas good playing with ya, You will improve ten fold with a bit of communication!
    I remember that and I was sitting there because I thought the icon at that time said 'wait'. I haven't played capture the flag before so I was hoping it would change to a 'run here with the flag' or something. It was good playing too. I wondered was I always unlucky and happened to arrive on servers that I had a slow ping time to; now I KNOW I'm brutal :pac:

Yeah chap communication is key. How are you going to abuse shoveltooth if you don't talk!

p.s.

I added you earlier but I'm back with B.B.C.2 at the minute, but I look forward to gaming with you!
    It will probably be more like the weekend before I can get on and make noise, but I'll do my best.
    I think I shot a few buddies last night so any mistreatment will prob be my own fault!

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭bigbadcon

What do you guys play mostly? HCTF?

I played one of my first hardcore Team Deathmatch games the other day on Cracked and was bored to tears with the lack of action.

Everyone just seemed to be hiding and camping and were being way to careful for my liking. Boooring.

I did quite well surprisingly but id swap a crap score and more enjoyment any day.

Is this typical of Hardcore matches?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

bigbadcon wrote: »

I played one of my first hardcore Team Deathmatch games the other day on Cracked and was bored to tears with the lack of action.

Everyone just seemed to be hiding and camping and were being way to careful for my liking. Boooring.

I did quite well surprisingly but id swap a crap score and more enjoyment any day.

try an objective based hardcore game. capture the flag is good and can be pretty hectic
    you will find in every game mode that you get landed in a game full of campers. hardcore or core its happened to me

I think TDM is pretty crap in both core and hardcore. As garv has said try an objective based game such as CTF or headquarters and you'll see why we (as a team) play it.

p.s paulo is going to be pissed when he realises I have gone two prestiges ahead of him:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 Peracto paulo

Need a good night of COD before I go back to college..feels like its been ages :D
    Couldn't agree more feels like weeks since I had a good session with the lads- not a coincidence that it coincided with my return to bar work- scummy hours- missing the clan matches is a dose too- still love the HCCF best game type I've played- it's conducive to teamwork and clean play combined with playing with the lads it delivers a great game. Best of luck in 2011 gents

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 586 ✭✭✭mlindsay215

Brilliant idea lads, double xp weekend should be comming up in less than a month.

Few beers and an all nighter sound good to anyone?

Brilliant idea lads, double xp weekend should be comming up in less than a month.

Yes please :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,475 ✭✭✭bitemybanger

I'll have to get into a row with the wife so she goes to bed early:D

You fell for the bait

For Garv: Pun

• Registered Users Posts: 5,328 ✭✭✭dunworth1

You fell for the bait

For Garv: Pun

i think only people that have the game should post here

Shovel can't believe you traded in the game!! So many good games over the last few days.

I found out that to do a whole prestige between Friday and Sunday is not impossible, it's just not advisable. Need sleep bad.

p.s Double xp all nighter? Count me in! I decimate when under the influence:D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

I was watching TV just there and I swear to god I heard Lindsay mutter double xp!

When is this bad boy on lads?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 AlphaBeagle

Some awesome games last night guys thanks.. and I managed to stop shooting at my team mates. (well you all bloody look alike!!).. anyways I switched on full gamertag names, didnt like them on before all well & grand until you play HC games and you learn the hard way.

Game on, later dudes.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 507 ✭✭✭bigbadcon

Might join in in some of your games if that's alright lads?

Bored of playing in silence with strangers. Gamertag is Dutch2008

• Closed Accounts Posts: 39 AlphaBeagle

Look forward to seeing ya on line you can add some gamertags from here lads here are decent bunch of blokes, my XBOX live Alphabeagle.

All are welcome and you certainly won't be in silence with us anyways.
    Add a few from mlindsays sig(Can't remember who else has a list of IRL memebs in their sig)
    Your application usually takes 2-4 weeks to process and if it is successful you will face a three man commitee chaired by Royal Irish who will evaluate your online gaming ability and mental well being:D

All are welcome and you certainly won't be in silence with us anyways.
    Add a few from mlindsays sig(Can't remember who else has a list of IRL memebs in their sig)
    Your application usually takes 2-4 weeks to process and if it is successful you will face a three man commitee chaired by Royal Irish who will evaluate your online gaming ability and mental well being:D
    And death by shovelt00th if you fail.

• Registered Users Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Ravage1616

Death by shovels cat actually!!

dunworth1 wrote: »
    i think only people that have the game should post here
    I couldn't resist the pun to lighten the mood of the thread.
    Apologies robots :P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

I couldn't resist the pun to lighten the mood of the thread.
    Apologies robots :P

This thread doesnt concern you, move along, nothing to see here :P

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,294 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

Wouldn't mind gettin in on a few games too if thats ok? My username is <snip>.

Dont have a headset or anything though so i wont be sayin much :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,401 ✭✭✭Royal Irish

Mickeroo wrote: »
    Wouldn't mind gettin in on a few games too if thats ok? My username is mickeyp1982.

Dont have a headset or anything though so i wont be sayin much :)

A couple of us have gamertags posted in our sigs. Add a few of us from that and join our session in progress.

Also you should really pick up a headset, as you will be missing out on most of the fun.