Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal v Newcastle United 1.30pm [SS1]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,561 ✭✭✭Duff

He'll break your F'N jaw!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,161 ✭✭✭✭M5

Game on for the neutral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

ha, Flapianski.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Ah Fabianski didn't need to go for that.:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

What the fcuk. Nobody in the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Arra feck on that.

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭smog

That_Guy wrote: »
    What the fcuk. Nobody in the box.

And he had all the time in the world .. why play that ball :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

flapianski is back. FFS

come on Arsenal 2nd hald ye have to up your game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

Fabianski can go fuck now for all I care! Really thought he'd put all that behind him. Going behind was the last thing we needed today, it's going to be very tough to win this now!

Edit: 1 shot on target and 1 goal for the Toon!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

That good run was never going to last. There is a much better goalkeeper on the bench.

Afraid that's it for me and Fabianski; this was his last chance god knows he's had enough of them. Same with Almunia.

Just. Not. Good. Enough.

On the match; think the draw at HT would have been a fairer reflection on chances but give the Geordies credit they've came here with a game plan and it's working for them. We've created a few chances but the lethargy throughout our play is worrying. Can't see us getting two at the minute with the side we have out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,279 ✭✭✭CantGetNoSleep

Anyone have the text of the Carroll and Nolan article from NOTW?

Every keeper will make a mistake eventually. It's how he responds to it that's important. In the past he's completely fallen to pieces so lets hope that doesn't happen again.

Cesc and Chamakh have been fairly poor. Nasri Wilshere and Song have been our best players probably.

Stand on the line lads. Stand on the fcuking line!!!

playa3 wrote: »
    Every keeper will make a mistake eventually. It's how he responds to it that's important. In the past he's completely fallen to pieces so lets hope that doesn't happen again.

But it's mistake after mistake with the both of them.

You can maybe allow a keeper one or two of those a season max - VDS at United for example. But when they start costing you > 4pts then that's a huge problem for a club like Arsenal.

LOL @ the music for Carroll on Sky.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Nees Fab and Chamakh to score to complete the perfect game:D:D:D:)

LOL @ the music for Carroll on Sky.

missed that, what was it?

Cant say we have been the better team here but we certainly have not been over run....

cson wrote: »
    But it's mistake after mistake with the both of them.

You can maybe allow a keeper one or two of those a season max - VDS at United for example. But when they start costing you > 4pts then that's a huge problem for a club like Arsenal.

This is his first one this season though since he's gotten a decent run in the team. At least Fabianski actually helped win us points at city which is something you never get from Almunia so I'm not going to completely write him off yet unless it keeps happening again.

Anyone have the text of the Carroll and Nolan article from NOTW?

"toon stars in Cocaine and sex orgy" is the headline

playa3 wrote: »
    This is his first one this season though since he's gotten a decent run in the team. At least Fabianski actually helped win us points at city which is something you never get from Almunia so I'm not going to completely write him off yet unless it keeps happening again.

But it is going to happen again. I can almost guarantee it.

Fabianski is not the answer and never will be. He's had an amount of chances and consistently proves himself not good enough. A few decent games doesn't cut it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Aaargh!

Newcastle frightfully deep

How did that not go in?

UL arsenal, nice move

Newcastle need to push up, cmon Chris!

Arsenal hearts in mouths again :)

Brilliant from Simpson.

Jesus Walcott is hitting the post a lot this season! Getting pretty close to being a clinical finisher.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Beekay

Simpson is having a good game. He has popped up with important tackles.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

How did that not go in?

Chamakh.

Couple of dodgy breaks of the ball and we were in all sorts of trouble. Living on the edge

Even there, what is it with Fabianski and not staying on his ****in line!?

Ah. Begging to be scored.

Beekay wrote: »
    Simpson is having a good game. He has popped up with important tackles.

After the james perch experience its a sight to behold for toon fans

M5 wrote: »
    After the james perch experience its a sight to behold for toon fans

+ ten hundred million

Ah. Begging to be scored.

hes no Roman Pavlyuchenko :)

Dunno why Nasri's coming off, should've been Chamakh.

Newcastle taking their time with 35 minutes left, exciting stuff. :pac:

amacachi wrote: »
    Dunno why Nasri's coming off, should've been Chamakh.

Newcastle taking their time with 35 minutes left, exciting stuff. :pac:

And RvP to join the fray

Is the whole team hungover or something? So poor today.

Odds on van Persie not making it to the end? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,660 ✭✭✭SDTimeout

What a glorious sight.

Welcome back Robin.

Too fcuking slow getting forward.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,933 ✭✭✭patrickc

RVP great to see you back. now 2 from you please..

amacachi wrote: »
    Is the whole team hungover or something? So poor today.

Odds on van Persie not making it to the end? :pac:

Have to give at least some credit to Newcastle surely!

It's weird seeing RvP in the number 10. Great bit of skill there.

enrique faster than walcott shocker*

*To everyone except toon fans

• Registered Users Posts: 613 ✭✭✭smog

Why is no one pushing forward at all :(

smog wrote: »
    Why is no one pushing forward at all :(

Asking for bother against this lot

M5 wrote: »
    Have to give at least some credit to Newcastle surely!

Not for some of the passing while under no pressure ya don't. Whatever Newcastle are doing shouldn't make the Arsenal players be so slow with the ball.

Keep it up lads. Playing some great stuff.