Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Chelsea KO 4:00pm SS1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

SlickRic wrote: »
    they're Chelsea, pressure is going to happen.

all we can do is keep it tight, and try to move out keeping the ball where possible.

True, but there is not point in sitting deep when we actually have the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Good save, Malouda should've done better though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Zhirkov . . Pronounced "jerkoff" . . :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,714 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

That_Guy wrote: »
    If the scoreline stays the same, Torres will get MOTM but personally I'd give it to Lucas. The only Brazilian who can't play football is causing damage to Chelsea.

I thought the only Brazilian who can't play football is Aurelio

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

What a save.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,595 ✭✭✭baldbear

The Pool are going to throw this away...:mad: Sitting back is just plain mad at this stage.

That_Guy wrote: »
    It took 45 mins of pure dross for Chelsea to actually wake up in this game. Not good enough really.

On the flipside, Liverpool have been poor this half. Defensively they've been solid thus far but they're offering nothing as an attacking force as of yet and unless they can get the ball, they are in danger of letting this lead slip.

Also, amazing save from Reina. Point blank.

Slick might rate Torres as the main man, but for me the man between the sticks has been our main man for a long time now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

monkey9 wrote: »
    I'm gonna say this now and thus running the risk of jinxing it. We're gonna win. Chelsea will get nothing from this match. I realise Chelsea are a better team, but we want it more. We're battling for everything. We're gonna win!!

I apologise to all Liverpool fans for posting this. As soon as i hit Submit, i was regretting it. What are we doing???

They're defence is dodgy, just attack them. Attack them, get the crowd singing and it's game over!!!

Right now, this is suicide!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,313 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

And 2nd

Untitled-3-2.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

yup can#t understand it myself, need to get the ball down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,838 ✭✭✭✭3hn2givr7mx1sc

I apologise to all Liverpool fans for posting this. As soon as i hit Submit, i was regretting it. What are we doing???

They're defence is dodgy, just attack them. Attack them, get the crowd singing and it's game over!!!

Right now, this is suicide!!

And Man United.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Reina, Webb - Doppelganger.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,386 ✭✭✭d22ontour

Reina coming out to take the throw... :pac:

Nailz wrote: »
    I'm really liking Liverpool this season, they're very good when you need them to be, and eyegougingly ****e when you want them to be.

Well, the fact Utd won't be winning the league this season, i'm not sure why you'd care about Liverpool!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,288 ✭✭✭✭ntlbell

d22ontour wrote: »
    Reina coming out to take the throw... :pac:

the new de'lap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

Well, the fact Utd won't be winning the league this season, i'm not sure why you'd care about Liverpool!
    Even though the majority of United fans are here hoping for Liverpool to beat chelsea, you still manage to have a dig at United.

Fair play chap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,852 ✭✭✭✭Nalz

Just like to point out to however was arguing about reina rushing out from his goal to the ref a month back on here, he's at it again over a half nothing aerial challenge from terry in a outfield pool player. Silly really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,411 ✭✭✭shotamoose

And 2nd

Untitled-3-2.gif

I could watch that all day.

Link?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭Vanbis

Reina running 30 yards of out of his goal.

Mr. Alan take note ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    Even though the majority of United fans are here hoping for Liverpool to beat chelsea, you still manage to have a dig at United.

Fair play chap.

I was thinking the same... Even though i'm a United fan i hope Pool get the 3 points.... They deserve it

Lucky save that.

Unlucky from kuyt

DOC09UNAM wrote: »

Fair play chap.

Look, i'm nervous to f*ck. My only comfort right now is having a dig. Bear with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Roy, sort it.

Chelsea are not at their best, but your team is now just allowing them to do what they want.

or Stevie, as captain, push the lads up a bit.

this could turn into suicide.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

super save from cech

Jesus, incredible save by Cech.

shotamoose wrote: »
    I could watch that all day.
    class goal, cech's reaction makes it even better

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

MIN2511 wrote: »
    I was thinking the same... Even though i'm a United fan i hope Pool get the 3 points.... They deserve it

Nothing to do with the fact it helps your season, it's because of the love of the sport :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Nice to see the Kop give a shout-out to Ma' Terry.

Look, i'm nervous to f*ck. My only comfort right now is having a dig. Bear with me.
    Take comfort in the fact ye are beating chelsea 2-0 with about 15 mins to go man!

Nice to see the Kop give a shout-out to Ma' Terry.

She is probably in the club shop loading up a few bags. Hope the lads there are watching the CCTV feed.;)

Come on Red men, I want a third goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,398 ✭✭✭MIN2511

FrostyJack wrote: »
    Nothing to do with the fact it helps your season, it's because of the love of the sport :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
    Loads of my mates support the Pool, it's unfortunate but I've seen how they've been affected...

Yeah it's an advantage for United but a better advantage for Liverpool.....

Vanbis wrote: »
    Reina running 30 yards of out of his goal.

Mr. Alan take note ;)

Why wouldn't Reina run out. Terry should be off. When Reina ran out against Wolves, he was bang on, the ref was booking the wrong player!!

"We always lose on the telly"

Geninuely laughed at that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Hands over eyes time.

Need Ngog as well

Lucas having the game of his life in a Liverpool jersey?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭Gerty

they'll get a goal from one of these.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

MIN2511 wrote: »

Yeah it's an advantage for United but a better advantage for Liverpool.....

It's just 3 points for Liverpool, they have no chance at the league unless something amazing happens in January. It's a much better result for United, that is unless they slip up on Wednesday (here's hoping :D)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,239 ✭✭✭KittyeeTrix

Drumpot wrote: »
    Funny that this logic doesnt apply to United who have two of their best forward players (Valencia and Rooney) missing long term and they are classed a spent force ! !

Forgive me for pointing this out but is this not a Liverpool v Chelsea match thread............I'm sure there is a United thread somewhere round here;)

Ooh, Torres so nearly danced right through there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Shelvey on for Kuyt

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 460 ✭✭Gerty

Would have liked Babel to threaten them at the back now.

I love Dirk Kuyt.

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

How the fcuk did Chelski not score there? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

Luck is on Liverpool's side!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,369 ✭✭✭✭SlickRic

Lucas, after how many years, has actually officially arrived this afternoon.

please may he kick on from this performance to do it week in, week out; because now the world can see it's in him.

Jesus. Reina, what are you doing lad?