Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Rubberbandits Guide to Limerick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,091 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

Sera wrote: »
    +1 couldn't have said it better

me too!

they are brilliant

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,091 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

zuroph wrote: »
    I think some of you are seriously missing the comedy..
    That's something i've noticed a lot lately, a lot pf complaints about comedy from people that "don't get it".

As Will Self said to Vic reeves on shooting stars......"when i write a book i think of your head, and aim slightly above it"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,092 ✭✭✭CiaranMT

pointing-up.JPG
    That's limerick city!

Something they've carried on from the summer, shown in this interview. Funny stuff :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭h3000

0118 999 881 999 119 725 3

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,019 ✭✭✭Touch Fuzzy Get Dizzy

h3000 wrote: »

My bf lives in Dublin so he didn't know em at all, he visited me when I stayed down in Cork for the long weekend, got kinda homesick, so we listened to all the prank calls even though I heard em like a bazillion times already the two of us were in stitches, I'd say my favourite is

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,757 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

pointing-up.JPG
    That's limerick city!

That's technically Shannon, but you're right, "that's Limerick City."

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,912 ✭✭✭kilburn

They are legends finally getting the publicity they deserve.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,091 ✭✭✭Jofspring

This is the best ive ever heard from them. Quality.

Was just about to post that!! Hahaha

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,909 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

I love watching their videos, there's always someone you recognise! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,048 ✭✭✭Amazotheamazing

The women he gets for a man with a plastic bag for a face surely gives hope to any of us. Great video.

I love watching their videos, there's always someone you recognise! :D

Saw a friend of mine in 'Horse Outside' alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 535 ✭✭✭tapfit2004

Jofspring wrote: »
    This is the best ive ever heard from them. Quality.

class stuff. anyone know the missing words??

got them thanks.

i,m at amandas weddin
    in a church on thomas street
    i'm lookin at the bridsmaid
    and she's lookin back at me
    and when the sevice ends
    ask her if she wants a lift
    a back to the hotel, and if it goes well
    finger and a shift

she says fitzy drives a mitizy
    and he offered me a spin
    enda hava a honda
    so i might just go with him
    and darragh gibney said he'd bring me
    in his subaru
    so what the **** would make you think
    i'd wanna go with you.

i said **** you're honda civic
    i've a horse outside
    **** you're subaru
    i have a horse outside
    and **** you're mitsubishi
    i've a horse outside
    if you're lookin for a ride
    i've a horse outside

she said i don't believe ya
    i said its ****in true
    i swapped him for a bag of yokes
    in 1992
    and i don't need insurance
    i don't need no parking space
    and if you try to clamp my horse
    he'll kick you in the face

i don't pay no tax
    **** nct
    you'll arrive in style
    if you ride with me
    and the boys are walkin over
    jingling their keys
    i look the ****ers up and down
    and give them one of these

i said **** you're honda civic
    i've a horse outside
    **** you're subaru
    i have a horse outside
    and **** you're mitsubishi
    i've a horse outside

giddy up now baby
    bless my soul
    i rode the ****er round the field
    back since he was a foal
    he runs a bit like shergar
    and he jumps like tir na nog
    he looks like billie piper
    after half an ounce of coke

and the boys are lookin jealous
    as i lead yer wan away
    just before i close the door
    i look at her and say
    would you be my girl
    and she says, i will a course
    if you grab me by the pony tail
    and ride me like a horse

ya **** you're honda civic
    i've a horse outside
    **** you're subaru
    i have a horse outside
    **** you're mitsubishi
    i've a horse outside

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,757 ✭✭✭pappyodaniel

tapfit2004 wrote: »
    class stuff. anyone know the missing words??

i,m at amandas weddin
    in a church on thomas street
    i'm lookin at the bridsmaid
    and she's lookin back at me
    and when ??????
    ask her if she wants a lift
    a back to the hotel, and if it goes well
    finger and a shift

...the sevice ends I ask her if she wants a lift.....

nice one i'll edit the post

• Closed Accounts Posts: 870 ✭✭✭Jagle

the 3rd car drivers name is darragh gibney
    just a minor note

Jagle wrote: »
    the 3rd car drivers name is darragh gibney
    just a minor note

corrected thanks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,874 ✭✭✭padma

watched this last night and woke up this morning with the song in my head :D

padma wrote: »
    watched this last night and woke up this morning with the song in my head :D

trying signing it for 10 hours a day, drive ya mental haha

one more small error noticed sorry,
    its
    i'm lookin at a bridesmaid, not the bridesmaid

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,857 ✭✭✭langdang

Pure class:D Well done to the bandits.

trying signing it for 10 hours a day, drive ya mental haha

one more small error noticed sorry,
    its
    i'm lookin at a bridesmaid, not the bridesmaid

Her bridesmaid maybe?

CiaranMT wrote: »
    Her bridesmaid maybe?

no no its a bridesmaid, cos there is 2 of em

• Registered Users Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭master-t

Hey folks,

The Rubberbandits need your help to try get their new single "Horse Outside" to become this year's Ireland's Christmas #1!

There is a Facebook page you can join to help raise awareness about the song, share videos, pictures, stories etc.

Please see it here and Like It and Spread It! :)
    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/The-Rubberbandits-for-Xmas-2010-1/151419578239656

The video for the new single can also be viewed here:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljPFZrRD3J8

We really appreciate any awareness you guys can raise and suggesting the page to your friend's would be brilliant!

Put Limerickkk Citayyy on the map!

Thank you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,530 ✭✭✭TheInquisitor

Just to make it a bit easier

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,552 ✭✭✭bigpink

master-t wrote: »
    Hey folks,

The Rubberbandits need your help to try get their new single "Horse Outside" to become this year's Ireland's Christmas #1!

There is a Facebook page you can join to help raise awareness about the song, share videos, pictures, stories etc.

Please see it here and Like It and Spread It! :)
    http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/pages/The-Rubberbandits-for-Xmas-2010-1/151419578239656

The video for the new single can also be viewed here:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljPFZrRD3J8

We really appreciate any awareness you guys can raise and suggesting the page to your friend's would be brilliant!

Put Limerickkk Citayyy on the map!

Thank you.

Fair play for the sucess but its causing an outbreak of people talking in scobe accents:D
    Are you one of the rubberbandits?How much is the single?

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭ABEasy

Nobody mentioned bag of glue...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EYO2GffqnmI

Class video..

bag of glue is old mate come on move on haha

• Registered Users Posts: 566 ✭✭✭ABEasy

bag of glue is old mate come on move on haha

Old but still funny as funk