Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Nazi Zombies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Remero is to prevent people camping in one spot the entire game. He also adds another variable to help prevent zombie trains that were prevalent other BOps maps.

Monkeys are the new Dogs, except they require organisation and planning.

The thief is just to break up the combat and acts as a deterrent for the power.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

CORaven wrote: »
    Remero is to prevent people camping in one spot the entire game. He also adds another variable to help prevent zombie trains that were prevalent other BOps maps.

Monkeys are the new Dogs, except they require organisation and planning.

The thief is just to break up the combat and acts as a deterrent for the power.

Fair enough regarding the others aspects but Romero is still a nausience , I know that's what he is meant to be as you said but for casual zombie players it's a real put off. I have no will to play map again likewise with Five. Five I have not even considered playing since the turn of the new year if not before that.

I'm usually not one for jumping to conclusions usually but this is an exception.

Kino and Ascension are the only maps for me, a casual zombie player can really get into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,732 ✭✭✭Magill

I think thats fair enough from treyarch tho, no point having all the maps really easy. Have to give the hardcore zombie fans something to bite their teeth into.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

Personally COTD is the best zombie map and the most challenging.

Nah, the classic maps are far more challenging than CotD. :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,122 ✭✭✭sierra117x

all i can remember about the classic maps is 4 lads backed up with mgs hoping they got an ammo drop

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭Shammy

I wouldnt know ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Not a big fan of COTD.
    It's just too frustrating. You run miles to the pack a punch machine just get there and it sinks into the water, everything you need always seems to be on the other side of the map, zombies sprinting through water, getting trapped by invisible objects, box says ballistic knife, sniper, sniper, china lake, ballistic knife, George gets boring quickly, getting stunned by the scavanger or George, get the death machine/X2/insta kill and all the zombies disappear and worst of all "the fog"

/rant

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,693 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

sierra117x wrote: »
    all i can remember about the classic maps is 4 lads backed up with mgs hoping they got an ammo drop

I loved this :)
    nothing better than standing with 3 other guys a couple of ray guns and a few MGs and letting lose til you are eventually over run :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

Sorry, it would have been habdy if I put in my gt, it's duffffman00.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,673 ✭✭✭✭senordingdong

This is poxy. Too many players are dicks and these maps are hardly playable solo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

This is poxy. Too many players are dicks and these maps are hardly playable solo.

Tell me about it. Hate playing with random people who waste all their points on the random box then expect you to buy all the doors.

Send me a friends request and I'll have a few games with you.

gamertag is petescb.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,033 ✭✭✭Slippin Jimmy

Couldn't agree more. Add me, DuffffMan00. Not a bad player, don't have the newest map pack, but that can be arranged.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭theothers108

Wow got to round 33 solo on five ,i cant stand that map lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 390 ✭✭Nanoc

Wow got to round 33 solo on five ,i cant stand that map lol

How long did that take? I always get stuck in the bloody basement turning on power :( got to level 17/18 before and thought that was great

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 164 ✭✭theothers108

2hrs i think man the bowie knife is the key to it for points i found.Its quite easy to run a train in the main room then line them up ,hit them with winters howls then ray gun with double tap.

Thanks lads, Ill ad yous soon (caught up in another game at the moment) but it pisses me off that they didn't consider to make them the least bit playable on solo, like WAW.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭knuth

Thanks lads, Ill ad yous soon (caught up in another game at the moment) but it pisses me off that they didn't consider to make them the least bit playable on solo, like WAW.

Try buying quick revive in solo

lordlame wrote: »
    Try buying quick revive in solo
    It's not just the revivals, it's the point distribution aswell.

It costs too much points and time to open all the doors by yourself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 553 ✭✭✭redman85

It's not just the revivals, it's the point distribution aswell.

It costs too much points and time to open all the doors by yourself.

I can get quite bored playing solo too. I'll be on tonight for a few games if your around

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,411 ✭✭✭✭gimli2112

Shangri-La is hard. Tight spaces, many different passages. Monkeys are feckers too. Highest iV made so far has been 14 rounds. Looks like this is the last DLC we will have from Blops

There's another DLC for September I think. The last zombie map is set in Area 51.

redman85 wrote: »
    I can get quite bored playing solo too. I'll be on tonight for a few games if your around

Well that's half of the beef...I can only get on for a few hours a week so that makes it even more annoying that for the little time I can get on, I get paired with dickheads.
    I haven't even bothered with the latest map pack and may not bother with the next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 84 ✭✭Et3rnalMo0nlite

anyone have the hardened edition of BlOps for the extra zombie maps?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 ThisIsMySeat

Yes i have the hardened, good fun but the problem is that there's barely anyone ever in the playlist (about 300 playing on the four maps) because for some stupid reason Treyarch wont release the WaW maps on xbox live marketplace.:confused:

Der Riese is usually the map with the most people (and the most fun as well)

Ah, the memories of all the good times playing WaW zombies ... :)

I do on XBL. They are nice remakes, but few play them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,055 ✭✭✭thefa

Have been playing solo with the weapons i'd never thought of using before and the L96A1 is a bit of craic. I'd never have used it much on multiplayer but using it in zombies is fun with the quicksoping and just getting your movement and timing right. Upgrade it around 17/18 and it's keeps going. Don't like the Dragunov though. The ballistic knife with bowie is really tough. Having to turn and take lunges into the edge of the horde is difficult enough but when it becomes 2 hit kills and then 3 hit after round 15 or so, it's just impossible.

I do on XBL. They are nice remakes, but few play them.

Are you saying you bought them on XBL?

Nope, I got the special ed.

I thought that might be the case.

Does XBL match worldwide or is it like the servers on older pc games whereby it only matches with people in your own "continent".
    I remember when your game got the slightest bit dates you had to look for matches in the north american servers.

I thought that might be the case.

Does XBL match worldwide or is it like the servers on older pc games whereby it only matches with people in your own "continent".
    I remember when your game got the slightest bit dates you had to look for matches in the north american servers.

You can adjust these settings I think.
    generally you will be put with local people as American-EU connections are pants.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 778 ✭✭✭UsernameInUse

I think it's a disgrace they haven't released them to the public. What is the point going through the remake of them all if only a handful of people are going to actually see them? Surely, it must be harder than f*ck to actually get a game with so little people owning it? Sounds so bizarre...

The time to get them out and to earn a few quid is the next DLC. For months, people have moaned about the 4 zombie maps, yet we're not getting them. Sounds farcical..

Tbh, I rarely have problems finding a classic match unless it is 9am on a Tuesday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 ThisIsMySeat

I got to level 34 today on kino with one other guy. Question is, if I play a match with 4 people now, and we make it to let's say round 18, will my leaderboard ranking be reset? Because I'm fairly sure it's happened to me before. Anyone have any ideas?

It was a glitch when the game first came out. It is fixed nowadays.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 88 ✭✭canister94

my score deranked from 45 on kino to 22.ina four player game in kino we got to 33 but my score never moved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 863 ✭✭✭bjj-fighter

Anyone want to add me for a good game of Zombies, my gamertag is NKRED. Been playing Shangri-La recently but the amount of people without mics etc is very annoying!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 254 ✭✭IloveConverse

Extremely amuzing challenge, killing dead members of the Schutzstaffel for fun. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭richieffff

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aLL_QujK2ds&feature=channel_video_title
    The NEW Zombies-only Rezurrection Map Pack for Black Ops is to be released on August 23rd, 2011 for the Xbox. IF you have the hardened or prestige edition of Black Ops, this map pack is absolutely FREE and includes 1 new map: Moon. It also includes an original soundtrack and a Moon theme.

If you don't have the Hardened or Prestige Edition of Black Ops, it will cost you 1200 MSP....BUT, you get the re-mastered maps from World at War: Nacht der Untoten, Zombie Verruckt, Shi no Numa, and Der Riese!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,378 ✭✭✭Nodferatu

has anyone tried doing the easter egg achievement on shangri la?

Yeah, it is really long and you need 4 people.

Nodferatu wrote: »
    has anyone tried doing the easter egg achievement on shangri la?

Which one is that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭TheTacticsGuy

Hey guys I've done most of the Zombie cheevos for Bops. I'm always up for a game of Zombies. I think it would be much better if I was playing with local people as opposed to foreign (bad connections). If you ever want to hit high rounds or do the EE's then add me on live: gt is Cremkie.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21 iron_hide

TheTacticsGuy: Average Zombie player. Cannon fodder extraordinaire. As local as you can get. Sign me up. XBox gamertag: jaargool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 469 ✭✭knuth

Yeah, it is really long and you need 4 people.

4 adults with headsets :P

:):mad::):):)mooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
    is fun :):):)

................................:):rolleyes::D;):rolleyes::):)blargh

Moon is really tough. I have yet to get by round 11 and it is fairly complex.

you'l be doing well getting anywhere on solo or doubles. need a team.............................

ZOMBIE TEAM..............ASSEMBLE!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,958 ✭✭✭Mr. Rager

Lads, I'm normally a multiplayer guy but I've started playing a lot of zombies recently. Unfortunately I only have Kino, Five and Ascension, but I'm thinking of getting Rezurrection soon. Add me on xbox, GT: frankj15

I have a headset too

fjsanchez wrote: »
    Lads, I'm normally a multiplayer guy but I've started playing a lot of zombies recently. Unfortunately I only have Kino, Five and Ascension, but I'm thinking of getting Rezurrection soon. Add me on xbox, GT: frankj15

I have a headset too

rezurrection or GTFO. really though me raven and his mate conman931245645644887877993 are looking for a 4th for zombies so if you pick it up add one of us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 243 ✭✭TheTacticsGuy

You guys can add me if you like. GT is Cremkie. Doing EE for moon at the moment and want to hit the high rounds also.

P.S. Will be recording zombie gameplay next month for a youtube channel.