Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

nightlife in londonderry.

Options
  • 12-11-2010 12:34am

im a student who has just moved to limavady recently( a town just outside of derry) and im dissapointed with the nightlife here..
    normally i would travel to kellys in portrush or sugar in derry as its the only places ive been recommended so,but i havent enjoyed either of them.

ive been hoping to go to the nerve centre recently to see erol alkan or even fight like apes.
    im interested mainly in all genres of music(-electro,trance mainly.also indie ),apart from the usual chart music i hear in kellys or sugar.

any suggestions

Comments

fine!if you prefer derry!...jheesh

im from letterkenny:pac:..ya really cant get any better than there??:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Try going to town.

i agree..ive noticed since i moved up here the nights are ****e compared to letterkenny,
    went to sugar lastnight.wasted pile of money trying to get wasted cos its sucha bin..and there was nowhere else open:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,053 ✭✭✭PanchoVilla

• Advertisement
  • Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Ruu wrote: »
    Try going to town.

Which one?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,165 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Well for a start any one over 15 going to sugar is bad

• Registered Users Posts: 9,770 ✭✭✭Bottle_of_Smoke

Senna wrote: »
    Go to Letterkenny, everywhere in the north is a hole.

It's actually Kenny, letters are something you put in the post.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

After Hours -> Derry forum

• Registered Users Posts: 46,095 ✭✭✭✭muffler