Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Fourm Beers (Friday December 3rd)

• 12-11-2010 8:21pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭

Due to bad weather the night has been moved to this friday (3rd of December)

Right,

Some leg work has been done behind the scenes And we are having our quarterly Fourm night out on saturday week. The usual plan is to meet in Downes at 8ish so if your at a loose end and feel like putting a face to a few if the names cone down.

We usually get between 5 and 8 people turning up so it's nothing mental but it's usually a good night. You don't need to be a big poster, open to all not just boardsies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Can't wait :D. It's going to be a messy one :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Count me in. Paulaner hangover here we come.

Will the new pub going into Twister Vicks be open by then? Could be a good spot for those planning on staying late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Oh ya,

Abouttobebanned will surely spot this and let us know. I'm pretty sure he said they'll be open by end of November so that'd be deadly.

I'm so happy about this thread I'm going out tonight to celebrate! I'll go to Geoff's in your honour Ziedth!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Yep...

"The Front Lounge"

Will indeed be open on that night!

Would be great to have yiz all in.

I'm so happy about this thread I'm going out tonight to celebrate! I'll go to Geoff's in your honour Ziedth!

You are no longer welcome at the Waterford beers :)

Yep...

"The Front Lounge"

Will indeed be open on that night!

Would be great to have yiz all in.

great stuff,

Be a pity to wreck the place so soon after opening :)

Nice name btw.

I'm sure I'll be here dealing with customer queries on a daily basis. But we will definitely look after boardsies for anything that a pub could potentially have to offer someone!

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭MFZ

Geeh, cinema on Wednesday, beers on Saturday, party week here we come.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

The Front Lounge it is so!!!!

I've some week set up for me when I come back from the honeymoon. Back on Sunday, soccer training and match presumably sometime that week. Cinema midweek. Beers the Saturday. The Waterford forum is going to be the death of me! :P

Looking forward to this already. Is the Front Lounge going to be a late bar by the way?

It will on Fridays and saturdays

Nice one,

We require a magnum of Cristal on arrival and maybe 6 bottles of Moët for the ladies. Can't have them drinking the good stuff.

You have to at least match the service we get in Downes :)

ziedth wrote: »
    Nice one,

We require a magnum of Cristal on arrival and maybe 6 bottles of Moët for the ladies. Can't have them drinking the good stuff.

I'll book the pink limo for the group!

ziedth wrote: »
    Nice one,

Yeah I'll be expecting something completely out of place like the Dyson Airblade is in Downes'!

Looking forward to this now!

Ya me too,

Must see can I get a couple of the lads to come down on the day but if not we seem to have a nice number going too.

Just a little bump so the weekend birds see it :)

FYI The Beach Combers will be the band in the front lounge that night. (you'll recognise the lads from San Fran Fiasco...that band is no more unfortunately)

Nice one, San Fran played at my wedding I didn't realise they finished up. They were great.

Are there many from the band in it?

3 (i think)

Another shameless bumb,

Stig83 is coming down too so we should have a nice little crowd going.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

No shots now Ziedth!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,653 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Where yes heading too guys. have the night off work might tag along

^ plan is to meet up in Downes at 8ish and then down to the front Lounge.

Your more then welcome to come down. We won't be hard to miss we always sit in the seats across from the telly/infront of where the snooker tables are.

Yeah absolutely come along and that goes for anyone reading this. The nights are always good craic and sure we all have to test out abouttobebanned's new place, then race home to slate it online :D

Looking forward to this now.

haha bastids!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,653 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

would the organiser be able to pm his number to me so if i do decide to come along and am late for any reason i will be able to meet up with ye,s

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09

think i'll pop in as well for a nosey at the new place..any ladies going?

Looking forward to tomorrow. And I don't know about you but I'm expecting red carpet treatment, table service and some complimentary drinks! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭MFZ

nkay1985 wrote: »
    then race home to slate it online :D

Geeh, get some decent piece of technology (i.e. smartphone) and do it while still enjoying your beer :D