Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Fourm Beers (Friday December 3rd)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Ah lads. A bit of snow and ice and you're all running scared! Just bring some sleeping bags and wellies and we'll all walk home to my gaff after and have a slumber party.

P.S I'm not available next weekend, or the weekend after so I'd say the next boards beers I'll be at will be in the New Year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Mr check raise

this man knows what beers are all about

Ah well, i'll be available next week anyway. Prob going out tonight anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 261 ✭✭Premier

this man knows what beers are all about

Ah well, i'll be available next week anyway. Prob going out tonight anyway
    Is this an open night pixx up? if so might go myself, get a chance to meet up with people from the forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭MFZ

ziedth wrote: »
    Friday it is so,

I'll edit the title.

Can you edit the title again? Typo ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

Pussies the lot of ya. Free pints and nuts to other people now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

Be careful of what you say, I'm still lurking about :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

Pussies the lot of ya. Free pints and nuts to other people now!

You should be glad now we won't ruin your xfactor night :)

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭MFZ

Someone give me a lift (or tow my car up the icy ramp) and I'll be there :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

You should be glad now we won't ruin your xfactor night :)

lol I'm still fighting that one!

A disaster of a night all the same...bands and DJs etc cancelled all over the place. Hopefully everyone will be safe wherever the are.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,680 ✭✭✭Tellox

I'm not as discreet.

I just walk up to people and go "....boards?" at random events. If they nod I did good.

AdMMM can attest to this....every single time I run into him in the forum.

I went to a boards meetup once in Dublin. Some dude walked up to me in a sceptre and cape, asked my username, and proceeded to quote like 90% of the posts I've wrote over the past what, 8 years? Then two chicks walked up to me, asked me my nick, and started punching eachother in the tits. I stopped going to boards meetups after this.

By the sounds of this our beers our ****e :)

I think I'll bring a sceptre and cape to Downes on Friday.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Id say Waterford is a ghost town tonight

so early reports are saying that the weather is gonna turn somewhat on thursday/friday.

I have a night out in town the saturday night so i'm thinking what I might do is actually just stay in town for the weekend altogether.

so unless its really really bad I should still be around friday night.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

so early reports are saying that the weather is gonna turn somewhat on thursday/friday.

I have a night out in town the saturday night so i'm thinking what I might do is actually just stay in town for the weekend altogether.

so unless its really really bad I should still be around friday night.

Yeah I think the worst it's going to get is later this evening. Will still be very cold for the rest of the week though I think. Can't see us having to cancel because of snow again but, then again, Saturday's wasn't really predicted.

Cool,

So unless it's a blizzard or something we'll still roll ahead with it.

Sounds good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,653 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

Hope to make it there if not working. i live about 10 mins away from downies so snow wont be too much of a bother for me.

very good, I'd say about 10min is a good 45min in this :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

very good, I'd say about 10min is a good 45min in this :)

We'll just all get hot whiskeys in!

Snowball fight to decide who buys the round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 407 ✭✭Izy

I'm sure I can get to downses on Friday.... It will be a long 45 second walk from my apartment :D

might be off again with this weather keeping up.

nah,

i'm gonna solider on with it anyway (We can all stay with Izzy :)) i'd say it'll be dodgy enough but with a few hot ones we can all hold hands and walk down. watch this space if your planning to come though.

Is Johhnyfingers still going across the water?

Ill go in on a tractor if i have to!!

Actually,

I'm gonna email you on facebook in a min stig I was thinking of getting a room somewhere in town and we crash there friday. Mrs Ziedth thinks she might drive saturday night to the other thing.

Edit: my phone is still ballsed

^ Thats a good plan!! it be ok getting in, but not getting home!! dont want to be stranded

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

I have my work christmas part in the forum on friday. My plan is to go in for the free drinks, then make my way down to yerselves.

good idea,

i'd say the plan will be to conga down to the front lounge at around 11ish k?

must ask ATBB does he have a band on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

Is Johhnyfingers still going across the water?

If I can get a flight. Which is a big if to be honest. But I'm hopeful to get over from some airport at least.

Two great new bands will grace the front lounge stage this weekend. Helter Skelter on friday and The Relics on Saturday. Pop in for a dance and a song song!

off work friday night. feel a bit nervos of going to this thing.

PTH2009 wrote: »
    off work friday night. feel a bit nervos of going to this thing.

you really don't have to be, we all met through boards (with one or two exceptions) and it wasn't that long ago we had the first one. if you want PM me your mobile number and i'll text you when a few of us are there and where we are. the most daunting part is walking up, after that its grand.

No bother Johnny, sure if you can't fly over you know where we will be.....