Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The K Team

• 14-11-2010 11:54am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭

Apologies if there is already a thread about this

What are the K Team? I've seen the spray paint in a few places..curious is all:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,218 ✭✭✭Junior

They have a fan page on BookFace go have a search..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 711 ✭✭✭snuggles09

cheers me dear:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 691 ✭✭✭wellboy76

They have a video on you tube of painting that stupid rock

• Closed Accounts Posts: 197 ✭✭Bringthethunder

snuggles09 wrote: »
    Apologies if there is already a thread about this

What are the K Team? I've seen the spray paint in a few places..curious is all:D

The K Team are essentially a group of approx 10 males ranging from the ages of 22 to 45 who mostly come from the slieverue area. Seeing a growing excitement in kilkenny in the build up to last years ill fated "Drive for 5" in the GAA hurling championship, the K Team proceeded to put up flags, bunting etc mostly around the south kilkenny area. They then went on to to sell various items of clothing, t-shirts, hoodies etc which bore the K Team logo. In tapping in to the "Drive for 5" fever which gripped Kilkenny the K Team went on to make a tidy profit for themselves. After Kilkennys "drive for 5" campaign ended in defeat to Tipperary they recieved somewhat of a backlash from various kilkenny supporters who thought the feverish build up to the game, was a distraction to the players. It remains to be seen if the K Team are simply a group of people looking to make a profit out of there fellow county people or a legitamate set of supporters.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,510 ✭✭✭Max Powers

They are a crowd of vandals, which have defaced property in the Waterford area simple as that. As far as Im concerned, they along with the rest of the people who spray paint on the rock or the ard ri should be arrested.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,501 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Max Powers wrote: »
    They are a crowd of vandals, which have defaced property in the Waterford area simple as that. As far as Im concerned, they along with the rest of the people who spray paint on the rock or the ard ri should be arrested.

They (the k team) along with some waterford people and some tipp people also defaced property in Kilkenny and those idiot k team also defaced property in tipp.

Supporting any team is fine and well but that doesn't make it ok to vandalise property that isn't yours regardless of where you are from.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Deisekickboxing

sounds like a group of "hasbos out lookin for asbos"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Agree entirely. They have defaced a wall in my locality with their brainless vandalism and said wall is now a gathering point for other wannabe grafitti artists to practice their stuff.

Morons the lot of 'em.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,630 ✭✭✭marlin vs

I could be wrong ;) but they could (I didn't say they are) be from Bigwood,real terriere men,small and baldy.:eek: then again they could be from Smartscastle or even Hollylake,then again maybe really North Waterford.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 43 THEKTEAM

The K Team are essentially a group of approx 10 males ranging from the ages of 22 to 45 who mostly come from the slieverue area. Seeing a growing excitement in kilkenny in the build up to last years ill fated "Drive for 5" in the GAA hurling championship, the K Team proceeded to put up flags, bunting etc mostly around the south kilkenny area. They then went on to to sell various items of clothing, t-shirts, hoodies etc which bore the K Team logo. In tapping in to the "Drive for 5" fever which gripped Kilkenny the K Team went on to make a tidy profit for themselves. After Kilkennys "drive for 5" campaign ended in defeat to Tipperary they recieved somewhat of a backlash from various kilkenny supporters who thought the feverish build up to the game, was a distraction to the players. It remains to be seen if the K Team are simply a group of people looking to make a profit out of there fellow county people or a legitamate set of supporters.
    we made a total of 600 euro from the t shirts and the other 3k came from our own pockets . this year we didnt sell anything and continued the craic . as for us being a distraction - Kilkenny team dont do distractions - thats why they have 7 titles in 11 years and are in their 6th final in a row. Tipp were just too good on the day .

judging by the current amount of giving out about us after the sallypark KILKENNY wooden sign - id say we fall into the legitimate supporters bracket

correction - its actually in Co Kilkenny - look at the maps in waterford city council offices - they will confirm what im saying . so to be politically correct - we are painting a rockface in kilkenny in the kilkenny colours which is welcomed by all Kilkenny people and the reason nobody has done anything about it is because the jurisdiction is under the control of Thomastown gardai and Kilkenny co co , however one of these days i reckon the deise lads could find themselves being arrested for defacing a Kilkenny landmark with blue and white paint

Cabaal wrote: »
    They (the k team) along with some waterford people and some tipp people also defaced property in Kilkenny and those idiot k team also defaced property in tipp.

Supporting any team is fine and well but that doesn't make it ok to vandalise property that isn't yours regardless of where you are from.
    regarding your accusation about defacing property in tipp i presume you are referring to the bridge on the Kilkenny Tipp border which for 48 years was a lovely clean black and amber painted and maintained by Kilkenny co co (faugheen Bridge)to be correct , in 2009 after the final some tipp lads spray painted some filthy language and directed hate comments at certain KK players and the team manager - we - went up there and painted the bridge back to its original colour and covered the filth and bad language that was visible to many people and children in the area , prior to us cleaning up this eyesore we photographed the writing as proof and still have those photos . maybe as a moderator you should have your facts straight before you go making accusations against people .

with regards to your comment - "They (the k team) along with some waterford people and some tipp people also defaced property in Kilkenny " please advise on what property we "the K Team" destroyed in Kilkenny ? im dying to know ?

Agree entirely. They have defaced a wall in my locality with their brainless vandalism and said wall is now a gathering point for other wannabe grafitti artists to practice their stuff.

Morons the lot of 'em.
    which particular wall would that be Dan ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭south

THEKTEAM wrote: »
    correction - its actually in Co Kilkenny - look at the maps in waterford city council offices - they will confirm what im saying . so to be politically correct - we are painting a rockface in kilkenny in the kilkenny colours which is welcomed by all Kilkenny people and the reason nobody has done anything about it is because the jurisdiction is under the control of Thomastown gardai and Kilkenny co co , however one of these days i reckon the deise lads could find themselves being arrested for defacing a Kilkenny landmark with blue and white paint

sorry but thats under Waterfords jurisdiction as is ferrybank. www.waterford-news.ie/news/cwsnsnmhcw/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭few cans?

a lot of young kilkenny heads defecate areas with kk graffitti and write the k team on it, but the actual k team themselves are a sound bunch of heads. in the same way little scumbags write up the ra on walls even though they know nothing about the ra

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,468 ✭✭✭decies

Please people do we have to have another thread encouraging this childish nonsense who think there is actually only one sport in this world and think there only duty in life is to flood Waterford city with their Kilkenny jersey wearing children after a big match. Or drive through Waterford in their Waterford registered cars with their black and Amber plastic flag.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 93 ✭✭overhand_right

Things must not be going well for ye
    up in tractor land if you need to bring up an old thread to get attention

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

One thread is more then enough on this.

Thread Locked