Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Arsenal -v- Tottenham Hotspur (match thread)

• Registered Users Posts: 124 ✭✭Undercover

Massive result, both for the 3 points and the belief it will give us. Seem to play better against the better teams. Defoe coming on changed the game through his movement dragging their defence all over even he didn't do much on the ball. What a sweet moment, COYS!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,375 ✭✭✭Antisocialiser

What a comeback! Billy Gallas man of the match!! hahahahahaha

OH-RLY-FUNNY-FORUM-PICS.jpg

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 13,125 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

If ya ask me Arsenal looked LOST................

5192244788_18eaf0a234_b.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 283 ✭✭philon

UNBELIEVABLE:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,723 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

Unbelievable!!!

I was set to come on here at half time and knock the sh1t out of half the team and then they go to do that!

What a turn around.

All week we were on here predicting that we would take a beating and after 45mins it looked like we were right! We all said (except that one bloke) that the players hadn't got the stomach for it but low and behold we're all eating humble pie!

Gallas was a giant. Jenas excellent in 2nd half. Bale man of the match. VDV immense as usual.

Sensetional 2nd half

• Registered Users Posts: 1,467 ✭✭✭mushykeogh

Gallas was actually damn good today. He looked a proper centre back for the first time since we got him!

Just watching all the spurs fans celebrating in an otherwise empty stadium! COYS

P.S. Anyone else watching sky sports 3 - what the hell is ian Wright wearing on his head! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Brilliant game sets the weekend up nicely:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

that one was for that wan%er nasri!!...one of the great days to be a spurs fan , JD being back is gonna bring us to a new level i reckon , super spurs.

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 6,946 ✭✭✭SuprSi

I apologise to everyone for being overly negative before this match - I never would've thought we'd beat them, or even get a point to be honest. A huge amount of credit to the team for one of the best results we've had in recent years. COYS!!!

One other thing I notice and like is that verse every team in the league Harry shows virtually no emotion when we score except against Arsenal he's always so psyched when we score against Arsenal

too to fair. I don't think anyone saw that result coming or the way it was achieved.

I think Harry has to take some responsibility for the 1st half. Pav was lost up front o his own and we couldn't hold on to any sort of all in their half. No wonder our midfield was over run.

• Registered Users Posts: 475 ✭✭ruiseal

yidweiser wrote: »
    Ladies and Gents, I'd like to say we are all Spurs supporters and as such have seen good and bad times.
    These are happy days to be a Spurs fan so lets stick together and let the good times roll even if we differ in opinions.
    I mean I still watch Dunphy on the box and half the time I don't even agree with him, but I like to hear his side of the story:)

We are going to score late on to win 3-2.
    I think this will be one of the best derby's since the Sheri/Armstrong days:D

Pav should bang one in .......cool as like in front of goal.
    VDV with the winner ............immense player.
    Modric will pull the strings and get one from a rebound.

Hopefully no silly peno's.
    Arry will have them super charged.
    If we can settle early, we can turn the screw.
    Big pressure on Arsenal.
    I just feel we can do these.
    Believe.

COYS:)

Great call, John:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 126 ✭✭Jmcc001

Just listening to harry's post match interview. he's really pumped. Thinks we can win the league. Says the players need to believe, its all possible etc!

Wrighty's being very funny, and very unbiased as well - fair play to him.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Yidweiser called it beautifully!! What a match!? Cant stop smiling!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,753 ✭✭✭✭Inquitus

SuprSi wrote: »
    Wrighty's being very funny, and very unbiased as well - fair play to him.

Aye I actually like Wright these days :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,239 ✭✭✭Robxxx7

Happy days lads :D

Now to set the recorder for The Premiership on RTE, MOTD on the BBC, and Match Choice & Goals on Sunday on Sky Sports :D I've a lot of smiling over my highlights to do this weekend so thank you Spurs.

I just remembered that the soccer saturday team all had us to loose wouldnt mind seeing what Jeff had to say to them :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

you spurs bastards! seriously though fair play to ye, cant rely on our current team at all.
    An Arsenal Fan

• Registered Users Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

YES!!!!!!!

that is all, now I shall get very very drunk.

talk tomorrow.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20 mayospur

:Dat HT i thought we were dead & buried......how wrong i was.....a great comeback...best league win so far....waited a long time for this...if only we could keep a clean sheet now & again ..i really shouldn't moan after this great win.....well done SPURS...

• Registered Users Posts: 266 ✭✭marty2002

unbelievable! COYS!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

I just remembered that the soccer saturday team all had us to loose wouldnt mind seeing what Jeff had to say to them :pac:

Merson looked like he was gonna cry at the end of our game:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,317 ✭✭✭Dublin Spur

a truely great day for all Spurs people

at long long last we've done them in their own back yard

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 1,174 ✭✭✭yiddo59

a truely great day for all Spurs people

at long long last we've done them in their own back yard

COYS

Certainly is Shane. Happy days!

arms.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭irelandspurs

Had 3 so called scum fans sitting behind me in the pub talking **** all game,was taking the young one to toilet when 3rd went in came out and they had gone :)

• Registered Users Posts: 656 ✭✭✭larry1