Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ready made korma sauce?

Options
  • 16-11-2010 4:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭

Hi guys, newbie here. Was wondering if anyone could recommend a good ready made korma sauce and where to get it? Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,139 ✭✭✭olaola

If you're near somewhere that sells Bombay Pantry products - they do great sauces. If you like Korma, try the New Delhi Housewives choice. NYOMS!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,949 ✭✭✭dixiefly

The sauces from these guys are great

http://www.currysauce.ie/mild/

Lovin this korma sauce, find it really tasty and even tastier when chilled the following day.

I purchase them in the local health store.

• Registered Users Posts: 255 ✭✭vepyewwo

Thanks for the suggestions guys. Unfortunately I'm not near anywhere that sells bombay pantry stuff but will try those meridian sauces the next time I'm in omni. I did see korma sauce in lidl for 79c which is extremely cheap but unsure how nice it would be? My sister has bought some of the uncle bens korma sauce so will give that a try in the meantime.

• Registered Users Posts: 344 ✭✭Getting there

I buy perpared Korma spice packs and just add coconut milk to them. You can buy them in most big supermarkets or farmers markets etc. Iv been doing this for a while now and recently tasted a korma from a jar and couldnt believe how salty it was. Would you try this? Its just as fast and works out cheaper!

• Advertisement
  • Registered Users Posts: 7,842 ✭✭✭shinikins