Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

murder trial shown clips of baby being kicked, tortured

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 458 ✭✭Craebear

In England good chance he'll be away for a long time. Here, ah sure 10 years with 5 suspended will do lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,706 ✭✭✭fonecrusher1

Reproductive ability: REVOKED.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

Reproductive ability: REVOKED.

Now look what you made me do! (EDIT: Slightly NSFW and not for the male or squeamish. If you're REALLY attached to your manhood!)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

Call the jigsaw to put him in a Saw like situation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

chin_grin wrote: »
    Now look what you made me do!

i dont know what was more disgusting, reading that article or watching the first 20 seconds of that video. my eyes are sore...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,808 ✭✭✭✭chin_grin

i dont know what was more disgusting, reading that article or watching the first 20 seconds of that video. my eyes are sore...

Actually yeah, I'll go back and edit my post now!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I wasn't attempting to be witty in this case.
    Rabble, that is all these threads are. Posters trying to out angry each other, like you.

Apologies your aloofness, do highlight my furious internet rage for me so that I may better myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 Lady A M

There is no punishment harsh enough for these kinds of horrific acts. It's heartbreaking to hear about the cruelty that poor little boy went through.

He shouldn't be given any protection in prison and let the other inmates do as they will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,018 ✭✭✭knipex

That was beyond doubt the hardest thing I ever had to read....

I have no words.

If I was on that jury or in the court I would have to be physically restrained from killing the ****.

Death is too good for him.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,110 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tar.Aldarion

kick da baby

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

bonerm wrote: »
    I love the way criminals have "standards" as to what illegal behaviours are deemed acceptable to them and what are not.

Don't 99.999% of people?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

sick to the pit of my stomach reading that, there can be no redemption for those kinds of statistic acts to a defenseless child never mind doing them to an adult

hope the prison guards "forget" to lock the segregation gate between this prick and gen pop so the lads can then have a nice quiet chat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

Adam wrote: »
    you do realise there are greater atrocities happening the world over that you dont hear about?

Yeah, and what I'd do in regard to them would be even worse.

The-Rigger wrote: »
    I'll post and comment where I wish. My comment is that there is a lot of pointless rabble in these type of threads whereby people like you try to show other people how humane they are by trying to out anger each other.

Yes, I am somewhat above that, certainly above you in relation to it.

Case in point...

Yeah whatever.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,026 ✭✭✭Amalgam

Go forward a few months and a fellow convict will most probably have clips on his phone.. 'Happy Slaps' 'Squeezing toe in cell', 'Two minutes of pain' and 'Shivering no water'.

Auvers wrote: »
    sick to the pit of my stomach reading that, there can be no redemption for those kinds of statistic acts to a defenseless child never mind doing them to an adult

hope the prison guards "forget" to lock the segregation gate between this prick and gen pop so the lads can then have a nice quiet chat

By quiet chat i hope you mean the south american prison punishment for child killers which involves a glass bottle, a hammer & a certain orifice.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

curlzy wrote: »
    Yeah whatever.

Good point, well made.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 117 ✭✭nobby grande

Adam wrote: »
    you do realise there are greater atrocities happening the world over that you dont hear about?

What does that have to do with anything? He is commenting on this thread. As for your earlier comment. Neither funny nor approriate. You're a tad simple arent you?

By quiet chat i hope you mean the south american prison punishment for child killers which involves a glass bottle, a hammer & a certain orifice.

hhmmmm I suppose that would be a start

but I always liked the "eye for an eye \ tooth for a tooth" justice in these cases

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,836 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Wow. Some people attempted to make jokes about this? I hope you're proud of yourselves.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

Its hard to get genuine retribution on people like this.

Simply have his photo in the sun newspaper and just put him in general population at somewhere like wormwood scrubs.

He should get his just deserts in there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭Pittybitty

What on earth is the world coming too? Poor baby - at least his suffering is over now. That "man" should be locked away for the rest of his natural life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,473 ✭✭✭✭Blazer

Yep, because the PC brigade love baby-killers.

never claimed that..but they would claim that this man has rights etc..much like Ian Huntley and all the other child killers..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 148 ✭✭Pittybitty

If you take a childs life you should have no rights what-so-ever. Make me sick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Prof.Badass

EMF2010 wrote: »
    This is fúcking sickening. Reading that turned my stomach. What the hell has to be wrong with someone that they could not only do that to a defenseless child but record it too?

He deserves to rot in prison for the rest of his days. Actually he deserves worse. :mad:

Perhaps, but we can't actually give him worse because of the need for due process in the legal system. Denying ourselves the emotional satisfaction of knowing this child has been avenged in a savage fashion is a tiny price to pay so we can ensure basic human rights for the 99.99% of the population who don't do things like this.
    Greyfox wrote: »
    Yes, because the jury need to understand that the scumbag on trial is a evil piece of sh** and should be treated like like a piece of sh** for the rest of his life. This scumbag has given up his "human rights" by proving to the world that he does not deserve to be treated like a human being any more

See, the thing about human rights and civil liberties only work if they're applied across the board. Allow the government to revoke them for even just one person and the whole idea of having them becomes completely meaningless.
    Wasn't the baby P guy scalded and beaten in prison? I am happy to sit back and leave the scum at this guy, he is now target number one for them.

So scum have morals? but i thought they were sub-human :pac:.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,252 ✭✭✭✭stovelid

Not often I lower myself to this but a part of me would love to see him on the end of a fucking rope. Still wouldn't condone capital punishment though.

Pudsy33 wrote: »
    Wow. Some people attempted to make jokes about this? I hope you're proud of yourselves.

Thing is this AH & your guaranteed a few nerds are going to make a few cynical comments to get zombie thanks from other internerds.

The mods/admin know this yet they let these sort of articles 'slip' through. I suppose its complicated, if you start over censoring threads in AH it might end up a bit boring. Best thing you can do is ignore it. By directing attention on the various dickhead comments your only contributing to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

He will receive his punishment in prison. Most prisoners don't take too kindly to ***** who do this to children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,007 ✭✭✭sollar

In an ideal world this guy would be abducted by vigilanties, he would be tortured to death and the video of it posted up on one of the sicko websites these people visit entitled:

"this is what happens when we catch up with your kind".

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    He will receive his punishment in prison. Most prisoners don't take too kindly to ***** who do this to children.

nah he will be in segregation with all the other glitter boys, with his nice pool table and cable TV

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Just like the other child killers that are attacked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,737 ✭✭✭✭kylith

I don't wish this man dead. I wish him living in a dark, dank hole for the rest of his life, completely cut off from all human contact except for a thrice-weekly visit from Bubba.

Scum like this make me sick.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,562 ✭✭✭scientific1982

kylith wrote: »
    I don't wish this man dead. I wish him living in a dark, dank hole for the rest of his life, completely cut off from all human contact except for a thrice-weekly visit from Bubba.

Scum like this make me sick.
    Dont worry he'll get worse than that from the other prisoners and I doubt the prison guards will be too bothered.

What the fcuk is wrong with some people.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,276 ✭✭✭readyletsgo

Jesus, I had to stop reading half way through it. Sick fcuker!!! Cut his balls off and make him eat them, then rape the cnut!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,200 ✭✭✭muppetkiller

I actually couldn't finish reading that..it was making me feel ill and angry at the same time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,484 ✭✭✭Quackles

Oh god, why did I read that? I just want to go home and get my baby now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭RoryMurphyJnr

a 100% scumbag, deserves all he gets coming to him.

One thing though why do people always refer to this sort of scum as "animals"?
    Last time I checked my dog wasn't out, robbing, raping, or killing
    Just a thought

a 100% scumbag, deserves all he gets coming to him.

One thing though why do people always refer to this sort of scum as "animals"?
    Last time I checked my dog wasn't out, robbing, raping, or killing
    Just a thought

In general I agree. Except for ducks, they gang rape all the time and the female is usually drowned in the process. Monkies rob all the time and yeah animals kill. The difference is that they don't know any better. In general though yeah humans are WAY crueler than animals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

So scum have morals? but i thought they were sub-human :pac:.

I dunno who said that but it wasn't me, Prof.Badass, if that is your real name.

And morality is subjective, most human beings have some set of morals they live by, right or wrong, whether they are law abiding free homophobics or some other less than appealing trait justified in their own mind or imprisoned child abuser assaulters who may have beaten an adult themselves.

I'm a slippery fish Proffessor (If that is your real title), I am only expressing my own satisfaction that this langer will likely get his just deserts, I have never claimed a moral high ground as such I cannot be pinned down on some moral topic. :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Daisy!

http://www.thesun.co.uk/sol/homepage/news/3232957/Happy-slap-clip-of-murdered-tot.html

Look at him, how could anyone harm him :( Poor little pet. Sleep well little angel. This broke my heart this morning when I saw it in the paper :(

Sad thing is this is one of many, just this monster is one of the few that got caught.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,119 ✭✭✭saintsaltynuts

He should be let go free into the path of a blood hungry mob armed with pitchforks axes and machetes who are waiting for a good butchering.Even this would be too good for this sick evil twisted bast?rd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,705 ✭✭✭BrookieD

As the father of a 15 month old boy this is the worst thing i think i have ever read on here. To think of my little boy being treated in this manner is so upsetting and made me so angry that if i ever met the so called man who did this i would not think twice in the slowest torture for the longest time to maximize suffering on a whole new level.

To think some people can do this to such a helpless child. The only thing now for that baby is he is in a better place, may he rest :-(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

I have no problem saying I was the victim of extreme physical abuse and yet I consider myself lucky because I survived. That poor baby had no one from birth and was punished for being helpless. The pathology of a child abuser is far more disturbing than most will know (or should know).

BrookieD wrote: »
    As the father of a 15 month old boy this is the worst thing i think i have ever read on here. To think of my little boy being treated in this manner is so upsetting and made me so angry that if i ever met the so called man who did this i would not think twice in the slowest torture for the longest time to maximize suffering on a whole new level.

To think some people can do this to such a helpless child.The only thing now for that baby is he is in a better place, may he rest :-(

The word saint should be redifned for people who died in this way.

steddyeddy wrote: »
    I have no problem saying I was the victim of extreme physical abuse and yet I consider myself lucky because I survived. That poor baby had no one from birth and was punished for being helpless. The pathology of a child abuser is far more disturbing than most will know (or should know).

not trying to embarras anyone with that comment just saying I feel for the child :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

There really is some fools on here,a poor 15 month old baby gets murdered,and you have people saying things like 'kick da baby' and 'Charlie bit my finger', I really hope that you never have to go through what that child did.

I hope some of them scumbags have the balls to come up to me sometime and say it to me, the pussies wouldnt be as tough as me.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,325 ✭✭✭ItsAWindUp

This fella should never see the outside of a prison again in his life, he has proven that he is incapable of existing in society.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,160 ✭✭✭Kimono-Girl

BrookieD wrote: »

To think some people can do this to such a helpless child. The only thing now for that baby is he is in a better place, may he rest :-(

i agree 100%

its the most awful thing i've heard, as a parent i cannot believe that someone is capable of doing something like this, :mad: unbelievable that poor child :(