Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

State Pathologist - S Class Mercedes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 219 ✭✭Don Juan DeMagoo

Preusse wrote: »
    I'd like to see a link to a regulation or document where it says that you have to be a member of AGS to apply for a post at the State Pathologists Office. I am not aware of "hundreds" of qualified forensic pathologists in this country. There are many clinical (histo)pathologists but you need special expertise and training to become a qualified forensic pathologist (after your histopath training and experience).

I myself am aware of three people who had to head to england and scotland to get in to the field of career that they wanted, they quoted the hundreds to me. maybe they are exaggerating. That is my vice though I believe friends.

Here is a quick google link for you.

http://www.forensicscience.ie/index.asp?locID=24
    An Garda Síochána undertake certain types of forensic work, such as
    • Crime scene examination
    • Fingerprint detection and identification
    To get involved in these areas a person must first join the Gardaí and apply for any vacancy in the relevant section when it arises. For more information visit

Ahem now considering you spent what lets say 6/7 years getting a PhD.... do you think you would degrade your self to do a recruitment interview process and the subsequent basic training for regular cops, eh no. They want to be pathologists not cops:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

I myself am aware of three people who had to head to england and scotland to get in to the field of career that they wanted, they quoted the hundreds to me. maybe they are exaggerating. That is my vice though I believe friends.

Ahem now considering you spent what lets say 6/7 years getting a PhD.... do you think you would degrade your self to do a recruitment interview process and the subsequent basic training for regular cops, eh no. They want to be pathologists not cops:rolleyes:

Um, you do realise that what you've quoted says (in summary) "The Gardai have the following role. To perform this role, join the Gardai." That's not saying that all the state pathologist's roles require membership of AGS. It's a crude misinterpretation on your part.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭u140acro3xs7dm

She would earn a pretty good wage so it could easily be hers.

I saw a priest jumping into a new merc recently. Pretty sure it was an S Class although it could have been an E Class. That made my blood boil.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

Eh, that's not pathologist work there chief. As expected you are referring to the Garda Technical Bureau........shockingly and appallingly, staffed by Gardaí.:rolleyes:

Ever see CSI? Know the difference between the CSI's and the pathology department? One lot are cops too. One aren't. Hope that's simple enough for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,427 ✭✭✭Dr Strange

For the first part of your post: I do believe that many with an interest in forensic pathology here in Ireland will have to move and get into forensic path somewhere else. It's a small island there aren't many posts out there. So what else can they do? Also, when M. Cassidy took over from Harbison she came from Scotland. Not exactly Irish cronyism. She had been in the post of deputy state path for a while and when H. retired she became the state path. How does that link it to "cronyism"?

For the second part and your link: That has nothing to do with the forensic pathologist posts at all. The finger printing and crime scene investigation part is part of the Technical Bureau. Not even the Forensic Science Lab or the State Path Office. Again, nothing in the link says State Paths or Forensic Scientists have to be a member of AGS.

Um, you do realise that what you've quoted says (in summary) "The Gardai have the following role. To perform this role, join the Gardai." That's not saying that all the state pathologist's roles require membership of AGS. It's a crude misinterpretation on your part.

Dude this is my understanding that (it was 5 years ago), my mates tried for 2 years to enter the irish forensic team. All the interviewers said/suggested multiple times they applied, that they should apply for the Gardai as there would be a better chance of getting up that ladder and into their chosen fields, as they were still young enough. They are now in forensic fields in england and scotland!

So is this a crude misinterpretation on my part!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭thebigbiffo

spyderski wrote: »
    Who's slagging the State Pathologist exactly? I think the more enlightened among us can see problem with ANY state employee parading around in ostentatious displays of wealth when the country is broke.

If someone wants to buy themselves a gold car with a jet engine using their own money, fair play to them - not if I'm paying though.

right so. nobody who does a very demanding, highly skilled and qualified job has the right to a good wage any more? and furthermore doesn't have the right to buy whatever car she wants? seriously, people wonder why the a'rseholes in power at the moment...thankfully you dont seem to have the basic cop on to ever get there, and for that i'm thankful.
    says the FF devotee

but what yer man said above was right about salary, all our public service salaries are on epic LOL proportions.

I saw a role there with the fisheries board a year or so ago for some technician post or the such.

salary? a cool 80k or so.. at the upper end of the scale...(maybe more..)

i'm not defending public salaries, i'm defending the right of the state pathologist to spend what i consider her hard earned money any way she wishes. i've said it before - i dont think you can pay the woman enough. this isn't some admin post in the HSE - this is a very very important demanding and i'm sure stressful job.

ps: your trying to drag politics into this is utterly pathetic
    I am not in the slightest insulting the honour of the pathologist. But I always find it always better to question authority than to blindly follow like so zombie lemming, for example such as yourself.

Do you know what her wage is?
    Do you know if it is in line with the rest of the developed world?
    Do you know that there was a fare and unbiased interview for all the best international persons for this position?
    Arethe murders and scum as you say any worse/better anywhere else in world?

Now like a good chap, piss off middling quick back to trollville.

first, i'm not trolling and never do.

second, i didn't coment on her salary or claim to know anything about comparison to the rest of the world. this is about a blatant attempt to begrudge a person you know nothing about their (jesus h christ i can't believe i'm even typing this) HER OWN F'UCKIN CAR. are all you plebs for real? why dont you just go blow up the Dail and be done with it. you can drag everyone back down to your level when you've got the guillotine's out. there's better people in the public services higher pay bracket to slag before the f'uckin state pathologist - why dont you start a thread on that? oh yeah - talking about some obscure grade in the diplomatic core doesn't stir the rabble quite like a go at the state pathologist eh? :rolleyes:

pathetic - the lot of ya.

Let's break this down again..

State Pathologist's Office - no need to be a garda.
    Forensic Science Lab - no need to be a garda.
    Garda Technical Bureau - yes you need to be a garda, hint is in the name.

The GTB by the by don't engage in pathology work, so if they wanted to be pathologists they wouldn't be applying to them anyway. Your friends were pulling your leg.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,034 ✭✭✭✭It wasn't me!

Dude this is my understanding that (it was 5 years ago), my mates tried for 2 years to enter the irish forensic team. All the interviewers said/suggested multiple times they applied, that they should apply for the Gardai as there would be a better chance of getting up that ladder and into their chosen fields, as they were still young enough. They are now in forensic fields in england and scotland!

Yes. Yes it is.

Think of it like this: Brian wants to be a mechanic for large vehicles. He's looked around but the only options for an apprenticeship are abroad, and he doesn't want to leave the country. Then he hears that the army are recruiting for heavy vehicle mechanics and looks into it. The above does not mean that one has to join the army to be a heavy vehicle mechanic, but it's how Brian had an opportunity to do it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,475 ✭✭✭drkpower

prinz wrote: »
    Your friends were pulling your leg.
    On the basis of his posts thus far, I suspect that even if his mates were trying honestly to explain something to him, it would have been a futile exercise. Reminds me of Homer S.'s head opening to reveal a monkey playing the drums.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Degrade yourself?

k_mac wrote: »
    Degrade yourself?

I noticed that too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

Once she is paid at or close to eu average I am happy. Also that the car is either a more affordable model or if not is provided by herself on her eu average salary.

• Registered Users Posts: 305 ✭✭ellinguistico

Arsne wrote: »
    Whats the story with this

If you are going to whinge about something at least have a think about whether it's worth a whinge? I haven't read any of the other posts but i am betting that people wouldn't give a **** if he/she had the use of a helicopter. It's a very important and tough job that quite a large proportion of people would not be able to do. Are we really going to turn into (or have we already turned??) a nation of pissy bitter people who focus all their time, energy and spark into knocking others, even when they dont deserve to be knocked. Cop on you twat.

prinz wrote: »
    Let's break this down again..

State Pathologist's Office - no need to be a garda.
    Forensic Science Lab - no need to be a garda.
    Garda Technical Bureau - yes you need to be a garda, hint is in the name.

The GTB by the by don't engage in pathology work, so if they wanted to be pathologists they wouldn't be applying to them anyway.

You are talking to a person who is unsure of what branch of it they applied for but they were all well to do Phd science students, so I reckon it wasn't the GTB. I will email them and see.

Two of the lads got distinctions and couldn't get a toe in the door and were employed very soon after emigrating.

Again lads I am not looking to annoy anyone, this is what happened to my friends.

To Biffo: I have no interest in what she drives, I had suggested that the state buy a cheap helicopter for her. Surely a lot more efficient than driving and charging mileage and Biffo yes you are a troll :D

To Preusse: This is Ireland and yes cronyism is rampant here. Small country and all.

That is my opinion is all, not trying to annoy anyone.

Better get back to work;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Id say they should have a fleet of Ferrari's for the S.P.O. ;)

Dont know why people are complaining about how she travels, if its a state car she is one of the only people that can justifiy it and if its her personnal car then it doesnt matter what she drives.

If you are going to whinge about something at least have a think about whether it's worth a whinge? I haven't read any of the other posts but i am betting that people wouldn't give a **** if he/she had the use of a helicopter. It's a very important and tough job that quite a large proportion of people would not be able to do. Are we really going to turn into (or have we already turned??) a nation of pissy bitter people who focus all their time, energy and spark into knocking others, even when they dont deserve to be knocked. Cop on you twat.

Looking to ensure our money is wisely spent seems reasonable to me given the current situation.

Yes. Yes it is.

Think of it like this: Brian wants to be a mechanic for large vehicles. He's looked around but the only options for an apprenticeship are abroad, and he doesn't want to leave the country. Then he hears that the army are recruiting for heavy vehicle mechanics and looks into it. The above does not mean that one has to join the army to be a heavy vehicle mechanic, but it's how Brian had an opportunity to do it.

Eh who is Brian and did he join the army?

Only Kidding

You are talking to a person who is unsure of what branch of it they applied for but they were all well to do Phd science students, so I reckon it wasn't the GTB. I will email them and see. Two of the lads got distinctions and couldn't get a toe in the door and were employed very soon after emigrating. Again lads I am not looking to annoy anyone, this is what happened to my friends.

That they couldn't get a toe in the door has nothing to do with not being Gardaí and all to do with the fact that our State Pathologist's Office only has about 12 staff or so, from top to bottom about half of whom are pathologists and scientists. Not going to be a huge turnover of staff either.

k_mac wrote: »
    Degrade yourself?

Apologies wrong choice of word:o

....they were all well to do Phd science students....

Ah, but that removes them from the pathologist's service. They are not pathologists then. You would have to get through medical school and become a Dr. first (not PhD, that is different) and then specialise in pathology to work as clinical pathologists. After that you will have to gain special training and qualification to work in forensic pathology

To Preusse: This is Ireland and yes cronyism is rampant here. Small country and all.

I'm not denying that nor doubt that this has happened in general but I seriously doubt it in the case of the State Pathologist.

Jake1 wrote: »
    yeah, coming out of places where angels fear to thread.

Needles?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

(1) Was she forced into her current employment? Enough with the oh but the poor dear has to work with terribly traumatic scenes. It is in the job title and I am aware there are hundreds of very qualified people in Ireland trying to get into the forensic pathology department...........
    But guess what people, the one place in Europe that with the exception of a couple of the higher people in the department, you have to be a member of the Gardai to apply??? I can only imagine the class of highly qualified person applying.

ONLY in Ireland
    would you see such blatant obtuseness and cronyism

(2) What do her international peers earn. Enough with this "there is no one else as qualified" malarkey. Reduce her wage to the average international/european standard. If she decides to leave, so be it. Offer the position up to an international audience, watch and see it be gobbled up. Then repeat it for all the state bodies. Trust me, you may not want to believe it but there are some more intelligent people in the world than Ireland....

Did she not have a helicopter at one stage as well....... Surely a state chopper would make more sense than an s class. There are loads of choppers laying idle at the moment, buy one for a knock off price and TAADAA..... end of silly threads that make me question my country again :(

Posts like this make me question my country.

Its her job, she gets paid well big ****ing deal. Get on with it.

Nation of ****ing begruders sometimes

Ah, but that removes them from the pathologist's service. They are not pathologists then. You would have to get through medical school and become a Dr. first (not PhD, that is different) and then specialise in pathology to work as clinical pathologists. After that you will have to gain special training and qualification to work in forensic pathology.

Right so I feel like a prize tulip, cheers for clearing that up.
    I will have to record conversations like Dougal anymore:o I hadn't an idea about that.

Thank you:D

Posts like this make me question my country.

Its her job, she gets paid well big ****ing deal. Get on with it.

Nation of ****ing begruders sometimes

Nope I am not a begrudger, I am merely asking a few questions. Is that ok?

Right so I feel like a prize tulip, cheers for clearing that up.
    I will have to record conversations like Dougal anymore:o I hadn't an idea about that.

Thank you:D

Look, I don't blame you, it can be very confusing. Knowing what a pathologist does, what an anatomical pathology technician, a laboratory technologist, a chemical or biological scientist does when they all work in a similar area within forensic sciences can be quite tricky if you are not involved in it yourself. Some may even have similar or overlapping tasks but their main responsibilities, training and qualification background are different as they are aimed at different aspects of the overall forensic job.

drkpower wrote: »
    On the basis of his posts thus far, I suspect that even if his mates were trying honestly to explain something to him, it would have been a futile exercise. Reminds me of Homer S.'s head opening to reveal a monkey playing the drums.

Was it "in the air tonight" by Phil Collins oh I do so love that song. Must be marvelous to be as clever as yourself:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,942 ✭✭✭missingtime

Nope I am not a begrudger, I am merely asking a few questions. Is that ok?

I've no problem with questions but I just hate people giving out about **** like this.

It just comes across as petty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Corsendonk

This thread was in politics two days ago, is AH now recycling closed politics threads?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 709 ✭✭✭ClutchIt

(2) What do her international peers earn. Enough with this "there is no one else as qualified" malarkey. Reduce her wage to the average international/european standard. If she decides to leave, so be it. Offer the position up to an international audience, watch and see it be gobbled up. Then repeat it for all the state bodies. Trust me, you may not want to believe it but there are some more intelligent people in the world than Ireland....

Did she not have a helicopter at one stage as well....... Surely a state chopper would make more sense than an s class. There are loads of choppers laying idle at the moment, buy one for a knock off price and TAADAA..... end of silly threads that make me question my country again :(

THIS IS SHEER IDIOCY.

Your solution is (A) Sack Irish people and hire foreigners. (B) Use a helicopter! Which would cost the same price as a new S-class every year just to keep running (fuel, pilot, health and safety, air traffic control etc).

Really that post and any post begrudging the state pathologist is embarrassing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭spyderski

bluewolf wrote: »
    I saw a merc convertible for sale for 5k a while ago
    Think it was one of those s-class things too

:(

They don't make S Class convertibles (and an SL is not an SClass convertible before any smart asses try to correct me).

Hers was a new model - not €5k.

Anyway, I just realized - those defending her choice of car are right -she does deserve it - she's never had 1 complaint made against her by a patient.;)

They don't make S Class convertibles (and an SL is not an SClass convertible before any smart asses try to correct me).

Hers was a new model - not €5k.

Anyway, I just realized - those defending her choice of car are right -she does deserve it - she's never had 1 complaint made against her by a patient.;)

I don't know anything about them tbh except it looked nice

in any case, she can have whatever car she wants

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,402 ✭✭✭HarryPotter41

Sometimes I have to drive the length of the country and back in the SAME day - ain't nobody buying me a S-Class though. Anyhoo fair play to her - wonder if she has a 2011 model on order yet....

Do you then have to dismember a corpse while watching for every indication form what you are seeing as to whether that person may have died of natural causes, been murdered, how they were murdered keeping in mind that your conclusions will come up in a court of law to be taken apart by learned counsel because you were so tired from banging around country lanes in your opel corsa that you made a huge mistake in your conclusions?

I'd like to see a link to a regulation or document where it says that you have to be a member of AGS to apply for a post at the State Pathologists Office. I am not aware of "hundreds" of qualified forensic pathologists in this country. There are many clinical (histo)pathologists but you need special expertise and training to become a qualified forensic pathologist (after your histopath training and experience).

You will probably find it was just uninformed waffle. Unusual that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,111 ✭✭✭✭cnocbui

In an ideal world, the State Pathologist would oneday receive notice of a horendous mass slaying in a distant localle. She would sadly don her favourite, though thread-bare coat, the one with the several times mended elbow patches, emerge from her undeservedly luxurious three room apartment, ignoring once again the faded demolition order pinned to the front door as it flaps in the breeze.

She would shuffle down the street, trying to step round the piles of uncollected rubbish and curse softly as such manoeuvrings caused her to step in a puddle and allow the ingress of some water through the as-yet unamended hole in her shoe. She would then climb into her 4th hand trabant and set of for the other side of the country, hoping the mended gearbox didn't fall off half way there like it did the last time.

Many weary hours later she would arrive at the gruesome scene to appraise the carnage. Apart from the complete dismemberment of all the corpses, she would discern a single common factor linking them - they had all been posters on Boards.ie who were well known for their begrudgery and small mindedness. The one's whose complaints cost her the fondly remembered merc and lead to the cut in salary.

A slight smile is the only slip of professionalism she would allow herself.

She would emerge from the abatoir like room - the Garda sergeant waiting patiently, one eyebrow rises slightly in query.

"Natural causes Seargeant, no need to bother with this further."

She would climb back into her battered trabant and set off, thinking the warm glow inside, should be enough to counter the drafts and lack of heating for at least a week.

Yes, it is. Scenes of Crime in the Gardai are peopled by Garda members trained within the Gardai, for obvious reasons in linking the needs of AGS from scene to trial. The suggestion was made as a way that they could get into that career, not that they HAD to. As was said before, its a limited field in a small country, they were getting helpful suggestions as to how to get into it if they really wanted to.

Its dead, admit it, stop flogging it :D

Rabble Rabble

Finally these doomsayers have found a home with this recession. Does it really matter a damn what car she drives? In what way does it affect any of ye?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 266 ✭✭finty

Originally Posted by Don Juan DeMagoo

Hey Mr Magoo,

Marie Cassidy is Scottish :rolleyes:

Does it really matter a damn what car she drives? In what way does it affect any of ye?

That depends on who is paying for it.

finty wrote: »
    Originally Posted by Don Juan DeMagoo

Hey Mr Magoo,

Marie Cassidy is Scottish :rolleyes:

So you proved his point then? I'd say she wouldn't get an S-Class in Scotland!

When was the car bought?

Finally these doomsayers have found a home with this recession. Does it really matter a damn what car she drives? In what way does it affect any of ye?

Plonker Plonker Plonker

It affects me if my taxes are going towards paying for it.

Yes, because helicopters are soo much cheaper to run than an S class.

Now that I think of it I'm off to sell my car and buy a helicopter. It's a tough sacrifice to make but money is tight in these recessionary times.

So you proved his point then? I'd say she wouldn't get an S-Class in Scotland!

First of all you have no idea what she'd get in Scotland.

Secondly, if you read the whole thread he made numerous points about the State Pathologist being appointed by cronyism and also that it wasnt an open competition.

I justed pointed out that as well as these fact Don Juan is ignorant of;

1. A pathologist is medically qualified.
    2. Have done years of training to become a pathologist.
    3. After that specialised further in forensic pathology.
    4. Dont need to be a member of the Gardai.

(cant understand why his mate down the pub couldnt get his foot in the door, its shocking really!!)

He is also wrong about the appointment process being unfair.

Fail to see how that proves any of the nonsense he's been spouting
    But guess what people, the one place in Europe that with the exception of a couple of the higher people in the department, you have to be a member of the Gardai to apply??? I can only imagine the class of highly qualified person applying.

ONLY in Ireland would you see such blatant obtuseness and cronyism

Do you know what her wage is?
    Do you know if it is in line with the rest of the developed world?
    Do you know that there was a fare and unbiased interview for all the best international persons for this position?
    Arethe murders and scum as you say any worse/better anywhere else in world?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 49 AB1980!

She gave an interview on rte radio a couple of years ago acknowledging that she gets some stick for the flash car but that she pays for it herself and it's her one luxury. I imagine you can't have much of a social life waiting to get those calls. I presume she claims standard public service mileage

Plonker Plonker Plonker

It affects me if my taxes are going towards paying for it.

Ah you gotta love the personal abuse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,445 ✭✭✭Absurdum

The number of State cases dealt with by the State Pathologist's Office in recent years is as follows:
    2000: 162
    2001: 228
    2002: 218
    2003: 192
    2004: 169
    2005: 255
    2006: 265
    2007: 300
    http://www.inis.gov.ie/en/JELR/Pages/State_Pathologist's_Office
    I can't find what the salaries are like there, it's probably in there somewhere, I don't have time to search.

She used to drive a Honda Prelude when she was deputy :pac:
    Some comparisons:
    Forensic Pathologist Salary

What is a forensic pathologist salary range? I am sure those who are interested in pursuing this career might be keen to get an idea of how much a forensic pathologist earns. The average forensic pathologist salary range is from $75,000 to $120,000 per year. Forensic salary range could depend on several factors such as your work experience and the employer. Salary might vary from state to state. Some private companies might pay more.

Forensic pathologist salary range could exceed $200,000 in case you have 10-15 years of experience. Those who have many years of experience might be asked for their expert opinion in high profile cases. So, if you wish for a higher forensic pathologist salary, work hard and gain experience.
    http://www.buzzle.com/articles/forensic-pathologist-salary.html
    What is a forensic pathologist's salary?

Forensic Pathologists can get payed starting from $180,000 a year depending where the are working
    http://wiki.answers.com/Q/What_is_a_forensic_pathologist's_salary

The Riverside County Sheriff-Coroner is actively seeking qualified candidates for the position of Chief Forensic Pathologist who are board certified by the American Board of Pathology. The Coroner's Bureau operates out of two state of the art facilities in southern California, in the cities of Perris and Indio....

Department: Sheriff's Department

Salary: $87.45 - $114.17 Hourly$15,158.78 - $19,789.02 Monthly$181,905.36 - $237,468.19 Annually
    http://www.careerbuilder.com/JobSeeker/Jobs/JobDetails.aspx?ipath=EXGOO&siteid=sep_simphire_healthcare&Job_DID=J3I5ND6S0XMPGLG3SZW

Carrying out or overseeing post-mortems on people in often tragic circumstances can't be easy, she may have to go from HQ in Dublin to Kerry at short notice, then she could have to go to Donegal for example. I'd imagine she has quite a lot of equipment which would need to be secure so public transport is out of the question.

ClutchIt wrote: »
    THIS IS SHEER IDIOCY.

Your solution is (A) Sack Irish people and hire foreigners. (B) Use a helicopter! Which would cost the same price as a new S-class every year just to keep running (fuel, pilot, health and safety, air traffic control etc).

Really that post and any post begrudging the state pathologist is embarrassing.

(A) No I never said that.....

(B) It was only an idea, faster there and more convenient. what has health and safety got to do with it? are you suggesting helicopters aren't safe?
    Yes, it is. Scenes of Crime in the Gardai are peopled by Garda members trained within the Gardai, for obvious reasons in linking the needs of AGS from scene to trial. The suggestion was made as a way that they could get into that career, not that they HAD to. As was said before, its a limited field in a small country, they were getting helpful suggestions as to how to get into it if they really wanted to.

Its dead, admit it, stop flogging it biggrin.gif

I have already admitted I was wrong.

Sorry for airing my views and questions, wasn't expecting to get this reaction. I was/am very skeptical of Irish cronyism and pay in top positions. I fully accept that she is a top class state pathologist.
    But is it wrong to question the pay in comparison to other developed countries. It is us paying for it after all.

I accept i am the whipping boy for this thread and will leave it now.

Again I meant no disrespect by my comments, just thinking out loud I guess.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,708 ✭✭✭curlzy

:D:D:D Favourite thread in a long time. I mean it really makes me appreciate that fact that while Fianna FAIL are complete and utter crap, at least we're not being run by the likes of the ignorant ****wits you see on this forum sometimes. I'm referring to the plonkers that think that a Doctor such as Marie Cassidy doesn't deserve the best car and most convenient way to travel. Jesus, are all you begrudgeres 12 or what???:D:D:D

curlzy wrote: »
    :D:D:D Favourite thread in a long time. I mean it really makes me appreciate that fact that while Fianna FAIL are complete and utter crap, at least we're not being run by the likes of the ignorant ****wits you see on this forum sometimes. I'm referring to the plonkers that think that a Doctor such as Marie Cassidy doesn't deserve the best car and most convenient way to travel. Jesus, are all you begrudgeres 12 or what???:D:D:D

They should have given her a bike