Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ayjayirl's Back Garden Invitational Online Tournament.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭ayjayirl

Right, I have sent him a pm. Uber - I agree, I dont want it to be a by, I want to beat him to get to the final ;).

If he can't play the game tonight though I need to do something.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,707 ✭✭✭✭K.O.Kiki

Tough love is all he'll understand.

BTW, not to be a dick but this tourney has gone on for ages ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

I can't believe it's still getting delayed when just about all the group matches were done on time over a single weekend.

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭prenelf

If you're going to have another one let me know. I need a fix before the next inferno.:D

Right, I think what I'll do is set the final for Sunday night. That way if Meds is a no show on the forum or xbl, he'll just have to forfeit and the final will go ahead.

Anyone have any objections?

Is Sunday ok for those concerned?

• Registered Users Posts: 955 ✭✭✭GorySnake

So WHO won between A-Trak and Foamy?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

Sounds good AJ
    GorySnake wrote: »
    So WHO won between A-Trak and Foamy?
    HYPE!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

SRS will someone just tell us who won that match? Its not hype anymore.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,070 ✭✭✭Placebo

bush is right, GET OFF IT

• Registered Users Posts: 2,315 ✭✭✭A-Trak

Not sure if Dooms gonna get a chance to record this before the final, so agree there's no need for the hype

Result:
    Foamy won 10 - 8

• Registered Users Posts: 1,966 ✭✭✭Scavenger XIII

A-Trak wrote: »
    Not sure if Dooms gonna get a chance to record this before the final, so agree there's no need for the hype

Result:
    Foamy won 10 - 8

Disappointing, I was totally expecting an elaborate bluff there.

Right so.
    Foamy
    are you ok to play the final on Sunday night? Does anyone want to get invited to the lobby so they can broadcast it or is recording it good enough for people?

Meds..... There's still time......

Placebo wrote: »
    bush is right, GET OFF IT

Bitter

not at all, im glad i got out early. This all sounds frustrating and to think it all started off with great potential and hype, dogs doing the draws, images, videos.
    Now were at the 35th page using spoiler tags, just in case. :D

not at all, im glad i got out early. This all sounds frustrating and to think it all started off with great potential and hype, dogs doing the draws, images, videos.
    Now were at the 35th page using spoiler tags, just in case. :D

Wha-evs Farz.

Christmas break. This ain't the premiership.

Tourney will be concluded this Sunday.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

ayjayirl wrote: »
    Right so.
    Foamy
    are you ok to play the final on Sunday night? Does anyone want to get invited to the lobby so they can broadcast it or is recording it good enough for people?

Meds..... There's still time......

Yeh and don't reply here for super hype spoiler reasons :rolleyes:

I bet
    Foamy
    really is foaming at the mouth to get this over and done with.

Speaking of
    Foamy
    . I haven't seen
    Foamy
    fight in a long time. I wonder if
    Foamy
    Foamy
    would
    Foamy
    Foamy
    Foamy

I really hope
    Foamy
    wins.
    This post is how I view this tournament thanks to how it's gone, thanks to it's participants. AJ's done something for the players by sorting this **** out and putting up with it and you lads have pissed about and basically **** all over it by not getting your ass in gear for a couple of fights. Sort it the f*ck out, sit down and play the ****ing fight then **** off and dont enter this type of thing again if you can't dedicate 2 minutes from your precious time spent most likely picking your nose wankin off to porn to sit down and play a game you play all the ****ing time anyway thanks.

GGs!

P.S.
    If you read this you are gay!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 25,868 Mod ✭✭✭✭Doctor DooM

To be fair Ry, it's only one guy fecking around, it's just unfortunate he's gotten the whole way through the tournament, and putting AJ in the difficult position of having to bye himself. Tisn't fair to paint everyone with the same bush.

Except Farz, it's prob all his fault somehow.

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

I can play the final on sunday night if thats grand with ppls?

I'm pretty sure AJ wants to do it Sunday indeed :)

To be fair Ry, it's only one guy fecking around, it's just unfortunate he's gotten the whole way through the tournament, and putting AJ in the difficult position of having to bye himself. Tisn't fair to paint everyone with the same bush.

Except Farz, it's prob all his fault somehow.

duty_calls.png

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,878 ✭✭✭bush

Tisn't fair to paint everyone with the same bush.

What have I got to do with this?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,020 ✭✭✭Ry

Well it definitely seems like there's been a lot of arsing around on various fronts.

Ry wrote: »
    Well it definitely seems like there's been a lot of arsing around on various fronts.

Not really, just trying to get people to play their matches when they arrange them was difficult, and to be fair to most, they did and as I said at the start of it, it will take participants help to keep it running smoothly. I don't know why Meds turned out to be so unreliable.

It seems longer cause Christmas put it on hold for basically 2 weeks.

Foamy v me in the final lads. Tomorrow at 8pm.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,239 ✭✭✭UberPrinny_Baal

My group was mad pro, so props to Yreval, Monkeyto and Misty.

Everyone came online at the time we agreed, we paired off and did our matches, swapped around and did the other matches. Everyone sent their results to me, and we were done in about an hour.

proposition to ban MEDUCATION from the forms so?

Well, if I banned him, I'd have to ban other people who've said they'd turn up for tournaments and didn't...

Serious answer in case anyone is wondering: People only get banned on boards for misbehaving on boards.

I've no idea where meds is or why but for all we know he might have a very valid reason. No wagon circling please, and apologies if I came accross that way.

meh.ro5289.jpg

I WAZ only playin brian :D

meh.ro5289.jpg

I WAZ only playin brian :D

OH right.

*Unbans Farz*

8pm?

Lag test first and then go time!

• Registered Users Posts: 599 ✭✭✭FoamyMushroom

Yea! Sounds good to me.

BRING IT OOOONNNNN!!!! Joe.JPG