Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Manchester United v Wigan Athletic Match Thread 20/11/2010

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

tbh I thought it was a peno

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,329 ✭✭✭Manc-Red

tbh I thought it was a peno

Have it on in HD here, Deffo just outside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

SetantaIreland do yous pay danny mills by the word ? he wont shut up ,and tell him how can wigan get a penalty if the foul is outside"
    just sent that to setanta :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

For a lad who does so much attacking, considering their position, he doesn't really score a lot, does he? Only his 2nd ever United league goal according to Fox.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Great header from Paddy :)

All very similar to Wolves match thus far, goal at end of half. Cue an equaliser, then a last minute winner from Evra!

SetantaIreland do yous pay danny mills by the word ? he wont shut up ,and tell him how can wigan get a penalty if the foul is outside"
    just sent that to setanta :D

:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,177 ✭✭✭TheTownie

Would be a good day all round if half time scores become results.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Ninja Evra!!!

Not a penno either but no doubt it wont stop the ABU bs....

Also, Danny Mills needs a punch in the face very hard.

Danny Mills is a former Leeds Utd / Man City man... I wouldn't expect anything less from the muppet !

TheTownie wrote: »
    Would be a good day all round if half time scores become results.

Arsenal were winning @ HT

Danny Mills is a former Leeds Utd / Man City man... I wouldn't expect anything less from the muppet !
    commentators are meant to be unbiased no ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

p_larkin99 wrote: »
    Ninja Evra!!!

Not a penno either but no doubt it wont stop the ABU bs....

Also, Danny Mills needs a punch in the face very hard.
    5er each from everyone watching the match, and I will fly to Old trafford, wait for him to come out, and punch him right in the kisser.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

We were lucky N'Zogbia didn't go down when he burst through Rio and Rafael, Park has been playing well today, he is getting thrown around alot and getting straight back up, fair play to him!

Sounds like Foster is doing us a favour.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,697 Mod ✭✭✭✭dfx-

Granted I've only seen United against Villa, Baggies and Wigan, but they look a painfully bad side.

I've only seen Wigan play a half against Liverpool, United and the Wolves match, but they look impressive, very calm.

DOC09UNAM wrote: »
    5er each from everyone watching the match, and I will fly to Old trafford, wait for him to come out, and punch him right in the kisser.

I would happily pay for your flight! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

I would have thought the most important criteria is to know what you're talking about. Again though, he falls short. Average player, below average pundit.

dfx- wrote: »
    Granted I've only seen United against Villa, Baggies and Wigan, but they look a painfully bad side.

I've only seen Wigan play a half against Liverpool, United and the Wolves match, but they look impressive, very calm.

Yet look where we are and where they are.;)

So much more to come from United tbh

Off topic, but wait until you see the defending for the Birmingham goal...

Center halves were all over the place yet again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭recyclebin

I hope no one is playing the Ji Sung Park Drinking game today (take a drink evertime he falls over) or you would also be on the floor. He is winning a lot of frees but also falling over looking for one everytime he gets the ball as well. Luckily he got enough space for the great cross.

Manc-Red wrote: »
    Arsenal were winning @ HT

OK current half-time scores!

Jeez gimme a break! lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,814 ✭✭✭Nemanja91

Scholes on for Carrick please.

Good commentators are unbiased!

Not every commentator is a good commentator...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Just copped this is on Setanta Ireland.I've been watching a stream :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,490 ✭✭✭Ordinary man

I'd like to see rooney on for park. Let obertan and nani stretch them out wide and get crosses in

OK current half-time scores!

Jeez gimme a break! lol

Lol m8 - know what ye mean

Just copped this is on Setanta Ireland.I've been watching a stream :o
    cheese_fail.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Its pro wrestling style commentary. One straight play by play commentator that talks about the match and one color commentator who talks crap and usually riles fans up :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,513 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Wigan ha sido el mejor equipo que atacaba. Este juego no ha terminado todavía.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Wigan ha sido el mejor equipo que atacaba. Este juego no ha terminado todavía.

Que???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,528 ✭✭✭✭nullzero
    °°°°°

Poor stuff from Rafael. Hate to agree with Danny Mills on anything.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Say what you want about Andy Gray but i would take him all day long when it comes to listening to any other pundit on tele! Some of the commentators arent bad but i honestly can't think of a half daycent pundit! No matter what, they're biased against the big teams as there usually shíte players who never got the chance to play for a big club!

IvySlayer wrote: »
    Que???
    Wigan has been the best attacking team. This game is not over yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

More bitterness from Danny Mills.

Kinda pathetic to see him taking up a City perspective, when he'd be fúcked out of the club these days for being crap.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Actually I think I preferred the stream.3 minutes into the 2nd half and I want to replace Mills tonsils with his eyeballs

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭massdebater

Que???

He said Wigan have a very handsome team and Obertan looks good in shorts

°°°°°

Archimedes wrote: »
    More bitterness from Danny Mills.

Kinda pathetic to see him taking up a City perspective, when he'd be fúcked out of the club these days for being crap.

The man always come across as being a completely and utter cvnt.
    Couldn't stand him as a dirty scumbag of a player and cant stand him now as a pundit.

Glazers Out!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

fletch has been poor in this game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Que???

_39134063_manuel270.jpg

I think utd are still in the dressing room, they havent turned up for the second half yet! as Arsenal showed today that is a dangerous (read: stupid) game to play!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Cant understand how this Wigan team are relegation candidates. Theyre fast strong and can pick a pass.

°°°°°

There's nothing to be gained for United from sitting back and allowing Wigan to play. Eventually they could end of getting ajammy goal.
    United should be careful in possession but also get at Wigan who are already collecting yellow cards like Panini stickers.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

ShooterSF wrote: »
    Cant understand how this Wigan team are relegation candidates. Theyre fast strong and can pick a pass.

But can't defend.

°°°°°

adox wrote: »
    But can't defend.

Kinda like Spurs... and Arsenal.

Glazers Out!

°°°°°

Here comes a legend, and some scouser.

Glazers Out!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

silly rash tackle there, unfortunate for wigan!

Oh wigan down to ten - hopefully we kick on now

°°°°°

That red card was coming for Wigan, dreadful performance from Alcaraz.

Glazers Out!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭Mister men

We never doubted you Wayne,

*waves partially burnt Rooney shirt*

Rooneh Rooneh Rooneh

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

Wow there goes the stupidest tackle of the weekend! Flecthers ball all day long!

Are United fans not a bit pissed at Rooney?

silly foul there .