Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Fulham v Manchester City, 4pm

• 21-11-2010 4:19pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭

City team -

Hart

Zabaleta Toure Kompany Kolorov

Yaya De Jong Barry

Silva Tevez Jo (yes, Jo)

Just got 17/2 on Any Other Player, i.e Jo, to score first with Betfair. Brave and foolish in one hit.

Also there's a comp running for the game here if you fancy it (prize is free bets) -

http://is.gd/ho5lF

gareth barry:mad::mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

Whats the story with Richards? Is he gone or what?

Jo up front for city? :confused:

He hasn't started a game in nearly a year afaik.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Xavi6 wrote: »
    City team -

Hart

Zabaleta Toure Kompany Kolorov

Yaya De Jong Barry

Silva Tevez Jo (yes, Jo)

Just got 17/2 on Any Other Player, i.e Jo, to score first with Betfair. Brave and foolish in one hit.

Also there's a comp running for the game here if you fancy it (prize is free bets) -

http://is.gd/ho5lF
    Subs: Given, Milner, Wright-Phillips, Adebayor, Adam Johnson, Vieira, Boyata.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 6,798 ✭✭✭karma_

Sweet, an attacking go get 'em line up from Mancini.

karma_ wrote: »
    It's 3 attacking players don't you always play with 3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,235 ✭✭✭✭flahavaj

Its still the same 3 DM's, not to mention Jo starting ahead of Adebayor or Johnson?

Sorry, I was being a bit sarcastic there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,909 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

sarcasm_detector.jpg

Oops.:o

If Johnson is going to look for a transfer because he's not starting where is he going to go considering they won't sell players to Spurs,Arsenal,Utd or Chelsea suppose he could go to Villa or Everton but I don't know if they could afford him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,496 ✭✭✭quarryman

What channel is showing this guys?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,630 ✭✭✭steelcityblues

Finally, a positive looking formation from Mancini!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

quarryman wrote: »

SS1

quarryman wrote: »
    Sky Sports 1

If Johnson is going to look for a transfer because he's not starting where is he going to go considering they won't sell players to Spurs,Arsenal,Utd or Chelsea suppose he could go to Villa or Everton but I don't know if they could afford him?

http://mancityfans.net/news/?p=375
    “It would be stupid to want to leave,” he said.

“In an ideal world, I’d play every game to help the club succeed. Hopefully we’ll start the ball rolling and win something this season. I just want to play my part and make everyone happy.”

• Registered Users Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭Fuhrer

Is Maradona crying?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,403 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Fuhrer wrote: »
    Is Maradona crying?

He will be once the match starts. Ironic that one of the best attacking players (if not the best) in the history of the game has come to watch two of the most negative teams in the PL.

Collie D wrote: »
    He will be once the match starts. Ironic that one of the best attacking players (if not the best) in the history of the game has come to watch two of the most negative teams in the PL.

He is in no position to judge anyone else's management approach tbh. Clown.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,284 ✭✭✭pwd

Jo starting is a feint. The real additional attacking threat will come from forward runs by Kolarov.
    I dont know what I'm talking about

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Just seen this on BBC website.

"Fair play to them both Mark Hughes and Craig Bellamy showing a lot of dignity on Sky. They keep getting prompted to rubbish City but point blank refuse to."

Good to see the two lads keeping it classy.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,305 ✭✭✭DOC09UNAM

For the love of god.

Mancini, I would love to punch you in the face, play johnson FFS.

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭Whippersnapper

Is Boateng injured again?

Considering 5 of the City line-up were brought in by Hughes in his time there, if he wins today, will he have just proven that City were right to replace him with Mancini? Will he have just beaten himself? Or if City win, will it mean that he's a better manager than Mancini?

Agh, my mind!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Is Boateng injured again?

Considering 5 of the City line-up were brought in by Hughes in his time there, if he wins today, will he have just proven that City were right to replace him with Mancini? Will he have just beaten himself? Or if City win, will it mean that he's a better manager than Mancini?

Agh, my mind!

Profound!

Tevez 1 nil

What a man :D

Lovely start.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

like hodgson , mancini now back in the good books

Good boy, Tevez.

By the way, seeing as I have no tv and am typing this to the light of a lone candle, does anyone know if this game is on the wireless?

BERBA wrote: »
    like hodgson , mancini now back in the good books

Also like 'Arry between half time and full time yesterday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭daithijjj

Good boy, Tevez.

By the way, seeing as I have no tv and am typing this to the light of a lone candle, does anyone know if this game is on the wireless?

Will the t'interweb do?

http://vip---tv.yolasite.com/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,021 ✭✭✭✭eagle eye

Good boy, Tevez.

On 5 live for sure. You can get it if you have a sky box. Just go to add channels and put in the following settings 10803 H 22.0 5/6

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,403 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

Good boy, Tevez.

Newstalk usually do live coverage on Sundays. Not sure if they are today but can't see any reason why not.

Football gets more like girls netball as the years roll on. Perfectly good shoulder to shoulder there from tevez.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭JohnnyRyan99

daithijjj wrote: »
    Football gets more like girls netball as the years roll on. Perfectly good shoulder to shoulder there from tevez.

And then two seconds later Jo doesnt get a freee for was i thought was a worse shoulder, considering it was in his back! Yargh

Zabaletta screamer

Oh Zab u beautiful basterd!

Pick it out!

Sweet strike there.

Collie D wrote: »
    Newstalk usually do live coverage on Sundays. Not sure if they are today but can't see any reason why not.

Cheers, got it.

Toure 3-0

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,531 ✭✭✭✭Mushy

And thats 3.

Boring, boring City!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,778 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

Fine goal. Fulham in for a thrashing....

Salcido and Duff have been terrible so far

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Fulham gona get a serious beating here, their defence is none existant. City playing well

What odds can i get on 4-3 Fulham! Things are never this good for City!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,951 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Come on Fulham. Make a game of it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

iMuse wrote: »
    Fulham gona get a serious beating here, their defence is none existant. City playing well

we could have said the same about the spuds after half an hour yday....oh wait!;)

Great half of football.

Kolorov has been great on the overlap, Barry looks his old self in midfield and Silva and Tevez are buzzing. Honourable mention to Jo as well.