Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

www.fight.ie Irish MMA Awards

124»

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11 Chris Shanks

I am a writer I have been for nearly 3 years. Being a writer in MMA is a strange position to be in. I get 5 hours sleep a night, I work tirelessly every single day of my life to bring inside information and news to the fans of this sport. Many of my friends do the same thing. I do this because I know that MMA is still young and I can influence the development of this sport.

I learned early last year not to post on forums because the doctor said my blood pressure had to come down. The amount of keyboard warriors in MMA is unreal, that is a downside to the sport as it develops in the decade of social networking but what are you going to do?