Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cowen - Statement at 7

• 22-11-2010 7:37pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭

7pm - RTE.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

link?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Didn't this happen last night??

Brain off RTE news just said it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 213 ✭✭Pjays

Bryan Dobson just announced it on the news.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

swingking wrote: »
    link?

Here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Everyone ...get back to the Delorean !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Archimedes wrote: »

Have to say I laughed out loud:D.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Will RTE be showing it live?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,682 ✭✭✭LookingFor

I wonder if they'll let us see the full thing this time...

• Registered Users Posts: 16 Pussy

Didn't this happen last night??

Brain off RTE news just said it.
    Pjays wrote: »
    Bryan Dobson just announced it on the news.

It's BRIAN!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

its just to announce octobers tax figures.

income tax is up 400%
    vat and excise is up 300% and unmeployment is down to 4.2%

i believe him, he's an honest man

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,379 ✭✭✭Sticky_Fingers

7pm - RTE.
    I wonder will RTE cut away this time once the tough questions begin to be asked?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,097 ✭✭✭✭zuroph

Fair play to Cowen, picking all these late evenings for the statements is keeping hundreds of reporters in overtime wages, much appreciated in the run up to Christmas I'm sure :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,556 ✭✭✭✭AckwelFoley

I wonder will RTE cut away this time once the tough questions begin to be asked?

dont mistake stupid with tough.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭demakinz

Hope Vincent Brown is in the front row.

Pussy wrote: »
    It's BRIAN!!!
    Yes, but his nickname is Brain.

no, its "fat chops"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

Here we go again then.

/looks at bottle of wine
    /tops up glass
    /waits...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 833 ✭✭✭Ganymede Glow

O Leary to turn up with his coffin?

I'm predicting a pre Xmas election!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,018 ✭✭✭Mike 1972

7pm - RTE.

One or Two ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,777 ✭✭✭shanew

One

snyper wrote: »
    no, its "fat chops"

Damn I wanted to thank that, but I only joined and can't thank posts. stupid rules!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,455 ✭✭✭✭Monty Burnz

snyper wrote: »
    dont mistake stupid with tough.
    Good point. Didn't Fianna Failure tell us that Biffo was supposed to be a 'tough' leader?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Cowen will be talking for about 5 minutes, then the lights will go out. After a few moments of darkness, all we hear is a loud chime, kind of like "DUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNGGGGG" and the lights come back on. Standing behind Cowen is The Undertaker, who proceeds to tombstone him through the podium "...and all the way to hell, King!". Undertaker will then challenge Cowen to a hell in a cell match at WrestleMania, which we know means the Undertaker will obviously win.

One can dream.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭Degag

Damn I wanted to thank that, but I only joined and can't thank posts. stupid rules!

Don't thank anyone. Ever.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,743 ✭✭✭Revolution9

Cowen will be talking for about 5 minutes, then the lights will go out. After a few moments of darkness, all we hear is a loud chime, kind of like "DUUUUUUUUUUNNNNNNGGGGG" and the lights come back on. Standing behind Cowen is The Undertaker, who proceeds to tombstone him through the podium "...and all the way to hell, King!". Undertaker will then challenge Cowen to a hell in a cell match at WrestleMania, which we know means the Undertaker will obviously win.

One can dream.

If ever Undertaker will lose the streak at Wrestle Mania it will be to someone far bigger and far more evil than the dead man himself. Brian Cowen is that man! He will end Taker's streak. RIP the Dead man. Long live Biffo

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,788 ✭✭✭horse7

when are they going to cut the politician numbers down.

Degag wrote: »
    Don't thank anyone. Ever.

Thanks for the advice........ OOOPS sorry.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

RTE staying on air to cover the speech.

Today FM suggesting that Cowen will stay in office.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,038 ✭✭✭jackiebaron

What are the odds that he's locked out of his head again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭2 stroke

zuroph wrote: »
    Fair play to Cowen, picking all these late evenings for the statements is keeping hundreds of reporters in overtime wages, much appreciated in the run up to Christmas I'm sure :pac:

Late evening give him a chance to sober up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,983 ✭✭✭Degag

One can dream.

POTD!!!

Although Taker is currently inactive cause Kane Buried him alive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 844 ✭✭✭Elevator

@ Brian Cowen

"see ya!!, wouldn't wanna be ya!!!"

wow I've wanted to say that for so long it's such an anti climax

• Registered Users Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Misty Chaos

I'm going to watch the sky news feed, can't trust RTE, you know. Especially after last night

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

I expect more lies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36,634 ✭✭✭✭Ruu_Old

Any minute now, media are gathering. rte.ie/live

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,874 ✭✭✭thomasj

Better start posting then........!

So what's on your mind? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,593 ✭✭✭Sea Sharp

I'm predicting an emotional speech addressing Vincent Brown and his mean comments from yesterday.

Then he'll lie to us while overusing the word 'situation'.

Hes going to announce the release of FREE CRACKERS.

...to go with all that free cheese

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

Picturing something like the southpark BP 'We're Sorry!' statement. Only not as funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 976 ✭✭✭overexcitedaj

One can dream.

I'd rather see Austin dish out an ol stunner to the fat sod tbh. Austin could then proceed to have his beers providing Cowen hadnt knicked em first :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭Johnny Bitte

No sign of Sky news showing it.

Edit: never mind, their on it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,744 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

TV3 sticking with Emmerdale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,805 ✭✭✭Setun

RTE staying on air to cover the speech.

Today FM suggesting that Cowen will stay in office.
    I'll be surprised if he actually does pack it in.

I predict he'll shamble out, mumble a few words written by an assistant that vaguely insist he's doing a good job and that he wants to move forward etc, then shamble off again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,203 ✭✭✭Heyes

we'd probable learn more from that, than anything off the government.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,273 ✭✭✭Morlar

http://www.rte.ie/live/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

Sounds like he's going to stay.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,945 ✭✭✭D-Generate

Its all about the Beeb

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/10318089

• Registered Users Posts: 455 ✭✭lost marbles

heard that unmarked garda cars are in the phoenix park.;)