Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Braga V The Arsenal

• 23-11-2010 9:19pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭

First half nearly over and no match day thread :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

OPENROAD wrote: »
    First half nearly over and no match day thread :confused:

With good reason, awful awful game so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Eboue just got a card there Arsenal a little dis jointed Wilshire especially but I suppose he is just back from injury.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Why do people say 'the arsenal' :confused::confused: Sorry a bit off topic but I could not give a toss about arsenals match

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,501 ✭✭✭gnolan

Walcott having a crap game. Keeps ziggin' when he should be zaggin'!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,137 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

MUSEIST wrote: »
    Why do people say 'the arsenal' :confused::confused: Sorry a bit off topic but I could not give a toss about arsenals match

Why would you come into thus thread at all then:confused::confused:

Bendtner looks like he couldn't care whats going on out there.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

We really need to step it up, has looked slightly better in the last few mins.

Quazzie wrote: »

Big time, get him off. There's a reason he's not getting game time judging on this performance.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,258 ✭✭✭MUSEIST

Why would you come into thus thread at all then:confused::confused:

The title says 'the arsenal' and hence my question:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,178 ✭✭✭_Bella_

This match has been boring so far, we really need to get a someone who can score from free kicks or at least put in a decent delivery.

_Bella_ wrote: »
    This match has been boring so far, we really need to get a someone who can score from free kicks or at least put in a decent delivery.

Cesc has been surprisingly not that good with free kicks this season, I seem to recall him being much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

MUSEIST wrote: »
    The title says 'the arsenal' and hence my question:rolleyes:

They were formed by workers from the Woolwich Arsenal in South London. Hence the use of the definite article and their nickname "The Gunners"

Wiki is your friend

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Arsenal_F.C._(1886%E2%80%931966)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,631 ✭✭✭✭Hank Scorpio

bentners been rubbish, hope they sell him in jan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

nuxxx wrote: »
    bentners been rubbish, hope they sell him in jan

I can forgive him if its match rustiness, but if it's attitude then he should be let go

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

This match must be so bad that my tv3 won't show it to me. Anyone else getting a blank screen on tv3 on ntl?

lordgoat wrote: »
    This match must be so bad that my tv3 won't show it to me. Anyone else getting a blank screen on tv3 on ntl?

Working ok for me

lordgoat wrote: »

Have been watching on ss2, just switched over to TV3 now for luck, working fine on sky.

Good chance for Braga looks like they are going to go for it now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Oh god this is painful to watch at the moment.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 11,373 Mod ✭✭✭✭lordgoat

Nope i'm still being forced to watch Real play some beautiful football.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,043 ✭✭✭✭L'prof

This is horrendous, we really needed a big performance today to help forget about the weekend!!! Shaktar winning 0-2 too :mad:

Fabergas pulled something there going off

Bollox, had a feeling hen I saw him stretching for that he'd hurt himself.

Fabregas about to go off injured :( Awful night all round.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Fcuk thats crap news, hes obviously not been right for a while now with that injury

G'Wan captain Nasri!

Should have been a penalty.

Stonewall! Vela probably could have done with being a bit less theatrical though.

Yellow for Vela \o/ Arsenals reputation preceding them?
    Wilshire down now

Definite pen, but definite offside too...oh well!

Eduardo, 0-3!

Yellow for Vela \o/ Arsenals reputation preceding them?
    Wilshire down now
    Are you seriously claiming or insinuating that neither of them were fouls ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

alan smith the most biased commentator on the planet , dont know why they have him constantly comentating on arsenal , he should take off the blinkers

Are you seriously claiming or insinuating that neither of them were fouls ?

No both were fouls penalty was stone wall I'm asking is arsenals reputation for going down easy preceding them. I only mentioned Wilshire actually because I thought he was going to have to go off injured.

Just fantastic.

Gutless gobshites!!!

Braga 1 up where was the defence?

Arselol. We deserved that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 905 ✭✭✭FUNKY LOVER

ffs on the counter again,how many times is this gonna happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Amazing defending yet again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,793 ✭✭✭✭JPA

Loving the camp celebration.

In fairness with a negative and complacent approach to the game from start to finish this result (assuming it is a result) was always on the cards.

we actually might not get out of our group

That's why I wanted us to play our strongest possible team in Shakhtar and tonight. Now we're in with a good chance of not making it out of the group and it will be 100% our own fault. Pathetic.

Brilliant :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,299 ✭✭✭BERBA

ye'll hit partizan at home for a cricket score lads coz they are shockin

I hate Arsenal in November... it always seems be when everything falls apart.

i dont care this is defo the magaers fault,we fielded a weakened team against shakthar but yet he does it again,the mind boggles.

BERBA wrote: »
    ye'll hit partizan at home for a cricket score lads coz they are shockin

Away to Villa is what I'm worried about!!!

i dont care this is defo the magaers fault,we fielded a weakened team against shakthar but yet he does it again,the mind boggles.

I agree with you that we never should have played a weakened team in Shakhtar, and certainly not again tonight. However tonight we weren't helped by a spineless performance from Bendtner and Fabregas and Wilshere having relatively poor games. Chamakh, Nasri and Sagna all should have started tonight.

Seriously? We beat them 6-0 at home, that team was strong enough to win tonight!

Even if Braga were to end up on level points with ye you'd go through on the head to head same if you end up level with Shaktar